Ratings based on 25 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Richmond,Va.

Great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great desk staff,Great free breakfast,ease of free parking
Cons: GPS Location was difficult to follow
Location: Olde Towne Alexandria has great dining,sightseeing and nightlife. Only a mile away
Hotel had a great location ,right off main road,but very close to Olde Town with a shuttle service there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great spot in Alexandria!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very close to DC and the National Mall.
Cons: Although this was during the low season, still, you need a mini fridge and a microwave in a room.
Location: Visiting all DC monuments and the National Mall was the best experience.
First week of January, there wa s not too many travelers and we truly had a great experience for two days. Visited DC monuments and enjoyed historical events around town. Awesome breakfast and staff, all of them. Parking under roof, central AC, and quiet area to drive around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kentucky

Vacation stay

Posted May 10, 2016
This was our first stay at Old Colony Inn and was satisfied from our arrival to leaving. Will definitely return should the need arise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from rehoboth, ma.

Beautiful hotel, beautiful location!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was excellent, in a very nice area. We were greeted by friendly staff and COOKIES! :) the hotel itself was beautiful, welcoming lobby, gorgeous brickwork in the hallways and as always, as we have found in every Best Western we have stayed in, a very comfy-cozy room. A very nice breakfast was included in the cost of the room. If a 15 minute walk is more than you are up for, they provide a shuttle to the metro. Alexandria is a great place to stay when visiting D.C. and the Best Western Old Colony Inn is a great place to stay in Alexandria! We will DEFINITELY go back!!! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bbswanson3

Good for the money

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: maintenance
I booked this room for my mother in law....and she complained 3 straight days about a blown lightbulb in the bathroom that made showering dark....really.....you can't find time to replace a lightbulb after repeated requests from a senior citizen? Unsat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DCInterlude from Philadelphia, PA, USA

The snack room was a real treat. A plus is the proximity to Old Towne within walking distance for those with average to good stmina.

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
The snack room was a real treat. A plus is the proximity to Old Towne within walking distance for those with average to good stmina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NiceToGetAway

Close to Metro, Old Alexandria and National Mall

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, the snack room!
Very reasonable for this great location. Close to transportation, fun and sightseeing. You do need the shuttle to get to the Metro, but it takes you everywhere else. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DelightedGuest from Utah, USA

The room was everything promised in the website, PLUS!

Posted Nov 8, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, historical setting, free wi-fi, nearby market
The Old Colony Inn had it all: lovely historical location, clean and tidy, well-appointed foyer, desk, and room, complete with recently purchased furnishings, bathroom, and linen. The complimentary snack bar was well-stocked with a variety of tasty food and drink. Did I mention that the Metro station was only a short ride from the Inn? The PLUS for me was the very agreeable company and service at the desk, with the friendly and helpful shuttle driver. They cheerfully assisted with questions about everything from locating the corner market to how to deal with the unexpected! They made my stay delightful and relaxing. Next time I'm in the D.C. area, I will return to the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by retiree159 from Kingston, TN

The hotel was friendly, helpful and had a great shuttle service.

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
We enjoyed our stay. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. The shuttle service was great - taking us into town or to the metro train. We loved the common snack room which was stocked with various chips, trail mixes, candy, yogurt, coffee, etc. - all free. The free breakfast included a wide variety of juice, eggs, bacon, sausage, hash, oatmeal, muffins, gravey, dry cereals, bread, waffles and more... We would definitly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SPQR from San DIego, CA

Nicest Best Western I have ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 18, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, snack room
The manager is what makes this hotel shine. We watched her work with her employees, and it was clear they had a great relationship. The shuttle drivers, the desk clerks, the maids -- everyone was so welcoming and friendly. The room was lovely, we even had MSNBC -- not always a staple! The breakfast was superb with different side dishes each morning. And the snack room -- what a great idea! Water, juice, coffee, snacks available 24/7. No one abused the privilege that we noticed. The manager made her rounds at breakfast making sure everyone knew what to see and do in Washington and Alexandria. Just a wonderful experience.