"Asked manager NOT to send maintenance till we we're in room. We came back and maintenance had come in. Locks were broken, toilet clogged. The charge f ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 06 Jul 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Alexandria guestrooms with free WiFi

In suburbs

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Alexandria hotel, you'll find TopGolf Alexandria and Landmark Mall. George Washington's Mount Vernon and Birchmere are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 143 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$76 per night

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (1 Person Sofa Bed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

1 Bedroom Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

King room, Accessible Tub, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Comfort Inn & Suites ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Everyone (8) Family (1)
1 out of 5

Noisy and dirty

We checked in and used the shower and it did not drain. Were switched to another room and the the furniture was very dirty. There were stains on the sofa that were from what? You can imagine from only what? The noise from the highway was continuous and we only slept a couple of hours because of it.the lady at the desk was very rude, not only to us but to other guests that were checking in also.needless to say we only spent one night in this hotel even though we paid for two nights. We would not recommend this place to anyone.

Posted by , from Tennessee on Jan 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 17, 2018 by Scott

We are very sorry that your experience at our hotel was not satisfactory and would check on the room condition and service issues you noted but will need your date of stay and last name to check on this. We look forward to hearing from you and again apologize for the issues you encountered.

3 out of 5

Disappointed with all staff

Asked manager NOT to send maintenance till we we're in room. We came back and maintenance had come in. Locks were broken, toilet clogged. The charge for a small contained dog is $40 per night and can't be left in the room at all. Staff is unfriendly and not well trained.

Posted by , from Florida on Jul 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2017 by Scott

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your experience at our hotel and will follow up with our team regarding the communication error with our maintenance staff. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. Scott McEwan General Manager

5 out of 5

Great for our family

We stayed with two small children during our trip to D.C. The closeness to the metro station is why we chose this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast was perfect for our family. Many of the staff members took time to speak with our children and were extremely friendly to them. We will be back!

Posted by , from Newport News, VA on May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 21, 2018 by Scott

Thank you

3 out of 5

Ok for the money

This hotel was ok for the price I recieved. They even upgraded our room and let us check in at 9am. However the rooms were dated, the couch was springy and uncomfortable. There were spiders crawling on the floor (that I saw a few times) and if I didn't have two kids and it wasn't such a hassle, I would have switched hotels. The free breakfast was okay, it was the same every day. Most of the workers did not speak very good English, so communication with them was a bit difficult. They do have a free shuttle to the metro; but it doesn't help when they take 10 minutes to answer their phone and then another 10 mins to get there because they're on break. The pool was nice and the distance from all of the sight seeing wasn't bad, but I wouldn't stay there again if I had the choice.

Posted by on Jun 22, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2016 by Scott

I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy and truly wish you had let us know that you were not satisfied with the suite we upgraded you to. We checked the room after you let us know about the spiders you saw but we were not able to find any. We did have our pest control company come it to be safe and although they didn't find any spiders either we had them treat the room to be sure. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Scott McEwan General Manager

4 out of 5

Nice hotel near the Metro.

Pros: The breakfast buffet. I also made use of the grab and go food for sale in the lobby.
Cons: It would be nice to have some type of line for the Metro shuttle. We waited 35 minutes one day, and people came later and jumped aboard ahead of us.
Location: Unfortunately, we had to order out dinner our first night, as we did not know there was not a restaurant either at the hotel or close by.
I chose this hotel because it had a shuttle to the Metro station and also offered a free breakfast. We did not have a car, so being close to the Metro was necessary. We stayed for five nights. I did not remember the Metro shuttle hours, and one night we came later than planned and had to take a taxi back to the hotel, as the shuttle service had ended for the night.

Posted by , from Minneapolis MN on Jul 26, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 25, 2018 by Scott

Thank you

5 out of 5

I had stayed at this hotel some years ago

Pros: The location is close to the major expressways around.DC
Cons: I had no complaints
Location: I usually visit family in Burke, Springfield and Alexandria. There are plenty places to go around there.
I was glad to see the quality of the rooms and the service has not deteriorated over since my last stay. I plan on travelling to this area more and will be choosing to stay there in the future.

Posted by , from Chicago on Jul 22, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 25, 2018 by Scott

Thank you

5 out of 5

Perfect home base for a week in Washington DC

This hotel met our expectations in every way. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Every staff person we encountered was pleasant and approachable. Housekeeping staff asked about our day when we passed them in the halls; front desk staff sent us off each day with a smile; the lady who ran the breakfast room did an excellent job maintaining each item in hot, fresh, plentiful supply; and the shuttle drivers were courteous. One picked us up after a very hot day of sightseeing in DC with a cooler full of ice-cold bottled water, which he offered us as soon as we took our seats in the van.

Posted by , from Ohio on Jul 20, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 25, 2018 by Scott

Thank you

4 out of 5

Nice, Convenient, Quiet Area

Decent area, easy commute to the Washington mall, museums, or Alexandria. Bed was comfortable, breakfast buffet was decent for a hotel, no complaints

Posted by , from Lancaster, PA on Apr 2, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 25, 2018 by Scott

Thank you

4 out of 5

Truly Comfortable at the Comfort Inn

Location: Shopping, fast food, and restaurants within 5 minutes drive of Hotel. Old Town was one stop over on the Metro and two stops away was the airport.
First time ever in D.C. I looked at all the reviews and was trying to find an affordable yet comfortable place for my family to stay. I had heard some horror stories of certain parts of town and so I decided to go to a suburb outside of the D.C. Area. I have used Comfort Inn before for business and was hoping the suite were similar sized for a party of 3. They definitely lived up to the expectations. Spacious clean rooms. Complimentary Hot Buffett breakfast daily, two bathrooms in the suite, free parking and shuttle service to Metro. We had an excellent time and would highly recommend.

Posted by , from Lake Mary Florida on Aug 1, 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2014 by

It is great to hear that your first trip to the DC area went well and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for deciding to stay with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to see you again on your 2nd trip to DC. Scott McEwan General Manager

3 out of 5

Nice Spot

I was there for the weekend. Staff was great. I had to check in early and there was no problem. The room was clean and neat. We loved the beds. I will definitely stay here again. Breakfast was great too!!!

Posted by , from Virginia on May 22, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 18, 2018 by Scott

Thank you.

Property Features

Comfort Inn & Suites offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is served daily. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the business-friendly Comfort Inn & Suites. Self parking is free. This Alexandria hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 143 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Washington, DC (DCA-Ronald Reagan Washington National) (22.8 km / 14.2 mi)
  • Train station: Alexandria Station (7.7 km / 4.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Comfort Inn & Suites offers 143 air-conditioned accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness facility.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 5 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 50.00 per pet, per night

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Cash or credit card deposit required

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per pet, per night
  • Late check-out fee: USD 100.00 (subject to availability)
  • In-room safe fee: USD 1.50 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Alexandria Comfort Inn
  • Comfort Alexandria
  • Comfort Inn Alexandria
  • Comfort Inn And Suites Alexandria
  • Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
  • Comfort Inn Hotel Alexandria
  • Comfort Inn Hotel Franconia
  • Comfort Inn Franconia
  • Comfort Inn Suites Alexandria

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.