Ratings based on 428 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in the heart of it all.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Place is really nice and the staff is wonderful. Only had two issues with service, one with the manager Eugene and one with the Tropics restaurant. The grounds are very well kept despite the construction. The Tapa Bar makes the best Mai Tais. The shops and restaurants are a bit pricey but we expected them to be. The only real complaints we have is the the restaurant and manager. The Tropics restaurant delivered cold teriyaki chicken and rice to my son and slapped together the worst looking $15 nachos I've ever seen. The manager was real nice and accommodating about it though. The other complaint would be with Eugene, the manager, that guy doesn't seem to give a flip about the guests. He must be listening to too many complaints or something. I was standing in line for almost an hour while waiting to speak with him. The four people in front of me just got progressively more upset while talking to him and he seemed to just brush it off. I decided to be nice about my issue and he seemed absolutely bothered. Guy needs more training and is almost the exact opposite of the wonderful people who work there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Folsom,CA

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: Perhaps more signs indicating the directions of the hotel towers, shops, and restaurants will be helpful.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel because everything is so convenient and nearby, especially the great number of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Austin, TX

Hilton Hawaii Village Stay

Posted May 16, 2017
This Hilton Resort was so great. The staff are so friendly. The Beach is amazing. We liked that you could text them if you had questions or needed help and didn't have to go to the lobby in person or call them from your room. They were prompt to answer and even changed our luau day with a text because we realized we weren't going to be back from the excursion in time on the day we originally were going to go. We had an ocean view and it was worth the upgrade. Rainbow Tower has Beach front view - The view was spectacular! It was nice and very convenient to have shops and restaurants around. If you want to vacation at an awesome beach resort with an awesome staff and great customer service come to Hawaii Village Hilton Resort! Aloha and Mahalo!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hilton Hawaiian Village, Hotel Management
Aloha David. Mahalo for your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our resort soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Detroit, MI

Room without a view

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: I loved the proximity to the beach and the all inclusiveness of the resort.
Cons: The king sized bed should be in a room large enough to accommodate it and the bedside stands without being in the hallway. separate sheet; no duvets
Location: The City Bus stops near the resort. Very inexpensive "circle Island tour' around Oahu is enlightening.
Discovered that my Resort View was a view of the foliage around the balcony and the roof tops of other buildings. Could only see the ocean if I leaned over the balcony a little. A change in rooms would have resulted in more money. Very disappointed about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Hotel needs updates

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We had to stay an extra day, because our flight was delayed. The Tapa Tower, in Hilton Hawaiian Village, was where we ended up. The hotel wasn't as clean as I would have liked. The carpets in the hallways need replaced. When we got off of the elevator, on our floor, there was only a chair and table in a huge space. Needs updates and furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Hilton Hawaiian Village, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Melissa. We're sorry to hear that there were issues that didn't meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with our team. If you do visit Waikiki again, we hope you give us another chance to wow you. Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from phoenix az

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Love the hotel Services were great I do not have one complaint an check-in check-out was easy we stayed in ali tower which was beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Hilton Hawaiian Village, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your feedback, Sandra. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

very nice

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything was right there, very helpful, comfortable beds, the lagoon and snorkeling right there. Can even rent a car right at the resort.
Location: Atlantis submarine which was right at the resort, helicopter ride, Pearl Harbor, whale watching , dolphin/snorkel. swap meet, transportation provided
We stayed for 16 nights. It was very nice. They have a great reef at the beach to snorkel. Loved the super pool and the bartenders at the Haut Bar. Rooms were clean and we wanted for nothing, need extra hangers sure, have a question just text and ask. Looking lost, then some one was around to point you in the right direction. So pretty and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hilton Hawaiian Village, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Wanda, and thank you for letting us be your home away from home for 16 nights. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Aloha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Connecticut

Nice BUT Crazy Expensive

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nice location, comfortable rooms.
Cons: The check in process is awful. Be prepared for a long wait in line...over 45 minutes to an hour.
Made reservation through Travelocity. Upon arrival the room we reserved was not available. We were upgraded at no charge. Hotel is very nice. Meals and all other items purchased at the resort are outrageously expensive. Also you have to be very careful to make sure that you are only charged for Items you actually purchased. Twice we had an experience where items appeared on our bill that we're not ours. Once, in a restaurant, we purchased only drinks but the bill had food on it. Another time one of the shops overcharged by $10 for items that were not purchased. In that instance, I thought it was intentional, but was lucky to catch the error. Enjoy your stay, just be careful of your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Family time

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great hotel for the family. We brought our 5 and 9 year old and they had a blast. Hotel has great facilities, pools and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Iowa

meh

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room
Location: It is on the beach!
The Hilton complex is a maze. Our room was good sized, had a dated, tired feel. The bathroom was strange. It had a push button phone next to the toilet(ick) and a refrigerator. The door lock was broken. The staff is very friendly and the best part of our stay!