Ratings based on 3,437 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Pleasant Grove, UT.

Beautiful setting, but....

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location and beauty.
Cons: Parking and room amenities.
Location: Polynesian Cultural Center is very close. Top rate!
What a beautiful setting. You can't top it! But that's where the things start to go south. Parking is so far away from the hotel. And to make it worse, the public (non hotel staying) get to use the same parking as the guests, making it tough to find parking stalls at times, let alone closer. They would not let us take our own luggage to the room with a luggage rack. The staff had to do it. For what you pay you would think you would get a microwave and a DVD player, and maybe just a little bit bigger fridge? But no, you have to pay $20 a day more for a microwave. And no DVD player, bring your own. The staff was excellent. Room clean. I just feel they could make it so much better.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from OH

Bs

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Never shopping here again I spend 13000 on this trip.... when I booked this hotel didn't offer free dining then 3 weeks before I left same room same Motel same price offer free breakfast and you guys wouldn't give it to me because you said I would have to cancel my reservations wait 20 days for my money return and repurchase the vacation... sounds like b******* everybody at the hotel had free breakfast I ended up paying $39 per person each morning... a price gouge you as much as they can dinners range between 30 and $50 per plate breakfast is 39 per person coffee's like 10 and then they offer you a free breakfast buy one get one free only in the first three hours you get there if you skip a hotel cleaning for the day which they don't tell you when you check in you have to find the piece of paper laying on your dresser underneath your TV pool closed at 6 everyday there's a bar inside the hotel which is very loud and they still charge you $20 to get in after paying $300 a night to even stay there felt like when I stayed there for the 10 days they didn't do everything to try to make you happy I tried everything to ignore you tell you lies to get more money out of you unlike your Norwegian cruise I took the week before when they went Far and Beyond to make you happy and feel welcomed.... do not go to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Danna Holck, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay with us was less than ideal, and I have shared your concerns with my management team. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your dining experiences. North Shore Kula Grille, one of our seven restaurants and our most popular breakfast and dinner restaurant, offers a wide variety of options including an all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet with 40+ items at only $30 for adults, and free for children under 10 at breakfast and dinner. This is a great value compared to other high-end resorts in Hawaii. Our signature restaurant Pa’akai, also offers great value for an upscale restaurant, with entrees starting at $28. Its signature dish, the Whole Fish Hawaiian Island Catch, is just $78 for two people. We also offer amazing options at The Point Sunset & Pool Bar, with unbeatable views of crashing surf along with a new menu featuring affordable cuisine ranging from shareable appetizers, Hawaiian-style bowls, wraps, burgers, tacos and salads. We are proud to be one of only five concert venues on the island at Surfer, The Bar, and an ongoing host to the island’s best musicians and touring groups. While this venue does require a cover charge, I hope you were able to enjoy cocktails at The Point Sunset & Pool Bar with its complimentary nightly musicians. Additionally, in support of our ongoing environmental initiatives, Turtle Bay Resort offers an aluminum beverage tumbler for only $10, which provides guests with unlimited free non-alcoholic soda refills and all day Happy Hour pricing for mixed drinks and beers. Turtle Bay Resort is the only destination resort on the North Shore and the ideal gathering place to escape the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you as our guest. With warmest aloha, Danna Holck, vice president & general manager
4 out of 5
by Sharla

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was on my honeymoon and didn't expect special treatment but definitely felt more special/welcomed at other hotels during my stay in Hawaii. The breakfast included at vista level is average and I expected better. It also would have been nice to be greeted with a lei considering the price paid for the hotel and to be provided with any information about tours upon check in. There was nothing wrong with my stay, however it definitely didn't feel special or worth the price paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location with excellent beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location, beach
Cons: Room needed updating - new chairs, bathroom cabinets. But it was very clean and we liked that.
Location: This is a true resort. You can just stay there for days - hiking, swimming, snorkeling, surfing, tennis, golf. Food is good at Roy's Restaurant.
We loved our stay at the Turtle Bay Resort. The beach is fantastic, the staff are friendly and helpful, the room was clean. The only reason we didn't give it a 5 star rating is that the bathroom could use some updating but otherwise we really liked the hotel and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Paradise

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Location: Not much around being on the North Shore - about a 25 minute drive to get to stores, food, etc.
Great resort on the North Shore - Very friendly staff and great for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Turtle Bay Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sacramento, CA

Absolutely beautiful stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Expedia
With the rear slider open throughout the night, the peaceful sounds of the ocean put us to sleep. Gorgeous Oceanside views. Can't wait for another stay. We could retire here for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice stay..but read on...

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Staff and grounds are very pretty. I would never stay here again. Very pretty view but not much around.
Cons: The pool needs more umbrella's, better food and room need improvement.
Location: If you pick this hotel you are staying in the North Shore. There is pretty much nothing.
I am going to be pretty blunt in my review since that is how I like to write them. I have stayed at many resorts and hotel and one thing I will say is each person has a different idea of what a good vacation is. Staff: I must say that every person was sooo nice. I have never come across that in any resort. The Room: well it was okay. I think it lacks a little. I just seemed a little run down. Our room over looked the ocean and that was in the shade a night and sunrise in the morning. We had an upgrade to the other side but the porch was too much in the sun. It is shame since the room was nicer but to see the sunset, you are sitting in the hot sun. The pool: This was my biggest issue. I counted 6 umbrella for that whole pool. You can not get out of the sun. People are looking for spots in the shade but there are pretty only 2. I don't get why they don't add more? It was hot in the sun. I hated that part of it! We had to move around the pool all day to try and get out of it. I would never go back for this one reason and I will get to the other. The parking: So they have self park for free but everybody going to the free beach uses it. So, even though it is a hotel lot, you end up parking really far. The valet is $21 per day. Yeah right!! The food: The breakfast buffet is $30 per person to start. They have 3 place to eat and they are not great. The opened a Roys on the side of the hotel. That is good but $$$. More on that in next section.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Turtle Bay Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your constructive feedback. We will work on the areas mentioned. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by Dale

Relaxed

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it, great way to relax and very easy to drive to from airport and surrounding attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.
5 out of 5
by Alexandre

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.
5 out of 5
by Frederico

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.