Ratings based on 619 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good enough to return
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Bayern

Schmuddeligs Motel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Die Zimmer sind z.T. verdreckt (Bad nicht richtig geputzt; auf Decken und Kissen sind flecken) Einfaches Frühstück, z.T. aber nicht ganz frische Lebensmittel, Frühstücksraum ebenfalls verdreckt Positiv: es gibt einen Shuttel vom Motel zur Metro
3 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vanessa from Grafton, NH

Short Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok and it was clean! It was a good enough place to lay my head for two days. I wouldn't want to spend more than just a few days. The location was great for the drive to the Metro station though! They had a breakfast every morning. Both days were a little different with the offerings. We had a large group so it seemed like the gentleman making the waffles got irritated when 5 out of 7 of us wanted waffles. A little pricey for the type of room you got, but I assume it's because of the area and being so close to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vanessa, Thank you for staying with us and especially sharing the experience with others. Reviews like these really set the expectations for others considering our little Inn. I was disappointed about the waffle issue and will be speaking with our staff - we need to be excited when we have groups- and frustrated when no one is here. Sorry they got that aspect backwards but we will improve. Thank you again! Dave & Team,
4 out of 5
by Claudius from Mississauga, Canada

Well worth the price

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel although a little dated. The rooms were small but comfortable, WiFi wasn't the greatest. Staff were friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast(hot) was really good for a budget hotel. Nice size outdoor pool with a life guard on duty. Fast food and other eating joints within a reasonable distance. The drive to the major attractions in Washington, DC is also 15-20 minutes. Parking in downtown varies from $10-$20 for the entire day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating and the very specific feedback! We appreciate your staying with us while in DC and hope to see you again int he future. Sincerely, Dave & Team
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the time to share the rating and for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by marianito from alabama

good

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
will recommend this hotel for few nights stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marianato, Thank you for staying with us and especially taking the time to share the recommendation! We sincerely appreciate it and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Dave C. & Team
4 out of 5
by D Michael

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
D Michael, Thank you for staying with us and especially taking the time to share the feed back! We hope to see you again! Regards, Dave & Team
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Der Shuttle-Service zum Bahnhof nach Washington war klasse. Frühstück konnte man vergessen. Das Zimmer war alt und verwohnt aber sauber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share! Regards, Dave
4 out of 5
by Jashbir from brampton, Ontario

perfect value for the money spent

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast was great, great person in kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and pointing out the accommodations in relation to the Value. We strive to be the friendliest and most affordable Inn within the beltway....... not new or fancy- just clean and affordable. Appreciate folks taking the time to share for others with these reviews.