Ratings based on 647 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great spot in Alexandria!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very close to DC and the National Mall.
Cons: Although this was during the low season, still, you need a mini fridge and a microwave in a room.
Location: Visiting all DC monuments and the National Mall was the best experience.
First week of January, there wa s not too many travelers and we truly had a great experience for two days. Visited DC monuments and enjoyed historical events around town. Awesome breakfast and staff, all of them. Parking under roof, central AC, and quiet area to drive around.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The property is clean and neat. Does include breakfast which is a plus. Dont expect anything spectacular but the basics were there and saves money on going out to find a place. Close to downtown Olde Town Alexandria. The office computer was not working and no one seemed to know how to fix it so bring your Ipad if you need to check your flight and or boarding docs. Overall a good value and room is clean and always someone at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Love it!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The service was OUTSTANDING and the breakfast was amazing. I'm not staying anywhere else when I'm in Alexandria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
We chose this hotel for its location near my son's apartment. We love this area near the river and also close to grocery stores, restaurants and shopping. It was a plus to have free and ample parking. The free breakfast was very good and offered lots of options.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Stay here if you want to tour DC!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, with free parking, wi-fi, breakfast, shuttle service available, very convenient to DC. It's in a nice neighborhood, some restaurants and shops in the area, but it's mostly residential, we took their shuttle down to King Street. The beds were comfortable, the showers nice and hot, the breakfast had a nice selection and very good coffee as hotel coffee goes. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. For a Friday and Saturday night, it was quiet (maybe we were lucky). We'll use this as our DC area lodging again, for sure!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Alexandria Va

excellent

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable and peaceful stay.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Decent hotel at a respectable price

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here while we were in town for a Redskins game. The pros: Great location in regards to shopping and catching the train Close to Ronald Reagan Airport Very friendly and helpful staff Excellent shuttle service Nice complimentary breakfast with many options Free parking (some covered available) Clean, comfortable beds Free wireless Decent TV channels Cons: Free wireless was spotty and a bit frustrating Rooms were a bit outdated (our particular bathroom could use some updates) The bathroom, especially, could be more user-friendly. No where to really hang wet towels/robes/etc. The hotel room door didn't close on its own like most heavy hotel room doors tend to do. We had to be conscientious about checking to ensure it closed behind us.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Location!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. Hotel is situated 10 minutes from Reagan airport and has a free shuttle that can take you to and from the airport as well as the Metro station and King street in Alexandria. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choices (hot/cold, etc.). Rooms were older but well maintained. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay in all aspects
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Excellent location, price and value. Well kept hotel even though rooms are not the newest. Very helpful, polite staff. Although we did not use the shuttle bus it is a great option for what it covers. Adequate parking available.
Cons: Breakfast was not the best. No ice machine or elevator.
Location: A mile from Old Town Alexandria, it is walkable.