Ratings based on 3,492 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Inver Grove Heights, MN

Hotel nickled and dimed us.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel room was very clean, however, it lacked character. There wasn't any art work on the walls. Elevators were very slow. One day only 2 elevators appeared to be in service for 15 floors. Spent a lot of timing waiting. There were extra charges thatI was not aware of when booking the reservation. $20 fee and a daily parking charge. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Eriko , Hotel Management
Aloha Michelle, We appreciate for you taking the time to write a review on travelocity. We sincerely apologize that we failed to create a memorable experience during your stay. Please know that we are in the final planning stages of our upcoming renovation and it will refresh the look of our entire hotel including our rooms and public areas. At the time of the renovation, we are also going to install new elevators which will improve the efficiency of the wait time and your concerns will be resolved. We humbly hope to welcome you back for your next trip to Hawaii, so we could "WOW' you with the outcome! Mahalo, Eriko Ngo Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The location was perfect. I just found women's long hair in bathroom that made me question the cleanliness of room. I'd stay again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Southern California

Incredible Hotel near the Beach!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Location: Across the street from the beach/ocean. Close proximity to Shopping, Dining, day spa, 24-Hour Gym, and the bus stops.
Pacific Beach Hotel is absolutely incredible! The staff is outstanding, top-notch hospitality, delicious food and walking distance from everything!!! The best moment(s) were each time that we left the room, we would leave a note with 'Mahalo' and a little tip for the person who cleaned our room. When we returned in the evening, we had a response from them, thanking us and wishing a good stay. Each day, it became more personal making us feel like the Pacific Beach Hotel ohana (family)! It is those small gestures that really made you feel welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel right across from the beach.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Easy beach access
Cons: It needs a rooftop bar for the amazing ocean view there- there was nothing up there but a boring laundry room and a very small pool.
Location: The heart of Waikiki- everything is there.
Everything was clean and even a little better than expected after reading some bad reviews. I had read that it was run-down, but we found everything modern and up to date. Our water was turned off for 4 hours one day due to a maintenance issue. That was inconvenient, but maintenance happens everywhere. They allowed us a late check-out and stored our luggage for us on the day we checked out, because our flight was not until late that evening- so that was nice. The daily service fees were a surprise, but it seems all the hotels do the same thing.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not going back

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel was its location. Room was not good, front staff was clueless, noisy at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Zena, Hotel Management
Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay. When informed of any such challenges, our diligent staff is quick to correct them promptly. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate management team member and thank you again for your honest feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Zena, Hotel Management
Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay. When informed of any such challenges, our diligent staff is quick to correct them promptly. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate management team member and thank you again for your honest feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from japan

ビーチに近くていいホテル

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: 清潔感がある
Cons: 冷蔵庫があればよかった
Location: ベランダから海が見えてよかった
中心地なのでABCストアも近く便利でした。シャワーの水の勢いがないのが残念でした。サーフボードが気軽に預けれる場所が欲しい。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Eriko, Hotel Management
be-chan様、 このたびはパシフィックビーチホテルをご利用頂き誠にありがとうございます。 道を渡れば目の前に広がる青い海、周辺には沢山のレストランやお店と言う最高の立地をとてもご満足頂きとても嬉しく思います。清潔感があると言う最高のほめ言葉ありがとうございます! 全室のお部屋には冷蔵庫の設備がございますが、お部屋によっては少し探しにくい場所にある事があり、ご迷惑おかけしてしまい申し訳ございませんでした。また、サーフボードラックも数に限りはございますが、ご用意しておりますので、次回ご宿泊の際は是非フロントまでお問い合わせくださいませ。 是非、次回のハワイ旅行もパシフィックビーチホテルをご利用くださいませ。スタッフ一同お待ち申し上げております。 マハロ! Eriko Ngo Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A traveler from melbourne

場所はよい

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: 場所は良い
アーリーチェックインが可能か朝9時頃に受付に行くと、部屋がまだ空いていないと言われたのは構わないが、手違いでダブルブッキングをしていると告げられる。一旦窓口が確認することに。 数時間後、再度受付でチェックインをするとダブルブッキングについては特に聞かれなかったので、どうなったか確認すると解決したとのこと。せめて、こちらから聞かれる前にダブルブッキングは解決したというのがマナーでしょう。。。 部屋に上がると、クロークに預けていた荷物がなかったので、受付に電話、最終的に電話4回と40分をかけて荷物が部屋に。。。 日本人は英語が喋れないと思っているのか、ホテルのランクなのかはわからないが、接客の質は低い。過去にカハラやアウトリガーに宿泊したが接客態度は遥かに上。 また、オーシャンビューを予約したが、ベランダに出て右を向けばオーシャンビュー。部屋からは見えず。 初めてのハワイや、ホテルを重要視される方にはおすすめしません。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Zena, Hotel Management
Aloha Shin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had and that we did not meet our usual standards of excellence. Your constructive feedback has been shared with the appropriate Department Heads for their immediate attention. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again for an even better experience. Thank you again for staying with us, and for reviewing our hotel. Mahalo nui loa,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

OK place to stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was an OK hotel stay for us. I found it to be quite average and costly. We were pushed hard on the extras and really not helped at all. The place is right in the middle of the beach area. The swimming pool was small and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Virginia

Great Location!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend took me to Hawaii for my Birthday in September. This was a great location, we were walking distance from the shopping areas, mall, restaurants, and right on the beach. The location was great! Staffs were really nice and tried to help us as much as possible. However the room was average, it wasn't the best but because we love the location it was worth the stay. Be aware when you pick what type of room, we picked the oceanside view and did not get that, which was a bummer !