Ratings based on 421 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Connecticut

Nice BUT Crazy Expensive

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nice location, comfortable rooms.
Cons: The check in process is awful. Be prepared for a long wait in line...over 45 minutes to an hour.
Made reservation through Travelocity. Upon arrival the room we reserved was not available. We were upgraded at no charge. Hotel is very nice. Meals and all other items purchased at the resort are outrageously expensive. Also you have to be very careful to make sure that you are only charged for Items you actually purchased. Twice we had an experience where items appeared on our bill that we're not ours. Once, in a restaurant, we purchased only drinks but the bill had food on it. Another time one of the shops overcharged by $10 for items that were not purchased. In that instance, I thought it was intentional, but was lucky to catch the error. Enjoy your stay, just be careful of your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Family time

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great hotel for the family. We brought our 5 and 9 year old and they had a blast. Hotel has great facilities, pools and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Iowa

meh

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room
Location: It is on the beach!
The Hilton complex is a maze. Our room was good sized, had a dated, tired feel. The bathroom was strange. It had a push button phone next to the toilet(ick) and a refrigerator. The door lock was broken. The staff is very friendly and the best part of our stay!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Expensive and not worth it

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel in organized so you never leave it and not in a positive way. Valet was slow and unable to call ahead from your room. Getting in and it was a complete disaster. The prices are extremely high for food and drinks and quality is lacking. We were switched from a king bed room to two double beds, which was less than ideal. This hotel would be acceptable at half the price, but definitely not worth what they charge per night, especially after you add on another $70/day for just the resort fee and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

One of the better hotels on Oahu.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, size of the property (22 acre) with lots to do onsite.
This hotel is one of the nicer on Oahu. We were not at all fans of Tropics, one of the hotels main choices for food on the property; it has the best views but the worst views and least best service. One thing that we would caution you about... be prepared to spend money. On everything. Daily fee list is extensive and even drinks range from $8-14 each, most leaning toward the latter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland Oregon

Our new favorite place.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The resort being ocean front was the reason we booked but the size and exceptional quality was a great bonus. The grounds were so well maintained we thought the total cost for our trip was a bargain. The shopping and dining options were as good or better than Las Vegas. We plan to make this our annual vacation instead of Sin City.
Cons: The lack of smoking areas was frustrating. For all the taxes smokers pay we shouldn't have to be treated like second class citizens. Personally I think non-smoker snobbery has gotten out of hand and really is starting to resemble unbridled bigotry.
Location: The Hilton Hawaiian Village is so large that we didn't choose to leave the resort as much as we had planned to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The resort is in a great location and has so much to offer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from North Carolina

Not the best place for a layover

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was good as usual.
Cons: Update the room in the towers
Location: They have good food on the property.
I was traveling for business and had a layover in Honolulu. Because of the lack of a real Airport hotel I was left with few options and this was the least expensive. In spite of the fact that I checked in after 10PM and caught a 6:30AM flight the next morning the hotel still charged a resort fee. They put me up in one of the aging towers that is in need of an update including the mattress. As always the staff is reasonably pleasant but strangely enough no one in Hawaii can accept the fact that some people travel there for actual business not just a convention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Ali'i tower

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice smaller tower at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Love the second floor pool. Great view. Parking fees are way to much, that was the only bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from stl

Pricey on site eating. Not reasonable.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Valet was pricey but efficient. Places to stop and rest as cobblestones hard to walk on.
Cons: Improve elevators allowing to put number in party as many times they are full of luggage and large parties.
Location: Lots of shops but not easy for handicap to get around. ABC stores have a lot of things for convience.
Hotel has cobblestone everywhere. Hard to walk on. From lobby throughout complex. Elevators have you enter floor prior to getting on. Needs to allow you to enter number in your party. We had 7 which almost fills the elevator, but stops for more ppl. They need to offer a golf cart shuttle to places like Benihanna. Hard for some folks to walk that far. Pool bar and kid pool closed @ 5 pm one night for a private party, which means we paid for this facility use with our hotel stay, but was denied the use because they rented it out to someone else. I call that double booked. Is that fair? The stay was nice, we were in Hawaii, but a 4 star hotel not so sure.