Ratings based on 4,049 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Great access to Waikiki Beach.
The beach tower rooms are old and old dated, hotel construction going on all day so not a quiet experience. You'll spend a lot more time than normal waiting for slow outdated elevators. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, We are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations on your recent stay at the Pacific Beach Hotel. Our Beach Tower rooms are currently transforming into a whole new modern look and we can't wait to showcase to our valued travelers! We hope to have another opportunity to host you again to impress you with the improved facilities. Mahalo, Eriko Ngo Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Great location, easy beach access

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean, beds comfortable and room is very nice
Cons: Only two out of the four elevators were working during our entire stay so there were long lines going up and the wait to go down was up to 10 minutes.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants close by
Overall experience was very good, from booking to checking in
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Waikoloa, Hi

Great location across street from beach.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Newly renovated very soft beds with clean room, new carpet, bathroom and electrical fixtures. Lanai has two chairs and a table. Midweek pricing great, here from outer island for family hospital stay. Had to stay at neighboring hotel for one night Aqua Monarch and it is a total dump, missing the bed At Pacific Beach
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas

Remodeling

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location is marvelous.
Cons: Free parking.... Self parking is 25 a day, valet is 35. All other fees, resort fee, etc.
Location: Location is excellent but if you do not know how to get there its hard to find.
Some of the facilities are being worked on, Oceanarium still not open until 2017. About half of the hotel is being worked on. The problem of moving from lobby to the hotel room is a joke, you have to go the third floor to get to the ocean tower hotel rooms. Some times you can not get the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Least restful and clean stay ever

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The stay began with check-in staff requesting payment in full upfront. Upon receiving the room key, we were directed to the Beach Tower. The elevators were extremely slow and often overpopulated by cleaning staff or construction personnel. Construction: We were on the 15th floor of the tower. Construction began every day of our stay at approximately 7:30 in the morning and continued until around 5:00 in the afternoon. We were not told of the renovations at check-in and certainly did not expect for deeafning noise to drown out every aspect of the time spent there. After returning from a day away from the hotel, trying to escape the noise, a letter was found slipped under the door telling of the impending water outage for the next day. A 5 hour water outage for the tower meant no showers or toilets. Having a hotel on the beach with no ability to clean up or even use the bathroom in the room during peak season seemed more than unreasonable. Not giving guests a warning of the disruption I believe was also incredulous. Amenities: When booking the room, the website says amenities such as spa services, in room massages and other relaxation activities are available. When asking the front desk reception about these amenities, we were told that the spa "bugged out" of the hotel months prior. Cleanliness: The cleanliness of the room was nearly nonexistent. Mold was growing in every conceivable corner. Pain was peeling and rust was flaking from the vents in the bedroom and bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Pacific Beach Hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize for all of the troubles you encountered due to our ongoing redevelopment project. As I’m sure you can understand, there is never an ideal time for all the activities involved in the renovation and we do try our best to minimize the negative impact that this activity has on our guests, however we are very disappointed to learn of the disruptions that occurred during your stay. We truly believe it will be worth it once the updates are completed. We hope you will give us another opportunity regain your trust and return to the brand new hotel in the near future. Mahalo, Eriko Ngo Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great time, staff was attentive to our needs. Were able to get another room with no problem and were courteous.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Milpitas, California

4 Days inWaikiki

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: His convenient location!
Cons: Remodeling of the hotel is a must.
Location: Waikiki is a great beach and the city in general offers endless attractions.
We had a marvelous time in Waikiki. The Pacific Beach Hotel was comfortable and in a great location. The service was very good. We were a little disappointed to find the pool in the middle of remodeling. The hotel in general is in need of remodeling. The breakfast in the hotel cafeteria is a bit too expensive at US$ 30 per person. Walking a few feet from the hotel to the beach is....priceless!!!...
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hawaiian Islands stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan

Short biz stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dated and there were roaches which house keeping days they couldn't do anything about because the were no other rooms??