Ratings based on 3,981 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas

Remodeling

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location is marvelous.
Cons: Free parking.... Self parking is 25 a day, valet is 35. All other fees, resort fee, etc.
Location: Location is excellent but if you do not know how to get there its hard to find.
Some of the facilities are being worked on, Oceanarium still not open until 2017. About half of the hotel is being worked on. The problem of moving from lobby to the hotel room is a joke, you have to go the third floor to get to the ocean tower hotel rooms. Some times you can not get the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Least restful and clean stay ever

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The stay began with check-in staff requesting payment in full upfront. Upon receiving the room key, we were directed to the Beach Tower. The elevators were extremely slow and often overpopulated by cleaning staff or construction personnel. Construction: We were on the 15th floor of the tower. Construction began every day of our stay at approximately 7:30 in the morning and continued until around 5:00 in the afternoon. We were not told of the renovations at check-in and certainly did not expect for deeafning noise to drown out every aspect of the time spent there. After returning from a day away from the hotel, trying to escape the noise, a letter was found slipped under the door telling of the impending water outage for the next day. A 5 hour water outage for the tower meant no showers or toilets. Having a hotel on the beach with no ability to clean up or even use the bathroom in the room during peak season seemed more than unreasonable. Not giving guests a warning of the disruption I believe was also incredulous. Amenities: When booking the room, the website says amenities such as spa services, in room massages and other relaxation activities are available. When asking the front desk reception about these amenities, we were told that the spa "bugged out" of the hotel months prior. Cleanliness: The cleanliness of the room was nearly nonexistent. Mold was growing in every conceivable corner. Pain was peeling and rust was flaking from the vents in the bedroom and bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Pacific Beach Hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize for all of the troubles you encountered due to our ongoing redevelopment project. As I’m sure you can understand, there is never an ideal time for all the activities involved in the renovation and we do try our best to minimize the negative impact that this activity has on our guests, however we are very disappointed to learn of the disruptions that occurred during your stay. We truly believe it will be worth it once the updates are completed. We hope you will give us another opportunity regain your trust and return to the brand new hotel in the near future. Mahalo, Eriko Ngo Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great time, staff was attentive to our needs. Were able to get another room with no problem and were courteous.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Milpitas, California

4 Days inWaikiki

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: His convenient location!
Cons: Remodeling of the hotel is a must.
Location: Waikiki is a great beach and the city in general offers endless attractions.
We had a marvelous time in Waikiki. The Pacific Beach Hotel was comfortable and in a great location. The service was very good. We were a little disappointed to find the pool in the middle of remodeling. The hotel in general is in need of remodeling. The breakfast in the hotel cafeteria is a bit too expensive at US$ 30 per person. Walking a few feet from the hotel to the beach is....priceless!!!...
4 out of 5
by A traveler

設備は古いけど快適に過ごせます

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5/26-29に19階の部屋に滞在しました。改装中のためリゾートフィー無しで、ディナーまでつけていただきました。 一回には日本人対応のデスクがあり周辺情報の案内をしてもらえました。お土産ショップも入っていてノースショアまで行かなくても、コーヒーバターを買えました!wifiも問題なく使えて満足です。 山側に行けばピンクラインのバス停があり、ビーチも目の前で困ることはありません。 設備は新しくはなく、エレベーターはガタガタなり、レストランの水槽も改装中でしたが改装後に期待したいです
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kathrin, Hotel Management
WOW!! Thanks for the 5-star rating!!
4 out of 5
by ETHEL from Texas

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A traveler from hilo, hawaii

Under renovations, but still very nice.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Expedia
Excellent. Staff was very friendly. Received a great deal and some freebies. Rooms were clean, close to beach and shopping. Looking forward to another staycation.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted May 29, 2016 on Expedia
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Overall, it was a good experience. During checkin, the staff upgraded me to a newer room at no extra charge. Room was nice and so was overall hotel. Best part was location. Right across the Waikiki beach.