Ratings based on 7,637 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from egg harbor twp, NJ

Hilton Hawaiian Village

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The resort is beautiful and very close to everything in Waikiki. However the bed was very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. Also, the restaurants on premises are priced out of control. This was our 2nd time here and we would like to try another hotel next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Right on the brach

Posted Jan 10, 2016
So Much to see and do on the islands. Horseback riding, surging, luau, parasailing and more.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Noisy, expensive, price gouging

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: the gardens are quite pleasant
Cons: getting around the "village" is a hassle, the layout is unnecessarily confusing, and shockingly, there isn't many options for breakfast
Location: get out of the Hilton Hawaiian Village see Oahu
I have traveled 40 some times to Europe and have stayed in really nice places and not so nice. This is one of those not so nice experiences. First, my room was across from a new tower that they are building and the noise from the construction prevented me from opening my sliding glass doors on to my patio at any time during the day. The noise and the dust made this not possible. Second, I paid for the hotel room and air in advance from Travelocity. I paid for all incidental expenses during my five nights with cash. On the morning I left, I bill was slipped under my door indicating that they charged me an additional $31.14 per day as a "resort fee". I called the desk and asked what this charge was for. She had no explanation other than this was a "special fee" they charge guests. If the fee was a hospitality tax imposed by the city, county, or state I would not complain since every hotel I would have opted for would have had this same charge. What they have done however, is dishonest. They are low-balling the quoted room rate and then slapping guests with an extra $31.14 per day when you check out. I have filed a complaint with Travelocity and will contest the charge with Visa. I am disappointed in this experience and will not stay at a Hilton hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Delaware

Resort hotel close to the beach,great staff

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Great and friendly staff from check in to housekeeping to check out, all very accommodating. The room is very clean, nice place with lots of things to do and very good location. Will highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Toronto, Canada

Big Hotel, nice beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Large beach space and many different pools (although most are freezing cold)
Cons: This hotel charges for everything. $30 per day fee for WiFi. You can't opt out of it. Pool staff don't seem to like kids. Quite rude actually
Location: Lots of restaurants within hotel and nearby. Walk to Ala Moana shopping centre, Walmart.
First time back to HHV in 10 years. Very busy. The texting service available after check in is amazing. They fix all sorts of problems. The fees to do stuff at the beach are EXCESSIVE. $30 to rent a raft that you can buy at ABC for $3.99. $30 to rent an umbrella for the day...crazy. We bought boogie boards and sand toys at Walmart and then gave them to another family when we were leaving. Pay it forward kind of thing. Pool chairs are taken by 9 am, so get there early. Beach is lovely. Pool staff are not lifeguards but constantly bark at people. Families with babies in inflatable floats were told they couldn't use the floats. Pool deck at the pool with the slides gets very wet and doesn't drain well. Algae like slime was forming and kids were falling.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The bell hops provided a wheel chair for me from my room and to the pool which was really nice.
Cons: warm the pools, clean the Jacuzzi, and pools. fix the pool poles they are lose,
Location: Go eat at Ala Moana Center its cheaper
I walk all over the village, here are my comments ALL the pools were about 45 degrees and you could not swim in them, had to pay 60.00 for two chair, umbrella for the beach, ( down the beach is was 40.00 ) the Jacuzzi at the Kalia Tower were very dirty and had mold on it I complained to the management for 6 days and it never got cleaned for the 10 days I was there. Very expensive at all the restaurants ( go off site ). There is a bar next to the Super pool and they serve food , what they don't tell you is they just walk over to the pronto pickle food place and get the food for you( I could have done that myself). I found out that since I booked on Travelocity I would not get any credit for my Hilton Honors membership. I will never stay at this hotel again and double check when booking on Travelocity. Alot of Kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Australia

Great place and excellent holiday!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The beach is just right down and behind the hotel rooms....
Cons: Free shuttle around the area(shops).. Loyalty award to returning customer.
Location: Very close to shops, including the Ala Moana shopping centre, restaurants , tours are available everywhere.
We had a pleasant stay at the Rainbow lagoon view @ Hilton Hawaiian village. I love the fireworks, the Lau cultural show, the beach is just right at the back of the hotel, every tower has it's own pool, the lagoon, a good area to do walking and jogging laps around if love to shed the calories, although there is a gym too. Overall , excellent holiday...we're coming back next year.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not in the heart of wakkiki . Honeymoon stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Upon check in the lady informed us that there were only double beds when we reserved a king bed and she said we would be near loud construction. Were on our honeymoon and refused these rooms and we're going to find another hotel. After arguing with the lady she upgraded us to a partial view with a king bed in a different tower. The room was ok, pretty clean, overall average. The hallways could def use an upgrade. I booked this hotel because it said it had 90 stores and tons of things to do here yet I was bored the whole time and found myself not in the resort. All the stores here are the same in each tower. There are no way there are 90 stores here either. Maybe about 15? It takes a long time to even walk to another part of the resort and everything closes extremely early like 8pm even the Starbucks! The restaurants are also not good in the hotel and there is not much to eat at all. I was very disappointed with staying here. This hotel is not in the heart of wakkiki where everything is and everything stays open way later in the heart of wakkiki. This definitely was a big thumbs down for me and I would not recommend staying here unless you are elder and don't want to leave the resort and go to bed at 7pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sydney, Australia.

LUSCIOUS!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Rainbow Tower! Fantastic Ocean view including fireworks! Couldn't ask for much more!! Thanku Rowel (Im sure that was his name?) at front desk, couldn't ask for a nicer person to be greeted by! Rebecca Lascelles. Ps: I LOVE HAWAII!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, but extremely expensive

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
My husband and I had a nice time, but at the very end of our stay, on top of our already pricey room, we got hit with over a $300 bill. We didn't realize that there was no place to park for free, so we had to pay at the very end $30 a day just for parking fees, along with $30 a day in service fees (wi-fi, movie rental, and cleaning fees). We had no idea that on top of the every night rate, we had to also pay for the maid service. Usually that is included in the rate! We were very unhappy with the way that the front desk handled it. Other than that, this hotel is at a great location, very beautiful views and great activities and restaurants close by.