Ratings based on 396 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ireland - chicago met in uk.

Nice hotel and close to beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Good location and be sure to leave hotel grounds as lots to see in evening time close by. Breakfast was dreadful expensive at rainbow. 33dollars +++ and all I had was boiled egg on toast... Dont get caught if you're on a room only. Only other caution was Luah. Shop around ! was dreadful and on top of garage in high rise buildings. Total rip off as had been to a Luah before in Maui and was so perfect. Apart from these two. Holiday was amazing and would recommend to family or loved ones. Perfect location and do public transport to get around and hire a car for a day. We did do Pearl Harbor with an organized tour. So recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Green Bay, WI

Beautiful hotel with a lagoon on the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Amaxing hotel with a cool lagoon on the beach. Tons of great shopping close by. Right in the heart of Waikiki. Came to stay after my brother hurt his leg in a spartan race. They were so incredibly helpful with wheel chairs and bellhop.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Denver

Not what I thought I ordered

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I thought I reserved a room with easy beach access. Instead I was hundreds of yards away. The room was next to an elevator which added noise throughout the night. Definitely poor value for the very high room charge. Won't ever go to this or any other Hilton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rancho Cucamonga ,CA

Best vacation in a long time!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I found the Hilton on line after researching reviews and we booked it was one of the best hotels me and my family have ever stayed in I would deffently recommend this to a family or friend or some else .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Nice hotel with great beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach and various shops on the ground.
Cons: Wifi!
Location: Very easy to get to central Waikiki and Ala Moana is close by for shopping.
We chose this place since it was first time for our kids to visit Hawaii. They have great beach, various pools, shops, restaurants and anything you can think of. You don't really have to leave the hotel grounds. I was bit worried about being little away from central Waikiki, but I'm glad we stayed here because I can't stand all the loud, crowded, and noisy central Waikiki. Everything was good except for the room wifi. We pay $30 per day for resort fee but we could not get decent wifi reception in our room! I asked the desk but they had to send someone over, but did not show up so I had to call back to cancel since we wanted to go out. Maybe it depends on the tower, but Diamond Head tower was very bad. We had to be close to our door or go out to get a wifi reception. If we didn't have that problem, i would rate this hotel much higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Carlos, CA

Beautiful hotel. Everything in one place.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Loved the view from our room. The grounds were immaculate and beautiful. Loved all the shopping and variety of the shops.
Cons: The hotel staff wasn't very knowledgeable about evening music or excursions. They weren't as helpful as I would've hoped. Had to ask other guests.
Location: Location is good but is definitely a bus ride to dWaikiki. Especially after shopping in Waikiki or a day at the beach having to carry towels, bags
Loved the hotel. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. Perfect for families. You don't need to travel anywhere to get food, gifts, beach activities, luah...etc. The Caberae show was a must!! Only negative was the beach in front of hotel is very rocky. Had to walk further down beach to get a nice beach spot with rock-free sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Hotel is next to the beach
Cons: Some of the shows at the hotel should be covered with the resort fee. You have to pay for the show at the resort
Location: The location is great. There are several hotels in that area. Restaurants are in walking distance that we liked.
We have stayed for nine days. Really liked the ocean view. Several retail shops are at the property. 3 separate pools and easy access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles

Great hotel by beach

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Close to Beach near waikiki
Cons: Selfparking
Location: Central close to everything With a lot of activities
Everything was great!! Loved the stay And everything about it but the expensive change for selfparking far away...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from SF, CA

Great self-contained resort

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It was great because we didn't really need to leave the resort for anything; everything was easy. Nice lagoon, beach, pool and Friday fireworks.
Cons: They need to manage check in better - a HUGE line at 3pm. My only complaint is I wish they had an adult pool because there were only two hot tubs and
Location: It's not for those who want to be in the heart of Waikiki but want a simple Hawaii experience!
It was great because we didn't really need to leave the resort for anything; everything was easy. It's not for those who want to be in the heart of Waikiki but want a simple Hawaii experience! We ate at Benihana (not good), drinks at Tapas, and good breakfast at Tropics Bar & Grill. Nice lagoon, beach, pool and Friday fireworks. They need to manage check in better - a HUGE line at 3pm. My only complaint is I wish they had an adult pool because there were only two hot tubs and both were crowded with a lot of children. The paradise pool was really nice. Great size room, comfortable bed, and you can check out DVDs which is really cool!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The people were wonderful. We had a charging cord break, and one of the concierge loaned us one.
Location: Polynesian Cultural Center was worth the entire trip.
1. They put us on the lowest level. No view of anything. 2. After paying fully for the room, they charged another $30 per night for a "resort fee". 3. Everything was extremely expensive.