Ratings based on 66 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from m

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The reason for only 3 stars for cleanliness is our room smelled of smoke! I went down to front desk and spoke to person who was on duty Wed night. Unfortunately I don't have her name. She was WONDERFUL ! She found us another room immediately. She totally understood why we did not want to stay in first room.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from florida

In the middle of no where

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel is not in walking distance to anything so you have to rely on the shuttle. There are 2 towers you can see the pictures of the new tower in the website we got stuck on the old one and the rooms are dark and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Iowa

It was a very nice motel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: Lots to do nearby. The Pentagon, Air Force Memorial, shopping if you're interested and lots of places to eat in Pentagon City.
The hotel was very nice and it's just a short hotel bus ride to the Metro. The hotel bus was there when our plane arrived and gave us a ride to the hotel. The busses seem to get full when they are taking you to the Metro or picking you up to take you back to the hotel, though the drivers continued to make trips until all of the people got to their destination. The front desk was very helpful. I talked with the same person on the evening shift, Gina I believe her name was. Always asked us if there was anything else she could do, helped us with locations and even printed our boarding passes for us when the business center printer was not working. My only issue was the bed. I'm 6'4" and it was a little shorter than I'm used to. I would recommend this hotel. Ask for Gina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

It was close to where we were going

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: Keep the kids out of the lounge area. Young girl soccer team crowded up to the bar. I thought the bar was closed at first.
It was listed as having a shuttle from Dulles AP. But, there was none.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from virginia

Can say OK Experience

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: only the swimming pool and GYM on the top floor.
Cons: Yes the comforter they provide very dirty from inside.
Location: pentagon city
I have gone to this hotel in the expectation that we can get the good room but it was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was clean and my room was big and spacious, but I had no view at all.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Don't stay here

Posted May 12, 2015
Parking below hotel, no help with bags, poorly laid out. small rooms, uncomfortable beds. The only thing good was the people in the restaurant and the people who delivered room service..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Steve W., Hotel Management
Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. I am sorry the building layout and beds did not meet your satisfaction. A good stay starts with receiving what you expect in quality accommodations and service. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so others are not disappointed. Our hotel is staffed to have 24 hour service and assistance, however there are times when we do have to call our bellman when they are with other guests so that they know when they are finished they can quickly help others. The garage is located beneath the building which allows for secure parking and easy access to the building. The beds are all the famous Sheraton Suite Sleeper model but of course we understand that all people have different preferences. I was happy to see we impressed you with our food service. Again, thanks so much for your feedback and please do stay with us again very soon. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Seriously, a NICE hotel... Overlooks the Pentagon.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The views, the cleanliness, and the good food...
Cons: One day the road work will complete and getting there will be more intuitive with proper signing and lighting...
Location: Overlooking Pentagon & Arlington Cemetery... Capital and Washington Monument in the background. Centrally located for all your NOVA & DC adventures...
Wish I could have stayed more than one night! As with most urban hotels, it is confusing to get to with all the road work and as much "amenities" packed into a small prime chunk of real estate, so I will share what worked for me. The turn off on 27 from 395 happens FAST, so be in right lane and get off almost as soon as you get on 27. It took a few confusing missed tries before I got it, and arduous u-turns, one through a military base (oops!). Don't bother with the left turn to the lobby (unless you have a LOT of luggage), just go straight to the parking. Get the ticket and front desk will validate. Hotel was "Old Washington" era elegant. Staff was super helpful. Joined their hotel club and got a complimentary breakfast buffet for it, which was very tasty with lots of variety. Ask for a high floor room facing the Pentagon, Arlington Cemetery, and the Washington Monument and Capital in the distance. Makes for good scenery! Room was very clean, bed comfy, with lots of pillows. Bathroom was small, but water pressure was high, so it blasted you clean. Felt nice! Pool on roof was large, indoors, with a great view, and an open deck too (but on the wrong side for the best views). Late night dinner at the bar was very good, as was breakfast buffet. The dining staff were very attentive and prompt with requests. I constantly saw staff and management making sure everything looked good and was maintained. I would stay here again without question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wilson, NC

Great Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This hotel was a great place to stay. It was me, my wife and our 2 little boys. We stayed here for a couple of reasons. 1) We have stayed in a Sheraton in Virginia Beach and loved it so we wanted to try this one also. 2) We needed a place to stay close to the Arlington National Cemetery. 3) We got a 50% discount for booking with Travelocity. We only stayed for one night and didn't want to leave.The lady at the front desk named Nicole was very nice and helpful when we checked in. Our room was very nice and nothing out of place. The beds were so comfortable and clean. The only issue that we had was that the pool room needed to be warmer but other than that no complaints. We will stay there again whenever we go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christaep27 from Nc

Friendly staff...great view

Posted May 12, 2013
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway with my family and loved it! The staff are all extremely friendly and kept everything clean.  I requested upon arrival a room with a city view and was given a room on the eleventh floor with a view of all of Washington! The indoor pool is also very clean and very warm. We received a parking pass and never had to pay. They also have a free shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes that will take you to the metros pentagon row. We never used our car the whole vacation. I would stay again for sure!