Ratings based on 3,111 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from palm Springs

Good location by the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Staff great.location good by the beach across the street by a section for small kids.but you will have to walk if you want to be at the end with all the restaurants. And the action.pool was small and cold..restaurant with aquarium smelled fishy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rome, GA

Great location to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: 1) Great customer service 2) Room was clean
Cons: Remove the extra fee they charge us!
Location: Great Location (close to the beach, shopping centers, and restaurants)
The location between the Pacific Beach and the beach is less than 3 minutes walking! All you need is to cross the street. The only thing that we did not like, they charge us extra $209 as fee after we paid the full amount of money thru Travelocity. We did enjoy our vacation. Wonderful hotel! The cost of lunch inside the hotel was $45 which is very expensive to me that is why we did not eat there. The staff was friendly to us. Great customer service. We loved that hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arkansas

Summer Vacation 2015

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It is a convenient location to the Waikiki Beach. Only one block away from the beach.
Cons: The bathrooms are becoming dated and are very small. Not much space inside the bathrooms.
Location: One block from the beach and walking distance to many of the activities that are nearby.
We arrived June 27th and checked into the Pacific Beach Hotel. Everything was great, except we read online through Travelocity's site, that the Pacific Beach Hotel would start adding an amenity fee beginning July 1st, 2015. Upon arrival on June 27th, we were told "everything was paid for, except the daily amenity fee and that would be due when we checked out on July 3rd." The amenity fee was $20 per day, plus tax totaling $20.94 per day. We also were told that we had to pay a $300.00 Security Deposit, that would insure the hotel was not damaged. This fee would be refundable when we checked out, if everything was OK. Upon checkout, I questioned why the daily fee was charged starting June 27th, if the Pacific Beach Hotel website, stated they would begin charging the fee on July 1st. The hotel staff stated they had charged daily fees for a long time and didn't know where I had read that information. They apologized for this and said they would gladly read any printed information that I had regarding this. Unfortunately I did not print their website information and was assessed the daily fee for an additional $125.64, which was not included in the Travelocity price when I booked the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ga

great price! A value considering the location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The concierge was very helpful booking excursions. The restaurant was delicious! Having the beach across the street was amazing and shopping a short walk an added bonus!! We were on the 23rd floor with a corner room with the pacific and mountain view. The cleaning personnel was very friendly and accommodating. We had everything we could ever need within minutes reach ! The only negative thing I have to say is 7 hours prior to check out to fly back to the states I had to take my husband to the emergency room. I had to leave my two girls age 18 and 20 to ask for additional night, the staff was not helpful at all , they were booked but they did not try to accommodate them in any manner as to help with storing luggage or assisting with just a suggestion of a nearby hotel. My girls did find a hotel a few blocks away and the bell desk outside the pacific beach went beyond necessary means to get them there. I applaud them greatly, and my spouse was hospitalized 3 days with a mandatory 2 days at a motel before we were dr cleared to fly home !!! So the I give the hotel and all staff minus registration a 5 star !!! We traveled June 7 2015 from Georgia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Menifee Ca

Great Family Vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Wonderful location, helpful and friendly staff, can't wait to go back. Our room had a wonderful ocean view couldn't have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shivarama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Pacific Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: We have stayed here several times before. The reason we stay here is because we can get an ocean front room for a lot less then other hotels.
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift badly.
Location: The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to beaches, restaurants, and a gym (24 Hour Fitness).
I am usually a fan of this hotel for it's location but it's yearly need of a facelift has finally gotten old for us and time for us to find another hotel next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Zena , Hotel Management
Aloha Brian, Thank you for sharing your feedback. As you mentioned, our hotel is situated in a prime location for all shopping and dining needs in Waikiki and the view from our oceanfront room is amazing. Our rooms may seem a little dated but we are getting ready to undergo a complete renovation that will transform the entire hotel. We appreciate your comments and we are grateful that we have the opportunity to improve based on your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Mahalo nui loa,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Expedia
good location´╝îvery near to the beach and central avenue. but the condition is old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca

Missing Wedding Dress

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: More informed desk agents
Location: Lulus, The Tiki grill and the Shorebird restaurants are great alternatives to the most overrated restaurant on the planet, Dukes!
We used their dry cleaner same day service to get our Wedding dress pressed. It was supposed to be delivered to our room by 6pm. When the dress was delivered to our room we had our privacy sign on our door, the dress was taken and held at the front desk. We called the front desk to ask about the dress and we were told they did not know where the dress was and there is no such thing as same day dry cleaning service. After the explosion of tears by my wife, I went and spoke with the desk manager who told me that the dress was on its way to the room and the desk agent misspoke about their service. The desk Manager comped the service and apologized. We stay here twice a year and have always had superior service from the management team at this hotel. Aloha and see you again in 6 mos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Zena , Hotel Management
Aloha Frank, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our management team and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more anniversaries and thank you for allowing us to share in those moments with you. It's our pleasure to provide each of our guests with exceptional service so they can have the Hawaii experience of a lifetime! Thank you for your recommendation, your loyalty and 5-Star rating. Mahalo nui loa,