Ratings based on 519 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Cherene from Albuquerque

A Great Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a week in Alexandria, and the Old Colony Inn made everything a little bit easier. First, the staff were fabulous, friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. There was plenty of space to put things, like toiletries, in the sink area, although the toilet/tub area desperately needs a shelf or some place to keep bath items. The room was quite comfortable, and the bed was wonderful!! The wifi worked just fine, and there were enough outlets to charge electronics. Although the hotel is situated within easy access to DC, it is also close to Old Town Alexandria, and it fits well in the area - not modern, but very nice. It is nestled in a quaint residential neighborhood that feels very safe. We really appreciated the covered, free parking. I would definitely want to stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient location. Excellent value.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location and value.
We have stayed here before. Very good value for the area. Few amenities but the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is great. This would be very for a handicapped person to manage. Well situated for Old Town and DC. We will come back.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent value on short notice

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Expedia
Front desk and rewards staff outstanding No bathroom light. Too tired to complain.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Northern VA

New Year's Eve Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Price, location, felt safe, clean
Cons: Carpet, repair or replace worn chairs
Location: Old Town Alexandria- close to restaurants and shopping on King St
Just wanted a clean and comfortable place to stay to bring in the new year and possibly take part in Alexandria's First Night festivities. I had a quick and easy check-in- literally less than 5 minutes. The request to be on the ground level was honored due to my friend having arthritis. The room was spacious and clean with two double beds and a nice size television. There are no fridges or microwaves but there was a coffee pot. The hotel is dated and the chairs in the room were worn but overall I was okay with everything- especially the location and price compared the other hotels in the area. I appreciate that the prices didn't double just because it was New Year's Eve. I would recommend and stay again. Plenty of free parking and a small breakfast with a couple of hot items. Good coffee but I skipped breakfast. The carpet on the steps could use a good cleaning. There are no elevators but I believe there is a lift from main floor to lower level breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kahris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ASHA KUR from Canada

not bad

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room first which we got was hot,we inform the front desk than also same and mid night we have to move another room
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Preflight Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
All great except shuttle did not operate before 7:00 a.m when nearest competitor starts at 5:05a.m. With an early flight we missed breakfast and had cost of taxi.Bad policy. Muhammad was terrific at front desk.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Average Experience

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely decorated, helpful staff, great breakfast in a much too warm room, needing a lot of repairs in our room. They had one person running like crazy fixing things. Just maybe need more help in that area.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very nice personal

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, like a little castle