Ratings based on 504 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Pleasant hotel reasonably convenient for Washingto

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Pleasant building. Good shuttle to metro and airport.
Cons: Alexandria is a town working on its image. It has very mixed areas but is clearly doing its best. Hotel would benefit from an elevator to 2nd floor.
Location: The main reason for using the hotel was to use it as a base to visit Washington. Having said that Alexandria is itself an interesting place.
Pleasant staff. One excellent shuttle driver, one less so. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Tallahassee, FL

Hotel close to river and great walking trail.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Besides providing a good size room and a nice breakfast, the hotel is a two minute walk from the trail that runs along the Potomac to Old Towne. You can walk to the downtown pier in about 20 minutes - very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Salisbury

Old Town Close

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was close enough to the hub of the shopping/eating strip of Old Town Alexandria and even provided a shuttle there if you didn't want to walk. The Hotel itself was clean and comfortable, although a little older, it was in good repair. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but they had hot and cold foods, typical. Overall a decent value for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

Wonderful, charming quiet and clean!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a retirement ceremony and celebration at Fort Belvoir Loved the brick work and the grounds are very nice. Inside parking Nice breakfast room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Decent hotel close to DC

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
My flight arrived in the morning and I was hoping I could check in early. The lady told me they were completely full last night and the room wasn't ready yet. She let me leave my bags in a locked room in the hotel while I was waiting for the room though. The shuttle was fine, room was clean, staff was ok. As noted in other reviews, the room was a bit older and worn out, and if you plan to walk to the metro station you'll have to walk through a questionable neighborhood. It's less than 15 minutes of walking to the Braddock Road station. Total travel time from the hotel to downtown DC is 35-40 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta GA

Convenient to Reagan airport

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Shuttle service is a nice perk. Hotel staff was polite and helpful. Rooms are showing a little age but clean and reasonably comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels