Ratings based on 80 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from C

Nice hotel, good food and great bar staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Kristal and Rosa in the bar are great servers and the food and drinks were good. Nice wine selection too. The rooms could use an update. Views of the Pentagon and city are gorgeous. Furniture is a tad worn and mattress could be upgraded. Nice to know Airline staff uses this hotel. Nice hotel overall.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was nothing more than a base camp for travel. Maybe good for a night. Beds hard. Room was dated. Staff was nice. Has a shuttle to and from metro and airport. Not the worst but not a place I'd go back to
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice Hotel, But Horrible Service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The view of the Pentagon.
Cons: THE CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE
The attendants at the facility are extremely slow, and there was always a line at the front desk, with waits sometimes exceeding ten (10) minutes. Only when guests began to complain would someone be called from the back to assist, and the level of their service and enthusiasm was 0. Upon arrival, the attendant couldn't find my reservation and I waited nearly half hour for him to figure it out, which caused me to be late for a business meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

DC here we come!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location was so convenient! Hotel staff was so knowledgeable and helpful. Shuttle services were wonderful benefit!
Cons: It would have been nice to have an additional restaurant at this location.
Location: Shuttle service was provided to Metro station, but also this location had shopping and eating nearby. Like 5 minutes away from hotel.
Awesome experience visiting Washington DC. Hotel staff was amazing, so knowledgeable and helpful. Not like they were just doing their job, they truly assisted to make our stay pleasant. Hotel Shuttle, Metro station and Circulator provided transportation so we did not need to rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Naugatuck,CT

Short stay with excellent hospitality

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I recently found my self in need of overnight accommodations in the greater Washington DC area. Because I hadn't planned on staying overnight in the area I hadn't made a reservation. I quickly remedied that at Travelocity.com.(at about 1030pm on the night I was to stay). When I arrived despite the somewhat heavy traffic, I was warmly and quickly greeted by super friendly hotel staff one of which quickly processed my check in. There was some sort of computer glitch with my room deposit but the attendant shortly sorted that out and I was on my way to my room after she was so kind to inform me that she was waving my parking fee due to the fact that it was my first stay at that facility she also allowed me to have free internet access for the trouble with my room deposit saving me 40 some odd dollars in total. I had ordered take out once I got to my room which I found to be tidy,warmly decorated and quite cozy. Lastly,checkout was as painless as check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great View

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel for the price and close to everything. Free shuttle to and from DCA. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Nice DC view with a great staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and people.
We went to DC for 5 days and loved staying in this hotel. Overall, the stay was great. A nice quiet location. Not too close to downtown so does require a bit of driving or utilizing an Uber. (Very cheap to get around to almost everywhere). The staff was very friendly and courteous and the bar/restaurant manager (Jacinda - spelling?) and bartender Jamael are the best. They definitely took care of us, remembered our names and even our common orders (that's with it being packed after Christmas and also for New Years). Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This hotel is fairly close to the Washington DC area. They accommodated all of our needs. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport, and the most convenient thing about this hotel is that they are willing to hold your luggage while you are waiting for your room to become available and after you check out if you are waiting for your flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Pretty Great

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the restaurant and the lady at the gift store is awesome. She was so friendly.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Well the Pentagon is right next door. The national mall is either a 30-40$ cab ride. 12-16$ Lyft/Uber ride. 2-5$ Metro ride, hotel has free shuttle.
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel was great, I was super cranky from my flight and they were still awesome. I wasnt able to check in but they offered to watch my bags until I returned. Super convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Ist day room not cleaned . 2nd day room much better. Charge for parking also kind of unacceptable.