Ratings based on 10,518 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location location
Cons: Room temperature.
Location: As above: Central Park, Columbus Circle, Time Warner Center, Rockefeller Center, Broadway, Times Square all within 10 blocks or less.
Hotel was very close to Broadway shows, 5th avenue shopping, Central Park, Rockefeller Center and subway stops. Room was small but clean. 55th street was very noisy all night with cabs honking and trucks going by. It might be like that everywhere though. The room temperature was hard to control. It was either blasting hot or off. We were glad it was in the 50's so "off"worked fine for us. We never ate at the attached cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great time there

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Is a old hotel there for found little details but they took care and service very nice, staff very nice. We felt save and comfortable and great location too. We will return. MAYCOL and LILIAN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Quaint NYC hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location: Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center and great food is all close by!
The hotel lobby is updated and beautiful, but the rooms could use a little work. Pros: very cute and clean, great location, friendly room service, and quiet. Cons: our lights flickered badly when they first turned on, small shower with hot water that took forever to heat to up, and small rooms. All of the cons are things I eventually got over after staying there 3 nights. I would book again, but I would choose a larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Near Central Park, Broadway, subway and restaurants! Newly renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Walking distance for places we wanted to see.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great location to many places we visited by walking.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from haddonfield, nj

coffee maker, no coffee

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: good location. friendly staff it's the little things that drive you crazy.
Cons: put coffee packages in room pad and pen on desk check heating system
Location: Starbucks across street where you go at 6 30 am to get your morning coffee
heat in the room could not be turned off. coffee maker in room, no coffee got a phone call, no pen or pad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Parade

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We went to for parade. It was a great location for that. The hotel needed a little TLC, nothing was broke or extremely dirty but everything could have used a great cleaning. Family went with us and it looked as if there floor had been refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel, location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
A nice, comfortable hotel in the best location one could want. Staff is friendly and rooms are a bit small, but clean and well-tended. The bed in my room provided great support for my aching back. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tucson AZ

The Wellington Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The best part is the location.
Cons: I would like to have a coffee maker in my room.
Location: The Wellington Hotel is located within walking distance of Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, shopping, MOMA (& other museums), and Broadway theaters.
I've stayed at the Wellington many times due to its location. The rooms are always clean and have all the necessities (except for a coffee maker!). This time I was upgraded to a larger room with a king bed - excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sydney AU

Nice hotel close to Times Square & Broadway.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice old style hotel. Rooms are small but clean & comfortable.
Cons: Provide free Wifi please! Needs more accessible power points to recharge devices without moving the bedside tables.
Location: Great location near Times Square. The subway is at the door so everywhere in NYC is easily accessible.
The Wellington is a nice older style hotel in a great location with reasonable room rates for the location. Excellent Greek restaurant & bar attached to the hotel is popular but managed to get a table for dinner to enjoy some tasty food. It's just a short walk to lots of cafes & restaurants. Check out Tacuba Mexican for a fun time & good food. Staff at The Wellington are pleasant & the concierges are helpful. This was a return visit & would stay here again.