Ratings based on 80 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Northern VA

one of the best location in Waikiki

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: 1. Location, 2. Clean, renovated, and internet connected room. 3 Friendly staffs
Cons: 1. No laundry facility in the hotel, 2. Slow elevators in Beach building, 3. No clock in the room and only one trash bin in a bathroom
Location: I think one of the best locations in Waikiki for beach, dining, shopping, and people watching..
Check in (5/13/2017 - 5/19/2017) process was easy.. Stayed at ocean view room (1517) in the Beach building (15th floor, top is 17th) - Great view to the beach (you can see peoples who learn and enjoy swimming and surfing) from a sofa in the room and a balcony. The room has a small refrigerator and a safe box. The room was clean and renovated and the internet connection was good enough to watch various streaming services. Very good location - easy access to the beach, shopping, and many good dining places within a few minutes. No laundry in the hotel - Have to use outside one (3 minute walk from the hotel). The hotel was under construction in May 2017. The hotel was rated as 3 star and the lobby was smaller than typical Hilton or Marriott hotels but good enough to recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Construction Zone

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel lobby and ground floors are under daily construction.Under renovation. No pool at the hotel. Was told to use adjacent hotel. Loud and dusty. Get a higher up floor to avoid the noise. The renovated rooms are super clean and modern. Amazing view with large balcony. I was on the 38th floor and had no issues with the construction downstairs. The staff was top notch.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from denver, co

Don't stay here right now....being remodeled!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We just returned home from Waikiki and it was an amazing trip, loved the island, the food, the beach, just not the hotel. Great location but they charge you for amenities when you check in and there aren't any. No pool on site, the fitness room is terrible, the buffet looks like it's in a dungeon, we spoke with one concierge about diamond head and she treated me like I was a child. Very bad all the way around, I'm sure it will be nice once they finish the remodel but for now stay away and don't let me even begin on the elevators...tragic!!! We were on the eleventh floor and had to take the stairs 60 percent of the time!!! On a position note the people at the front desk were amazing...i hope I get the names right (Andrea, Maria and Dave) thanks to them it wasn't a complete fail!!! Aloha!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

great hotel to staycation

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: the view was so nice from the sea to the mountain.
Cons: had construction work being done but it was OK for me.
Location: right across from the beach and everything else in walking distance.
everyone was very nice and knew the job at hand, very professional I liked everything about my stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect Location to beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great stay, only one night in Waikiki. Easy access to shops and beach.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Hawaii

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Good location and good views.
Location: We were very disappointed in the international market place remodel to a high end retail outlet. The small stalls with local products seamed better
This hotel was under construction so was very noise during the nite and had very limited areas open in the daytime. The rate per day was the same as normal so we were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cincinnati, OH

"Ocan View" is really "Partial Ocean View"

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Only 4 stars because we specifically booked and paid more for an "Ocean View" room thinking we'd get one that faces the ocean...Wrong...this was a "partial ocean view" and should have been listed as such. The room was on the side of the building, and if you cranked your head over the balcony, you saw the ocean. I had a better view of the construction going on below and other buildings with real "ocean view" rooms, than the actual ocean. We were only there for one night on our last night in Hawaii so I didn't waste my time with the busy front desk people trying to argue. We tried calling down for about 5 mins, but they were busy and never answered so we said we wouldn't make a big deal of it. CALL AHEAD OF TIME AND CONFIRM THAT THE OCEAN VIEW ACTUALLY FACES THE OCEAN AND NOT ON THE SIDE OF THE BUILDING. Other than that, the hotel is nice and close to everything, just wish I didn't pay more for the falsely advertised room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from AR

Pacific beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I have no complaints other than the elevator situation. Out of four elevators only two were operational. Given the amount of people staying in this hotel it was impossible to get up and down without waiting in line.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Anaheim, CA

Hotel is conveniently located near the beach.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
In order to see the Partial OceanView, guest would have to be on the balcony. There was only 2 half working elevators for 39 floors and scores of people. Wait time for an elevator more than 5 minutes, up to 10 minutes. The pool area needs a lot of work, not inviting at all. A pool, jacuzzi & brokedown chairs - no umbrellas The air conditioning worked well, lots of hot water for showering and a very comfortable bed. The hotel reminded me of Circus Circus in Las Vegas (very run down) with the noted exceptions
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha MsG, We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable time at the Pacific Beach Hotel but we regret to learn that we were not able to deliver that experience to you on your recent stay with us. We agree that our pool is little dated but I am excited to share that our pool deck will be transforming to a whole new look and anxiously waiting to see the finalized product in 2017. We hope you will stay with us again once our transformation is completed so we could "WOW" you with the outcome. Thank you for your feedback. Mahalo, Eriko Ngo Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Great access to Waikiki Beach.
The beach tower rooms are old and old dated, hotel construction going on all day so not a quiet experience. You'll spend a lot more time than normal waiting for slow outdated elevators. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, We are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations on your recent stay at the Pacific Beach Hotel. Our Beach Tower rooms are currently transforming into a whole new modern look and we can't wait to showcase to our valued travelers! We hope to have another opportunity to host you again to impress you with the improved facilities. Mahalo, Eriko Ngo Guest Experience Manager