Ratings based on 8,824 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

One of the better hotels on Oahu.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, size of the property (22 acre) with lots to do onsite.
This hotel is one of the nicer on Oahu. We were not at all fans of Tropics, one of the hotels main choices for food on the property; it has the best views but the worst views and least best service. One thing that we would caution you about... be prepared to spend money. On everything. Daily fee list is extensive and even drinks range from $8-14 each, most leaning toward the latter.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Portland Oregon

Our new favorite place.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The resort being ocean front was the reason we booked but the size and exceptional quality was a great bonus. The grounds were so well maintained we thought the total cost for our trip was a bargain. The shopping and dining options were as good or better than Las Vegas. We plan to make this our annual vacation instead of Sin City.
Cons: The lack of smoking areas was frustrating. For all the taxes smokers pay we shouldn't have to be treated like second class citizens. Personally I think non-smoker snobbery has gotten out of hand and really is starting to resemble unbridled bigotry.
Location: The Hilton Hawaiian Village is so large that we didn't choose to leave the resort as much as we had planned to.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Hawkes Bay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Splendid resort with great smenities
4 out of 5
by A traveler

料理はいまいちですね。

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 日本料理店 料理は全般手的にいまいちでした。
ロケーソンはとてもいいと思いました。但し、ビーチでのタオルの使用方法が分かりにくかったり、ホテルでのワイファイの使用方法が分かりにくい。テレビの操作が分かりにくいなど、、、 いくつかイライラすることはあります。しかし、リゾートホテルとしての王道感派あります。 値段が高いので、もう少し完璧を求めてしまいますが。
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
in Honolulu (Waikiki) zu übernachten ist grundsätzlich teuer. Wir waren zunächst von dem Zimmer enttäuscht (eng, Blick auf Hoteldach und gegenüberliegender Wohnblock). Betten waren für unsere großen Kinder und uns (1,78 - 1,96 m) zu klein (Tochter fiel nachts aus dem Bett). Wir haben dann aber für einen Aufpreis von 50 Dollar/Nacht innerhalb von 2 Tagen ein deutlich schöneres und größeres Familienzimmer bekommen. Ausstattung im Zimmer für eine minimale Eigenversorgung ist eher spärlich: sehr kleiner Kühlschrank, kein Wasserkocher, Kaffeemaschine nur mit Kaffeetabs, man muss sich mit zugekauftem Plastikgeschirr und Papptellern aushelfen, wenn man sich etwas selbst versorgen möchte. Frühstücksbuffet mit 36 Dollar/Person für uns nicht zu rechtfertigen. Beste Frühstücksmöglichkeit: Frühstücksbuffett im Duke´s (unten im Outrigger-Hotel, direkt am Strand von Waikiki). Hier bekommt man (Vorbestellung empfehlenswert) für 17 Dollar/Person ein sehr attraktives Buffet geboten.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

close to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Great overall close to everything great staff helpful friendly great beaches and shopping good food choices
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Too expensive. Needs updating.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are dated and the check in process is painful. The Internet was a battle every day. We only had a connection for about 4 hours of our 48 hour stay. To be fair, they reimbursed us a portion of the resort fee. Still it overall is very expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Was expensive but very nice. Staff was great and very helpful. Think wifi should come free tho, seems high to pay 30.00 a day for it as well as parking.