Ratings based on 152 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Iowa

Loved this place!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Both pools and the beach were great. The food at Lei-Lei's was fantastic - so hard to make a choice! And service everywhere was first rate.
Location: Location was perfect - away from the city but still lots of convenient options for shopping, dining and recreation.
We absolutely loved our stay at Turtle Bay. We loved being on the North Shore away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu. This was a family trip with my husband, son, daughter and son-in-law. The three-bedroom ocean villa was perfect for us. It gave us plenty of room to hang out together but each have our own space as well. I cannot say enough about the fantastic service we received everywhere in the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Becky, I am thrilled your family had a great stay in our 3 bedroom Ocean Villa. Our villas really are the perfect fit for families and groups because they are equipped with several rooms, bathrooms, kitchens, living rooms and laundry facilities. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Delaware

Great hotel but expensive

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We arrived in the morning and the only way for us to check in according to front desk was by upgrading to a premiere room for $50 more. We did it and the room was great, I mean for the price that we paid I expected it to be great. It had a soking tub, french doors, pretty big balcony that faced the ocean. It was super nice to wake up in the morning and listen to the waves. The resort is really big and there are a lot of things you can do. We took the segway tour and saw the east part of the resort. Our guide was very informative. We also rented fat tire bikes and explored the west side of the resort on our own. There are a couple of secret beaches and bays where there are no or barely any people. The bay that is right by the hotel is a good snorkeling spot. I thought the pool was kind of small for the property of that size but at the sMe time who needs a pool when there are so many beautiful beaches around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us at Turtle Bay. It is great that you enjoyed your Premier Room. Check-in time is 3pm daily so it is great they could get you a room when you arrived in the morning. It sounds like you enjoyed so many adventures on our beautiful trails, which are my favorite part of Turtle Bay Resort. Did you know we have 12 miles of trails, and five of them are along the coast- I love it! Thank you for your great review and I hope we can welcome you back to Oahu’s North Shore someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from 12th man country

Perfect amazing view

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Partial ocean view was perfect bed was amazing staff was helpful great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful resort...Lots of kiddos...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: Surfing, swimming, helicopter rides, horse back riding, snorkeling, tons of food, live music ever I could go on and on!
Loved the resort it was beautiful with plenty of activities/restaurants to keep you entertained. Tons of beach space for everyone. If you are willing to walk a couple extra minutes you could have an entire beach to yourself. When we booked this hotel we didn't realize that it was such a family resort. We were expecting more of an adult centered resort. However, that being said it was beautiful and worth every penny spent. I might be biased because we got engaged on the beach at sunset :) We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Great view, right on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Great little town of Haleiwa right down the road and a ton of wonderful beaches. Away from the crowds.
Cons: It could be updated a little, it felt a bit old.
Location: Try the Helicopter tour! Great food trucks near by. Haleiwa is down the road and has some awesome shops.
Nice hotel, great staff. We arrived later than expected due to a missed flight, and the hotel staff assured us that a late check in was no problem at all. When we arrived, we were greeted immediately and told that we could leave our vehicle while we checked in. If we wanted we could valet for Fifteen dollars per day. I recommend the valet, especially if you are arriving late as the self parking can fill up quickly. The front desk concierge was friendly and helpful, and offered a complimentary champagne on the house since it was our honeymoon. The room was average, but had a great view of the pool and ocean. The only downside was the filming at night. They have a very bright spot light that lights up the pool for them to film with. The pool waitresses were friendly, and attentive. The pricing at the pool and bar areas is about what you would expect. However the restaurant pricing is outrageous. I recommend to drive and try the local cuisine, there are plenty of options within a 15 minute drive. The one exception is the Ola Restaurant. The selections are a little limited, but the view is fantastic, as it's the only place on the North Shore that has seating on the beach with food. The sunrise and sunset views are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The only Place to stay on Oahu

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Definitely a piece of paradise on the island. Beautiful sunsets, facilities, atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful hotel with the friendliest service!

Posted May 27, 2015
Loved everything about Turtle Bay and without hesitation would go again. The overall atmosphere of the North Shore is so different than many other parts of Oahu and even some of the other islands. We really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere, friendly service, comfortable accommodations. It was the little things that really caught our attention: the fruit infused water stands, lounge chair towel covers, fabulous tiled showers in the Premium room, nightly music at different venues, snorkel gear use daily, beaches that weren't crowded, groomed and maintained hiking trails, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The view is beautiful. The restaurants serve a variety of delicious foods. Top rate hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
The ocean is perfect here for the surfers, and they are so much fun to watch. Lots of area to walk and enjoy hiking and the beach. There is so much to do here and in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Nice hotel, overpriced food great for kids over 5?

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was nice the views and property were unreal. My husband loves to surf and there was plenty of surf available. We rented a car from enterprise on site and got to explore the island TIP: we reserved the car before coming and changed our mind, there's no obligation to keep it but they sell out and the prices nearly double without a reservation the manager was super nice and honored our original reservation rate. The food was good but the breakfast buffet was over priced we are 2 adults and a one year old two buffets cost $70 that's a lot for breakfast. It was a bit insulting that they kept asking if we had coupons or vouchers but didnt know how we could get a coupon. We later found out that you can buy a package that includes food when booking, an option we were not aware of. TIP: If you do the buffet to go, it's half the price. We were there for 10 days personally I think that was too long but that could be becaue we couldn't participate in many activities with our little one. We would definitely go back but only for a few days and do some island hopping. Overall we had a great time the staff were all nice. The food was great the room was comfortable the lobby lounge makes a great caramel machiato. The only complaints we have is the food prices and the shower glass was too short we had a flooded bathroom everyday. TIP: bring lots of high power sunscreen the sun is very intense there were from Florida and use to the sun normally wear spf30 we upped to 50.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Austin, Tx

Our 1st trip to paradise!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Our experience was an A++! Love Turtle Bay Resort so much that our next trip is already planned!! My first trip to Hawaii was just as I had dreamed. We stayed in a cottage right on the beach. Waking up listening to the waves was heavenly. We ate at all of the restaurants which were all delicious. Housekeeping along w/ everyone else were a total pleasure. I'm waiting for our next trip w/ great anticipation!!!!! Also, rent a car. You'll be glad you did.