Ratings based on 87 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Good stay but could be better

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location is about it. The hotel is old and in need of renovations. Some renovation has occurred inside but the rooms need a little more upgrade.
Cons: Offer free internet, lower parking rate per day and a small refrigerator.
Location: Location is the best thing about the hotel. Close to everything and all attractions.
Good pleasant stay in a clean hotel that was ideally located in Arlington. Wish the room had a small refrigerator and that internet access was free. Also, parking seems a bit high at $30/day which was almost the same price as the rental car rate per day! Sink and shower drained extremely slow and exiting the garage with my access card did not work the 4 days we were there. Very annoying as you have to buzz the front desk to let you out. Overall it was pleasant stay as we were in town to visit friends and not for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Amherst, NY

Comfortable beds, good rate, accommodating staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. When we first entered our room, we immediately noticed the odor of cigarette smoke. We went back to the lobby to inform the front desk. They assigned us to a different room -- no questions asked. The new room was clean with no smoking odor, spacious, & comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Very nice place. Excellent view and accommodating staff. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brewton, AL

Stay in DC if possible

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The free shuttle to the metrorail stop and airport.
Cons: The hotel is old and needs to be remodeled.
Location: It is close to Washington DC but is trouble to get there from the hotel.
This was an "OK" hotel. The staff was nice. If you have to or want to stay outside of DC, then stay here. I suggest staying in DC. If you stay here, there is a shuttle that takes you to the airport and a metrorail stop. The hotel was a little outdated and needs to be remodeled. The room was a good size and was clean. Overall it was an alright hotel, but it was trouble to get into DC from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Shuttle service to metro is great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from H

Recommended

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant was very good. Shuttle service was excellent and the drivers were very helpful and friendly. Check-in was not a smooth. And room was not ready. They check their bags and we went sightseeing. They were supposed to call and let us know it was ready they did not call. I tried to call they put me on an indefinite hold. Twice. Got back to the hotel later and a room with still not ready. And they did not have another room assign. One of the managers fixed this and gave us complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami

Sheraton Pentagon City

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Free Shuttle Services to Ronald Regan, Buffet and very spacious rooms
Cons: Just a little cosmetic things here and the like in the bathroom pain is peeling off but pretty sure this happen a lot with.
Location: 10 minutes ride to national mall!
So start I work in the hospitality industry ( I know I was cheating on my own chain) so when I travel I expect the same standards as the company I work for with that said! property is beautiful, Potomac Restauran is very classic and morning staff was great and very attentive, my two small hiccups were when I got the front desk guy told me he didn't have the room I had book for and was giving me a smaller one when I said I was going to take it but I'll requiere a refund for the extra money I paid he suddenly found one available (hummm) then drops my bags and headed to the bar and the bartender was not rude at all but she also wasn't friendly or "going above and beyond" found her a bit dry, but it just my opinion, overall the property is very pleasant, spacious and most definitely will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from C

Nice hotel, good food and great bar staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Kristal and Rosa in the bar are great servers and the food and drinks were good. Nice wine selection too. The rooms could use an update. Views of the Pentagon and city are gorgeous. Furniture is a tad worn and mattress could be upgraded. Nice to know Airline staff uses this hotel. Nice hotel overall.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was nothing more than a base camp for travel. Maybe good for a night. Beds hard. Room was dated. Staff was nice. Has a shuttle to and from metro and airport. Not the worst but not a place I'd go back to
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice Hotel, But Horrible Service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The view of the Pentagon.
Cons: THE CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE
The attendants at the facility are extremely slow, and there was always a line at the front desk, with waits sometimes exceeding ten (10) minutes. Only when guests began to complain would someone be called from the back to assist, and the level of their service and enthusiasm was 0. Upon arrival, the attendant couldn't find my reservation and I waited nearly half hour for him to figure it out, which caused me to be late for a business meeting.