Ratings based on 4,242 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Cincinnati, OH

"Ocan View" is really "Partial Ocean View"

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Only 4 stars because we specifically booked and paid more for an "Ocean View" room thinking we'd get one that faces the ocean...Wrong...this was a "partial ocean view" and should have been listed as such. The room was on the side of the building, and if you cranked your head over the balcony, you saw the ocean. I had a better view of the construction going on below and other buildings with real "ocean view" rooms, than the actual ocean. We were only there for one night on our last night in Hawaii so I didn't waste my time with the busy front desk people trying to argue. We tried calling down for about 5 mins, but they were busy and never answered so we said we wouldn't make a big deal of it. CALL AHEAD OF TIME AND CONFIRM THAT THE OCEAN VIEW ACTUALLY FACES THE OCEAN AND NOT ON THE SIDE OF THE BUILDING. Other than that, the hotel is nice and close to everything, just wish I didn't pay more for the falsely advertised room.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from AR

Pacific beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I have no complaints other than the elevator situation. Out of four elevators only two were operational. Given the amount of people staying in this hotel it was impossible to get up and down without waiting in line.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Anaheim, CA

Hotel is conveniently located near the beach.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
In order to see the Partial OceanView, guest would have to be on the balcony. There was only 2 half working elevators for 39 floors and scores of people. Wait time for an elevator more than 5 minutes, up to 10 minutes. The pool area needs a lot of work, not inviting at all. A pool, jacuzzi & brokedown chairs - no umbrellas The air conditioning worked well, lots of hot water for showering and a very comfortable bed. The hotel reminded me of Circus Circus in Las Vegas (very run down) with the noted exceptions
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha MsG, We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable time at the Pacific Beach Hotel but we regret to learn that we were not able to deliver that experience to you on your recent stay with us. We agree that our pool is little dated but I am excited to share that our pool deck will be transforming to a whole new look and anxiously waiting to see the finalized product in 2017. We hope you will stay with us again once our transformation is completed so we could "WOW" you with the outcome. Thank you for your feedback. Mahalo, Eriko Ngo Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Great access to Waikiki Beach.
The beach tower rooms are old and old dated, hotel construction going on all day so not a quiet experience. You'll spend a lot more time than normal waiting for slow outdated elevators. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, We are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations on your recent stay at the Pacific Beach Hotel. Our Beach Tower rooms are currently transforming into a whole new modern look and we can't wait to showcase to our valued travelers! We hope to have another opportunity to host you again to impress you with the improved facilities. Mahalo, Eriko Ngo Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Great location, easy beach access

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean, beds comfortable and room is very nice
Cons: Only two out of the four elevators were working during our entire stay so there were long lines going up and the wait to go down was up to 10 minutes.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants close by
Overall experience was very good, from booking to checking in
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Waikoloa, Hi

Great location across street from beach.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Newly renovated very soft beds with clean room, new carpet, bathroom and electrical fixtures. Lanai has two chairs and a table. Midweek pricing great, here from outer island for family hospital stay. Had to stay at neighboring hotel for one night Aqua Monarch and it is a total dump, missing the bed At Pacific Beach
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Baja California, Mexico

Excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
very happy to have been there, all the great service, close to everything, family atmosphere, literally "Where Aloha lives" ... Mahalo Pacific Beach staff
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from TAIWAN

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Near Waikiki beach. Room is very clear but the sound of toilet is very loud which I can hear the water flowing from upper floors.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels