"This hotel was conveniently located by restaurants, shopping mall, highways, etc. The staff was nice and friendly--however, they do not have enough p ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 01 Jul 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$73 per night

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Best Western Springfield ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0
4 out of 5

Nice place to stay

Pros: Location and convenience, breakfast.
Cons: More help at the front desk.
Location: I did already.
This hotel was conveniently located by restaurants, shopping mall, highways, etc. The staff was nice and friendly--however, they do not have enough people working at the front desk. The waiting time for check-in, or asking a question, or anything needed from the front desk took a long waiting time. The breakfast was awesome with plenty of choices. Some of us used the shuttle bus to take us around locally and that was very convenient. The distance from Washington, DC was only 13-14 minutes but in traffic it took at least an hour or two of driving time. I would stay here again if I came back to Washington, DC. Thanks a bunch.

Posted by , from St. Louis on Jul 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2017 by Imran Ali, AGM

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Springfield. We appreciate your patronage and feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service. Imran Ali AGM

5 out of 5

Great hotel near D.C.

Pros: The friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: Cable tv
Location: Mall and restaurants
My family and I were there for 4 nights.The staff at the front desk was very polite and friendly. The hotel room was clean. Breakfast was great and they have a wide selection. They have pancakes,waffles, yogurt, eggs, toasts, sausages/bacon, etc. They also fresh fruit every day. The cleaning and kitchen staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is near D.C. which is perfect for us. It took us about 20 minutes to drive to D.C. and other surrounding areas. Several restaurants and mall are nearby which was perfect. We wil definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Posted by , from florida on Jun 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2017 by Imran Ali, AGM

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Springfield. We appreciate your patronage and feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service. Imran Ali AGM

5 out of 5

Excellent hotel for family visit to Washington, DC

Pros: The excellent breakfast provided free with our room, the swimming pool, and it's closeness to the Blue Line of the Metro.
Cons: A couple of days the housekeeping staff did not leave new towels for us but this was fixed quickly when we told the front desk.
Location: We parked at the convenient Springfield Mall and used the Blue Line of the Metro to get into DC to see the sights.
We were very happy with this hotel as a meeting place to spend time with our son's family of 6 for several days of visiting Washington, DC. We chose this hotel because of the swimming pool, excellent hot breakfast, and location near the Springfield-Franconia end of the Blue Line of the Metro. We were not disappointed. We all enjoyed the ample breakfast and our 4 grandchildren enjoyed the pool after a busy (hot) day in DC. Our adjacent rooms were comfortable as well. We would choose to stay here again the next time we come to the area. The hotel manager even allowed our extended family of 11 to use the breakfast room for an indoor picnic.

Posted by , from Orlando, FL on Jul 29, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 13, 2016 by Norman Lord, GM

Thank you for staying with us at the Springfield Best Western, VA. We were very happy to learn that your stay was satisfactory. We are looking forward to hosting you in the future.

4 out of 5

Wedding Trip Vacation

Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: (See above)
Location: Easy trip to Metro station, mall, good restaurants.
The hotel is very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. The day staff very friendly. We started off by having our 6th floor room keys not working. After three trips to the first floor lobby, they put us in a different room. The breakfast selection was large, but nothing special; a satisfactory complimentary breakfast. The business center has 2 computers and printers, but only one works. I needed to print something the night before our departure and a man was using the only working computer to do some homework for a class; for an hour and a half. The night desk clerk didn't seem to mind. The security guard took pity on me and tried to hook up his laptop to the printer. A nice clean hotel, but they need to fix some things--door locks, computers, elevators.

Posted by on Jun 18, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 13, 2016 by Norman Lord, GM

Thank you for staying with us. Your complements of the clean facility is much appreciated. We are sorry to learn that you had some issues while you were here. Please be advised that we have addressed the issues you commented on. We are looking forward to hosting you in the future.

5 out of 5

Perfect for visit to DC

Location: the hotel location is right off the interstate, right beside a local mall and tons of restaurants nearby.
This hotel was perfect for our trip to DC. We stayed 3 nights with them for a very reasonable price with a toddler and a baby(they included a crib for our room). That included one of the best free breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel, we found ourselves looking forward to the morning to have breakfast again. there was french toast, eggs, bacon, breakfast burritos, roasted potatoes that cycled through each morning. as staples they had a waffle maker and muffins. plus the standard selection of cereal, yogurt, juices, coffees, hot chocolate, milk. The hotel offers an "on call" shuttle service to the Metro which is only 5-10 minutes away(Blue line). just tell them when you want to go and give them a call when you're ready for a pick up. Nobody else offered that service, even more expensive places. others only did the "on the hour" shuttle service if they did anything. and its only 20-25 minutes from parking for the national Mall area. We will be staying here again for our next trip. The only problem with the hotel is that when we went home the next morning our boy demanded to have waffles for breakfast...

Posted by , from Charlotte nc on Nov 2, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

was good

happy we choose this hotel it was minutes away for all activities we want to accomplish thanks travelocity:)

Posted by , from New York, NY on Sep 26, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Good shuttle service but stinky room

The air conditioner unit in the room produced a terrible moldy smell. The toilet did not flush well. The security door was broken and did not lock to the outside, which made me feel less secure in the hotel. However, the shuttle service was excellent to the metro. The drivers were efficient and friendly. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was good. The price of the room was good. Even though we faced the highway we did not hear the noise.

Posted by , from North Carolina on Jul 30, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

smelled awful, uncomfortable bed

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, free showtime
Cons: smelled awful, uncomfortable bed
I stopped here on a drive to Delaware. I wasn't looking for anything fancy, just a clean room and a good night's sleep. I got neither. The room smelled like urine and I woke up with a sore back. I can't speak for the other rooms or beds and other than this, the amenities were fine (otherwise clean room, decent tv, free internet, and the free breakfast was fine). It just wasn't what I was looking for.

Posted by , from Durham on Oct 4, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

The staff was excellent.

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, free shuttle to metro, decent restaurants within walking distance, breakfast: eggs potatoes and sausage, also yogurt; bagels; capuchino machine
We arrived about an hour and half before check-in but the staff was most accommodating and we were able to store our luggage in the room. We were given a room on the first floor by the main entrance and just outside the lobby. Probably not the best location, but all was fine until a high school group arrived just before midnight and just as we were preparing for bed. Well, what can I say, it was a high school group, the entire high school I think. They were quite disruptive, so we contacted the front desk for their help with crowd control. The staff sent out security, but also offered a room on the 5th floor far from the activity below. We didn't accept at first, but it wasn't long before we did - it was a free upgrade, same size room, but better linens and bath supplies. We used the hotel and their free shuttle (the drivers were well mannered and very friendly too) as a hub for daily excursions into D.C.. When we returned for the night we merely called the front desk for a pick-up. The Metro isn't far from the hotel, but walking is not recommended. The shuttle runs every half hour between 8-12 and 4-10 pm. Overall, we had an unforgettable trip thanks to the hospitable staff at the BW - Springfield.

Posted by , from Williamsburg, VA on May 28, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

You get what you pay for.

Pros: Free breakfast
Staying here was fine. They had a good shuttle service, although we drove to the station to get into the city. It would have been nicer to stay in the city, rather than taking the 45 minute metro to the Smithsonian. However, the price we paid for the room was adequate for the amenities and service provided. We didn't spend much time there, just needed a space to crash. The breakfast in the morning was a plus. It had a great variety.

Posted by , from Richmond, VA on Feb 3, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Best Western Springfield

Location 6721 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking