Ratings based on 9,636 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Right on top of the subway!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This hotel is nice. They have friendly staff. They hold your bags before check in and after check out free of charge so you are able to explore Manhatten more! The hotel is so close to Central Park and Times Square! It is also right on top of the subway so you never have to call a taxi! It was the best hotel decision I have ever made in my life! Seriously! I will be telling everyone traveling to New York to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Nice hotel, closed to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Room was a tad small, but the staff was friendly. The room service was great. Cleaning staff were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from AL

Honest Review from a NYC first-timer

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Plenty of places to eat and small boutique shops. Close walk to Times Square and Central Park.
Somewhat short & sweet : My wife and I NYC trip December 2015. 4 nights. The GOOD :Location = Perfect. Not in the hustle of Times Square. Fairly quiet (for NY). Walking distance to just about anywhere in midtown/Times Sq area. Subway terminal on the corner. Friendly & helpful staff. Small but cozy room. Great room service. Not too crowded. The BAD : The shower temp would fluctuate from warm to SCALLDING. You literally had to jump under the shower stream to avoid being almost burnt. You had to set the shower water temp to almost an uncomfortable warm/cool to avoid jumping out of the shower every time the shower water temp fluctuated. Maybe this is common ? I don't know. Temp would fluctuate approx. 1-2x every minute. Toilet handle had a specific sweet spot in order to flush it. This took getting used to. Again....common problem ? I don't know. Overall : I would hope this was just an "our room issue" but I kind of doubt it. I wouldn't stay here again just for the fact of the few issues listed above and the fact that I don't visit NYC often. I would want to explore a different hotel just for the fact of staying somewhere different. NYC during Christmas is a MUST. Overall a wonderful time during a wonderful time of the year. The Radio City Christmas Spectacular is a must ! Jesus is the reason for the season !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to it all

Posted Dec 20, 2015
3 year in a row we've stayed at the wellington an are always pleased with our stay. The suites are very large in size, very clean and pretty modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice Hotel Perfect Location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Cons: Bathroom ventilation
The hotel and whole experience was excellent. The staff ate the Hotel were exceptionally efficient and courteous. The hotel is at a perfect location next to Central Park and subway access. My only issue - it's not a complaint, but there needs to be better ventilation in the bathroom for steam, etc., but over all absolutely no complaints. I would definitely recommend The Wellington to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel & perfect location

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Booked this room for our visit to see the Thanksgiving Day Parade only a couple blocks away from walking to the parade route very good location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Two Thankful Veterans

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The hotel was up to date in everything. Everyone was pleasant and helpful to us. We do know about hotels as we go to Las Vegas from CA pretty regular
Cons: Nothing! Your hotel complied with the needs that we requested for a disabled Vet with a cane and we are sincerely appreciative. Kudos to all.
We came back to NY to attend the 90th Birthday party of a WWII Veteran. The attire requested to wear was for the 1940's. We did comply and my husband a Viet Nam Vet won the prize for best dressed. He did not wear the Zoot suit but he came close with the black pin stripe suit. We attended the Londel's Supper Club on Frederick Douglas Blvd. from 3-7pm and listened to Jazz from a band.. There were about 85 people in attendance and the guest of honor tap danced a step or two for us. We had a wonderful time. We couldn't afford to attend the play Hamilton and had to settle for the new James Bond on 42nd St.at the movies. We were there for only a short time but enjoyed every minute. I am from the Korean War and my husband did encourage the Veterans at the affair to be sure to have a good time on Veterans day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Dyrt svært lite rom, ikke frokost, ikke gratis wi-fi(kjempedyr å kjøpe), svært bråkete varmeanlegg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Few blocks from Central park, Times Square, Broadway, Starbucks across the stret, Subway station at the corner, very happy with everything, yeah the room was not the biggest room but come on, this is New York, all I need was a bed and a shower. please just double check on the conditions of the doors, mine ( 2032 ) has signs that it was violented before, like somebody was forcing it to open it ....