Ratings based on 8,297 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Ali'i tower

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice smaller tower at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Love the second floor pool. Great view. Parking fees are way to much, that was the only bummer.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from stl

Pricey on site eating. Not reasonable.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Valet was pricey but efficient. Places to stop and rest as cobblestones hard to walk on.
Cons: Improve elevators allowing to put number in party as many times they are full of luggage and large parties.
Location: Lots of shops but not easy for handicap to get around. ABC stores have a lot of things for convience.
Hotel has cobblestone everywhere. Hard to walk on. From lobby throughout complex. Elevators have you enter floor prior to getting on. Needs to allow you to enter number in your party. We had 7 which almost fills the elevator, but stops for more ppl. They need to offer a golf cart shuttle to places like Benihanna. Hard for some folks to walk that far. Pool bar and kid pool closed @ 5 pm one night for a private party, which means we paid for this facility use with our hotel stay, but was denied the use because they rented it out to someone else. I call that double booked. Is that fair? The stay was nice, we were in Hawaii, but a 4 star hotel not so sure.
5 out of 5
by HYUNSEOK from Republic Of Korea

깔끔한 풀 빌리지

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
룸, 호텔주변, 해변 모두 깨끗하고 편안합니다
4 out of 5
by A traveler from saitama

部屋からの眺めが最高

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 部屋からの景色
Cons: ありません。
Location: ワイキキ中心部から若干離れている分、静かで過ごしやすいです。小さな子供がいるファミリーに向いていると思います。
パーシャルオーシャンビューで予約していましたが、いざチェックイン時には山側を案内されました。(どうやら相当部屋が満室だった模様…)ごねて変更をお願いしたら、何とかオーシャンビュー部屋へ変更してくれました。
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbia MO

Great location and many amenities.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Expedia
This was our honeymoon. The Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach made our dreams come true. The perfect location and a true place of dreams fulfilled.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from arkansas

great except no working atm available

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Expedia
Loved it except as a smoker wished I could have at least smoked on the balcony. Beautiful view
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Western Australia

Awesome hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Expedia
4 different pools, a lagoon and a private beach to use! The layout looks confusing at first but it's easy to work it all out! A small corner of paradise!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from melbourne

not what I expected

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel spread out, hard to find things!! Everything was an extra even life jackets for the kids required for water slides, after going to aulani first was dissapointing for price...
5 out of 5
by A traveler

贅沢な時間、追加でアップグレード

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
 プール、ビーチでゆっくりくつろげました。眺望も最高、花火も部屋で食事しながら鑑賞、贅沢な時間を過ごすことができました。  ただ、予約確定していたはずの条件の部屋にチェックインできないと言われ、アップグレードを勧められ追加料金を払いました。いい部屋に泊まれて結果的にそれでも良かったかなとは思いますが、予定外の出費となりました。
4 out of 5
by Robert from West Covina

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I like the fact everything is walking distance, lots of places to eat in the village, although we spent most of the time outside the village roaming around the island. This hotel is great if you have little kids. Next time I go back to the island, I would probably stay in much cheaper hotel, because basically we leave the hotel around 7AM and return around 6PM and hang out at the pool for a little bit then head out to dinner and then sleep. We did not really take advantage of the "resort".