Ratings based on 8,449 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The resort is in a great location and has so much to offer.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from North Carolina

Not the best place for a layover

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was good as usual.
Cons: Update the room in the towers
Location: They have good food on the property.
I was traveling for business and had a layover in Honolulu. Because of the lack of a real Airport hotel I was left with few options and this was the least expensive. In spite of the fact that I checked in after 10PM and caught a 6:30AM flight the next morning the hotel still charged a resort fee. They put me up in one of the aging towers that is in need of an update including the mattress. As always the staff is reasonably pleasant but strangely enough no one in Hawaii can accept the fact that some people travel there for actual business not just a convention.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Ali'i tower

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice smaller tower at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Love the second floor pool. Great view. Parking fees are way to much, that was the only bummer.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from stl

Pricey on site eating. Not reasonable.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Valet was pricey but efficient. Places to stop and rest as cobblestones hard to walk on.
Cons: Improve elevators allowing to put number in party as many times they are full of luggage and large parties.
Location: Lots of shops but not easy for handicap to get around. ABC stores have a lot of things for convience.
Hotel has cobblestone everywhere. Hard to walk on. From lobby throughout complex. Elevators have you enter floor prior to getting on. Needs to allow you to enter number in your party. We had 7 which almost fills the elevator, but stops for more ppl. They need to offer a golf cart shuttle to places like Benihanna. Hard for some folks to walk that far. Pool bar and kid pool closed @ 5 pm one night for a private party, which means we paid for this facility use with our hotel stay, but was denied the use because they rented it out to someone else. I call that double booked. Is that fair? The stay was nice, we were in Hawaii, but a 4 star hotel not so sure.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Tokyo

ヒルトンハワイアンビレッジ カリアタワー

Posted May 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 施設の充実度。
Location: ワイキキからはちょっと遠いのが難点ですが、ホテル内で全てがすみます。
毎年宿泊しているヒルトンハワイアンビレッジですが、初めてカリアタワーに宿泊しました。 シティビューでしたが、夜景がとてもきれいでびっくりいたしました。昼間は殆ど部屋にいない私にとっては最高でした。 施設の充実ぶりは随一でいうことありません。 ベットもとても広く眠りやすく最高です。 カリアタワー専用のチェックイン、アウトフロントがあり便利です。
4 out of 5
by A traveler from tokyo

敷地内の、お店が充実していて、よかった。

Posted May 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 大型の施設で、だいたいなんでもそろっているところ。
Cons: チェックイン アウト時、 すごい列ができているときがあり、 受付前を歩行するのも大変な時間帯がある
Location: アラモアナへ近い。 今回オリオリバスを使いました。ワイキキへもそんなに時間はかからなかった。
あまり、買い物をする予定がなかったため、 敷地内のABCで だいたい必要なものを買って、おみやげのホノルルクッキーも買いました。 あとは、プールや海でのんびりできました。
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Fantastic beachfront property

Posted May 30, 2016 on Expedia
I was upgraded to an ocean view room. Excellent shopping swimming opportunity to relax catered well for my granddaughter and nice food. Only negative aspect was the incoming pillows and that had to handbags to room ouselves
4 out of 5
by Darren from Canvey Island

Large resort hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel was in a great location in the resort and is a very large complex with a great selection of bars and restaurants and a variety of pools.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted May 29, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel location was perfect! Shops are right outside of hotel and walking distance to the beach with live entertainment at night. There was plenty of fun to enjoy and just not enough time on our part. Will definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Lots of towers

Posted May 29, 2016 on Expedia
The Hilton Village is just like a village with different towers. They charge $30/day for resort fee. Pretty pricy overall but good staff.