Ratings based on 431 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oakdale Minnesota

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The Staff, and the hotel
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: The location is just right.
Ideal place located just in the right spot, several eating places with in walking, the staff were great people very helpful and very kind and friendly, my next trip to D.C I will be staying there again I highly suggest that you try it, oh and the owner is a very very nice person. James L.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rohan from Mumbai, India.

Not a bad one.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Budget hotel. Location was ok. Rooms are old but clean and neat so cant complaint abt it. We had 4 rooms still they didnt provide even a single microwave inspite of several requests. They have microwave in small rooms and not in bigger family rooms. How funny that is. Breakfast very typical and staff diditn even wait for you for 5 more minutes. Once 9.30 is done they will just pick up the stuff and take back no matter 30 people were there in room though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 23, 2015 on Expedia
It was nice but to many things wrong with the rooms,a/c not working and outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hoofddorp

Prima hotel

Posted May 22, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Locatie en het personeel.
Cons: Kamers kunnen wel een renovatie gebruiken.
Prima hotel als uitvalsbasis voor bezoek aan Washington en motortrip naar de Skyline Drive en Blue Ridge Parkway. Kamers zijn wel wat gedateerd maar het personeel was b.v. zeer behulpzaam bij het omboeken naar andere kamer omdat de airco defect was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Expedia
Bed was to low not fitting on bed frame. Small bullet hole in door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Easy drive to DC

Posted May 21, 2015 on Expedia
Older facility in good condition. Opportunity for some upgrades to air and electric. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very convenience for family and friends.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Very convience to my family and friends, we enjoy the area that was so great to where we was at and stayed.
Cons: Bathroom, and tub need to be a little more cleaner. Need more plugs to charge phone in to dark in the rooms.
Location: Location was very good because the stories, restaurant and drug stories was right their It's was great. My family enjoy the convenience all stories.
Our experience was okay because the location was great for me and my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Savannah, Georgia

Why I recommend the Governor House Inn to EVERYONE

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived earlier than check in time but was assured that as soon as a room was ready (cleaned) we would be allowed to check in. That was not expected but really started our stay in a great way. Even thought the Governor House is not new, we found the room to be clean, comfortable and set up well. The staff was great! Accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable and always to be found. The breakfast was easily one of the best we've found in a "room with breakfast" place; especially the "cook". great personality and ready to get what you could not find. Everything was fresh and enough to feed the amount of guests; plenty of variety. The location was especially why we chose this location. Public transportation (the train-Metro) was within a short distance and the shuttle provided by the Governor House Inn was ready early and late as well. Overall, my husband and I will give the Governor House Inn an A+.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 19, 2015 on Expedia
I was moved three times in three days. Hotel is in need of upgrade.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Howard from jarvisburg nc

locked out

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
lock went bad on room door-was told it would be 30 minutes to fix -took 2 1/2 hours to fix -no on site maintenance-waited 30 minutes for maintenance to arrive.was told room would be discounted never was.