Ratings based on 71 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from alexandria va

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It was a nice hotel with the exception of the king size bed being a bit hard... wasn't good for the back me and my partner felt it the next morning...
Cons: comfort of the beds
Location: Great location it was near the pentagon and crystal city for shopping etc...
The experience was nice, however, when I arrived at the hotel I did not know I had to pay 20.00 extra for parking which was totally a shock and also for my guest. That added 40.00 more to my total on the bill which I wasn't happy about.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Close to Arlington Cemetery and Pentagon City Metr

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The place is in bad shape since the last visit. Bugs in bagel bin, carpet soiled in room, thermostat in room didn't work constant 82 degrees, Light in bathroom burned out, and they charged for WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from long island ny

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The room was great. Well worth the money. And was 5 mins from Washington, D.C.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Double Tree Crystal City

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was thirteen dollars and the waiters were pleasant.
Location: Metro yellow and blue line blue to DC.
We arrived Friday night around 1015pm. Check in was easy and we (2 Adults, 1 child) went to our room. Upon arriving to our room it smelled clean. I tuned on the lights and noticed the dirty carpets, broken ac unit and cracked outlets. When I walked into the bathroom the floor appeared dirty and when I took a closer look it actually was. The bathroom had rust spot all over. I tried calling the front desk and no one answered. I gave my son a quick bath and the water did not drain. When I ran the shower the water did not drain once again. After spending and uncomfortable night, I knew I could not stay another night. I went to the front desk and told them I was unhappy with my room. The front desk was able to accommodate us after 1100am. We checked out, put our things in the car and went to DC to by Metro to site see. We came back and checked back in. Our new room was nothing like the previous room. I couldn’t believe I was still in the same hotel. We went out for dinner and could not get out using our room key. We swiped our card about 3 times with no avail. Pushed the help intercom button and again to no surprise no one answered us. Same situation getting back in. Overall I had an unpleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by Nick64

Worst experience I've had in a hotel in a long tim

Posted May 17, 2013
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC-Crystal City. Have stayed in this hotel many times with no problems ever. Until this visit,. Not sure if its new management or what...but what a horrible experience. Had to wait 30 min to get checked in. With no sorry for the wait, or reason why it took so long. The room they gave me in the north tower was dirty, problems with wifi, foot key, called the front desk, ask if they were having problems with wifi. they said they didn't think so, next day, called again about the wifi. Came to find out the room had no signal and they never inform me, my key stop working twice, had to hve security open my door. Got caught in the elevator. It was a friggin nightmare. Finally they moved me to another room in the south tower...but the inconvience  of moving just add it to my experience.  The experience I got this yr. I will never stay there again...or will recommend them to anyone I care about. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by thatsanotherone from Bangor, ME, USA

No stress!

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: location!
Cons: No free Internet
My mom and I had a terrific weekend in DC staying at the DoubleTree Crystal City. The property is clean, the short shuttle to the airport and the metro is reliable and convenient, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. We would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RhodricF from Oviedo, FL, USA

Better Than Expected

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean, Very nice Hotel
2 out of 5
by NYCWD from New York, NY, USA

Nice People, Shoddy Property

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Cons: No free Internet
The staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant, helpful, and wonderful to interact with. The rooms lacked some "modern" amenities, such as electrical outlets. There was a whopping one outlet on the wall by the desk. I thought I had finally been done charging my cellphones by sinks back in 2005... not so much here. Another real annoyance was that for some reason there were four light switches on the wall but only one of them operated one light. All the other lights had to be turned on manually. Worst part was the light bulbs all seemed to be 40 Watt bulbs operating at best half capacity. If you want to do some reading, bring your night vision goggles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Glen Allen, VA, USA

Room was excellent but parking too much b/c you had to pay every time you left. That adds up quickly.

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: parking charged each time you left
Great place to stay but parking too much because you have to pay each time you park your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pysebon

Great experience!

Posted Nov 27, 2012
From the time I arrived to the airport to transporting via shuttle, driver very friendly, til the time I checked out nothing but excellent service and stay.