Ratings based on 3,042 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Iowa

Loved this place!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Both pools and the beach were great. The food at Lei-Lei's was fantastic - so hard to make a choice! And service everywhere was first rate.
Location: Location was perfect - away from the city but still lots of convenient options for shopping, dining and recreation.
We absolutely loved our stay at Turtle Bay. We loved being on the North Shore away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu. This was a family trip with my husband, son, daughter and son-in-law. The three-bedroom ocean villa was perfect for us. It gave us plenty of room to hang out together but each have our own space as well. I cannot say enough about the fantastic service we received everywhere in the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Becky, I am thrilled your family had a great stay in our 3 bedroom Ocean Villa. Our villas really are the perfect fit for families and groups because they are equipped with several rooms, bathrooms, kitchens, living rooms and laundry facilities. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nicest stay I've had going back to the early 70s. Have only stayed there 10 times or so but it was very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Aloha Bill, Mahalo for continuing to stay with us through the years! I am happy to read you had a very enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With aloha, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Beautiful. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very well taken care of. The pools are beautiful and clean
Location: So many things on the North Shore to do.
Beautiful beach, staff was so friendly and helpful,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am thrilled you were well taken care of and we hope you can visit us again soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cameron from Long Beach, CA

Luxury and relaxed comfort in a stellar location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The property is looking a little tired, but it maintains its elegance and luxurious feel. We stayed in a premier room on the 6th floor, with a full ocean view. It was wonderful, comfortable, well located. We found the staff very helpful, friendly, and wanting to assure we were having a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Aloha Cameron, Mahalo for staying with us at Turtle Bay and sharing everything you enjoyed about your stay. Our Premier Rooms offer the best ocean views at our resort plus other great perks I am glad you enjoyed. Thank you for the wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Vancouver, WA

Super North Shore Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, location, location and outstanding service. We loved that the hotel had a great beach and pool to enjoy.
Cons: I thought that the daily resort fee was a bit pricy, but we knew that when we reserved the room.
Location: Great food carts near the resort. Lots of wonderful hiking. Beaches everywhere.
We had a wonderful time celebrating my partner's 55th birthday. He had never been to Hawaii and we wanted to stay at a great resort. We certainly did that. Everything was wonderful from check-in to check-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Danna , Hotel Management
Aloha Pete, Happy Birthday to your partner! I am delighted you both had a great time celebrating in Hawaii with us at Turtle Bay Resort. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We hope to welcome you back someday.
5 out of 5
by cindy

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We hope to welcome you back someday.
5 out of 5
by gwang cheol

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We hope to welcome you back someday.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

ゴルフ目的にはお勧めのホテルです

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
今回はゴルフ目的で利用しました。アンリミテッドのプランで思い存分プレー出来ました。食事をするところがあまりないので売店が充実していたら良かったのにと感じました。口コミでバスタブがないという意見が多かったですが滞在した部屋にはありました。スタッフはフレンドリーで親切でした。また利用したいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
アロハ、 私はタートルベイでは、オアフ島に訪れる最高の場所だった読むことが幸せです。我々は戻って美しいノースショアにあなたを歓迎し得ることを名誉に思います。 マハロ、 ダナHolck 副社長兼ゼネラルマネージャー
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Gold Coast

A little too big and overpriced....

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Location: location is amazing, that is the reason we stayed there.
The location is fabulous ant the rooms are really nice but it was really big and quite expensive. It felt a little impersonal compared to other places we stayed. The breakfast was very basic. We had breakfast included in our stay however it was only continental and you had to pay extra if you wanted hot options (including tea and coffee). The gym was really good though and had heaps of good quality equipment. would be a good place for families or groups but not so much for honeymooners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us on Oahu’s famous North Shore and recommending our resort to others. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager