Ratings based on 3,407 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

DC here we come!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location was so convenient! Hotel staff was so knowledgeable and helpful. Shuttle services were wonderful benefit!
Cons: It would have been nice to have an additional restaurant at this location.
Location: Shuttle service was provided to Metro station, but also this location had shopping and eating nearby. Like 5 minutes away from hotel.
Awesome experience visiting Washington DC. Hotel staff was amazing, so knowledgeable and helpful. Not like they were just doing their job, they truly assisted to make our stay pleasant. Hotel Shuttle, Metro station and Circulator provided transportation so we did not need to rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Naugatuck,CT

Short stay with excellent hospitality

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I recently found my self in need of overnight accommodations in the greater Washington DC area. Because I hadn't planned on staying overnight in the area I hadn't made a reservation. I quickly remedied that at Travelocity.com.(at about 1030pm on the night I was to stay). When I arrived despite the somewhat heavy traffic, I was warmly and quickly greeted by super friendly hotel staff one of which quickly processed my check in. There was some sort of computer glitch with my room deposit but the attendant shortly sorted that out and I was on my way to my room after she was so kind to inform me that she was waving my parking fee due to the fact that it was my first stay at that facility she also allowed me to have free internet access for the trouble with my room deposit saving me 40 some odd dollars in total. I had ordered take out once I got to my room which I found to be tidy,warmly decorated and quite cozy. Lastly,checkout was as painless as check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great View

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel for the price and close to everything. Free shuttle to and from DCA. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Nice DC view with a great staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and people.
We went to DC for 5 days and loved staying in this hotel. Overall, the stay was great. A nice quiet location. Not too close to downtown so does require a bit of driving or utilizing an Uber. (Very cheap to get around to almost everywhere). The staff was very friendly and courteous and the bar/restaurant manager (Jacinda - spelling?) and bartender Jamael are the best. They definitely took care of us, remembered our names and even our common orders (that's with it being packed after Christmas and also for New Years). Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
awesome view of DC and the Washington monument
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
El transporte del hotel al metro es cómodo. La comida no es mala.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Tony Galang, Hotel Management
Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are happy to hear that you found our shuttle service convenient and also we are glad you enjoyed the food at the hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and hopefully all your expectations are met or exceeded on your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

DISSAPOINTED

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, Room was very outdated
From the outside the hotel looks nice, but once I got to the room I was disappointed. The room smelled moldy, and the bathroom was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Tony Galang, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations while staying with us; please know that our team is always available during your stay to address any concerns prior to your departure. We take great pride in our high standards and are deeply disappointed by the issue you had regarding cleanliness. We will investigate this immediately and provide your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper. We are also sorry to hear that you find our rooms outdated and will certainly relay your concerns about our rooms needing renovation to our management team for their review. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and trust that all your expectations will be exceeded on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from VA

Relatively nice hotel. Awesome location near DC

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Room was facing the street. If we opened our window shades, being on the first level anyone would be able to see us which can be uncomfortable and doesn't make for a nice view. The room neighboring us was obviously over the 4 person limit playing loud music, yelling and partying. It took 2 calls to the front desk and 4 hours to get them to quiet down. My husband and I were looking to relax and get some sleep instead we got an unprofessional hotel who lets teenagers party whith no regard to other guests. Never were allowed to speak with management nor were we offered anything to compensate our troubles. Nothing against the hotel itself it's a nice hotel although the rooms lack a fridge/microwave but the staff and management and security here are the real problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Tony Galang, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments, and we’re so concerned to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Please know that our team is always available during your stay to address anything that is going wrong. We are very sorry about the noise from another guest room while you staying with us. We have alerted our security department and find out on what went wrong with your experience and we are addressing it immediately. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide a more positive experience
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Worth it

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice room for price and close to the metro to get into DC. Friendly staff and very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
It's a nice hotel. It's not very close to any place to eat so you have to use the shuttle service if you're planning on eating anywhere besides the hotel. The shuttle service runs every 30 minutes and is a great service.