Ratings based on 131 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location location
Cons: Room temperature.
Location: As above: Central Park, Columbus Circle, Time Warner Center, Rockefeller Center, Broadway, Times Square all within 10 blocks or less.
Hotel was very close to Broadway shows, 5th avenue shopping, Central Park, Rockefeller Center and subway stops. Room was small but clean. 55th street was very noisy all night with cabs honking and trucks going by. It might be like that everywhere though. The room temperature was hard to control. It was either blasting hot or off. We were glad it was in the 50's so "off"worked fine for us. We never ate at the attached cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great time there

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Is a old hotel there for found little details but they took care and service very nice, staff very nice. We felt save and comfortable and great location too. We will return. MAYCOL and LILIAN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Quaint NYC hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location: Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center and great food is all close by!
The hotel lobby is updated and beautiful, but the rooms could use a little work. Pros: very cute and clean, great location, friendly room service, and quiet. Cons: our lights flickered badly when they first turned on, small shower with hot water that took forever to heat to up, and small rooms. All of the cons are things I eventually got over after staying there 3 nights. I would book again, but I would choose a larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Near Central Park, Broadway, subway and restaurants! Newly renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Walking distance for places we wanted to see.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great location to many places we visited by walking.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from haddonfield, nj

coffee maker, no coffee

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: good location. friendly staff it's the little things that drive you crazy.
Cons: put coffee packages in room pad and pen on desk check heating system
Location: Starbucks across street where you go at 6 30 am to get your morning coffee
heat in the room could not be turned off. coffee maker in room, no coffee got a phone call, no pen or pad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Parade

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We went to for parade. It was a great location for that. The hotel needed a little TLC, nothing was broke or extremely dirty but everything could have used a great cleaning. Family went with us and it looked as if there floor had been refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel, location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
A nice, comfortable hotel in the best location one could want. Staff is friendly and rooms are a bit small, but clean and well-tended. The bed in my room provided great support for my aching back. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from MA

Great Option for NYC Visit

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nice-sized room, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Lobby was constantly busy, and hotel restaurant "free breakfast" was just not very good.
Location: Great location- endless restaurants, diners, cafes; easy walk to Central Park and 5th Ave.
Stayed here with my husband and 6 year old son. They were unable to get us the room with 2 beds that I reserved, and forgot to bring the roll away bed. However, the King sized bed was just fine for the 3 of us. Room is a decent size, doesn't feel too squished at all. Nice to be on the side of the hotel that overlooks 57th street, but it was noisy on Saturday night! Especially with Trump Protesters parading by at midnight! Part of the experience... Clean and comfortable, overall. Hotel was nonstop busy. There was never a minute that the lobby wasn't packed, which was sort of exhausting. Also, the "free breakfast" that is included leaves much to be desired. Restaurant was similarly packed, cramped, and food was only fair. Would have preferred to just have a coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Midtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I've used this place several times. It's great. Nice and close to many attractions and restaurants. Central Park is just down the block.