Ratings based on 212 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl

Luxury skiing

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic resort. Service is top notch.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Jose, CA

Very beautiful location and property with gorgeous

Posted May 8, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: I loved the amazing staff and the gorgeous mountain views as well as the proximity to the north shore. I also thought the different options for activi
Cons: Better prices for food/alcohol, games, services. Also, many small things were broken in our room upon arrival (toilet, coffee machine, hot water, ame
Location: We loved going to Kings beach as well as Spindleshanks (happy hour staff was amazing), and the Crystal Bay lookout was astounding.
We went to this location for my wife's birthday and were mostly happy with our experience and trip. We loved the friendliness and courtesy of the staff, they even gave us great suggestions of things to do during the day. We loved the views and the size of the hotel made it feel as if we were almost there by ourselves. We experienced snow and beach within the same trip and we had a number of wonderful "moments" during this trip that we will never forget. Overall it was an amazing trip and there were just minor annoyances that could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel in the mountains

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: the rooms were big and there were all the amenities i expect from a hotel like this- you're in the middle of nowhere so everything is in one spot
Cons: nothing
I really love snow and this was a great way to get to the mountains and enjoy the scenery and outdoor activities at Tahoe.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

meh

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
poor customer service
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to heaven

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfully located, very attentive and considerate service throughout. Great communal areas, wonderful views. Child-focused activities and small touches are a plus. Standard rooms are very well appointed, with extremely comfortable bedding and nicely appointed bathrooms. Fireplace wonderful. Mountains of leftover room service food left uncleared in hallways for hours, plus room service black garbage bags everywhere really not befitting hotel of this calibre, but otherwise a most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Highly Recommend!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Absolutely everything!
From the moment my wife and I walked in to the time we left the entire staff was outstanding! The room was clean, the hotel is fantastic, and I just can't say enough about the friendliness and professionalism of their staff. My wife and I will surely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from houston, tx

Fabulous hotel and lived up to its reputation

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location on the ski slope, service and the restaurant
Ski in and out was perfect and so easy. The staff at the valet, front desk, ski valet, and restaurant were all so nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and updated. Great fireplaces!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place, great location on the slopes.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Expedia
My only complaint is that we were not able to check in until 5:00pm despite the fact that we had arrived at 9:00 and were told that we were "on the list" and would get a room as soon as one opened up.