Ratings based on 3,483 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Inver Grove Heights, MN

Hotel nickled and dimed us.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel room was very clean, however, it lacked character. There wasn't any art work on the walls. Elevators were very slow. One day only 2 elevators appeared to be in service for 15 floors. Spent a lot of timing waiting. There were extra charges thatI was not aware of when booking the reservation. $20 fee and a daily parking charge. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Eriko , Hotel Management
Aloha Michelle, We appreciate for you taking the time to write a review on travelocity. We sincerely apologize that we failed to create a memorable experience during your stay. Please know that we are in the final planning stages of our upcoming renovation and it will refresh the look of our entire hotel including our rooms and public areas. At the time of the renovation, we are also going to install new elevators which will improve the efficiency of the wait time and your concerns will be resolved. We humbly hope to welcome you back for your next trip to Hawaii, so we could "WOW' you with the outcome! Mahalo, Eriko Ngo Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The location was perfect. I just found women's long hair in bathroom that made me question the cleanliness of room. I'd stay again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Southern California

Incredible Hotel near the Beach!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Location: Across the street from the beach/ocean. Close proximity to Shopping, Dining, day spa, 24-Hour Gym, and the bus stops.
Pacific Beach Hotel is absolutely incredible! The staff is outstanding, top-notch hospitality, delicious food and walking distance from everything!!! The best moment(s) were each time that we left the room, we would leave a note with 'Mahalo' and a little tip for the person who cleaned our room. When we returned in the evening, we had a response from them, thanking us and wishing a good stay. Each day, it became more personal making us feel like the Pacific Beach Hotel ohana (family)! It is those small gestures that really made you feel welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel right across from the beach.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Easy beach access
Cons: It needs a rooftop bar for the amazing ocean view there- there was nothing up there but a boring laundry room and a very small pool.
Location: The heart of Waikiki- everything is there.
Everything was clean and even a little better than expected after reading some bad reviews. I had read that it was run-down, but we found everything modern and up to date. Our water was turned off for 4 hours one day due to a maintenance issue. That was inconvenient, but maintenance happens everywhere. They allowed us a late check-out and stored our luggage for us on the day we checked out, because our flight was not until late that evening- so that was nice. The daily service fees were a surprise, but it seems all the hotels do the same thing.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

수학여행오는 호텔

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
이 호텔은 와이키키에서 가까운 것 외에는 특별한 것이 없음. 일본인 관광객이 많았는데 학생들 수학여행오는 것으로 보아 가격이 상대적으로 비싸게 지불했다는 느낌을 받았음,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Zena , Hotel Management
Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that some aspects of your stay were not to your expectations. We are glad to hear that you liked our convenient location. We are close to many shops, restaurants, just steps from the beautiful Waikiki Beach and right in the heart of Waikiki. Our property will be undergoing renovations in the near future, and we hope to welcome you back to a refreshed ambiance after their completion. Thank you again for your honest feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from H

とても快適で素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
ベッドの寝心地がとても良く、ベランダに出て左を向くとビーチが眺められます! 最初部屋に入った時、目の前がヒルトンホテルでオーシャンビューじゃないとがっかりしましたが、左を向くとビーチでした! またテレビの後ろのカーテンを開けると1つビルが邪魔するもののしっかりビーチが見えます。
3 out of 5
by A traveler from 日本

普通です

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: お水やビーチタオルがついていたところ。
Location: DFSやお買い物も徒歩圏内ですし、ビーチも近い。ヨガも近い。
お隣の声が丸聞こえ…。今荷物の整理してるんだな~とか・・・って事はこっちの音や声も聞こえるって事でしょ?気使っちゃいました^^;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from JAPAN HK

最高な立地条件

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: 今回もオーシャンフロントに宿泊しましたが、最高のロケーションと立地条件です。
Cons: ホテルの古さはいたし方ありませんが、浴槽のカビは何とかしてほしいです。 それと、固定シャワーをハンドシャワーに変えてもらえれば最高です。
Location: ビーチまでホテルの部屋から徒歩2から3分で行ける最高の立地です、しかもほぼワイキキの中心です。
水周りの設備だけ新しく更新してほしい・・・あとはぜんぜん満足です、その証拠に 今年の5月と、今回の10月に連続して使わせてもらっています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels