Ratings based on 7,630 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Parade

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We went to for parade. It was a great location for that. The hotel needed a little TLC, nothing was broke or extremely dirty but everything could have used a great cleaning. Family went with us and it looked as if there floor had been refurbished.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel, location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
A nice, comfortable hotel in the best location one could want. Staff is friendly and rooms are a bit small, but clean and well-tended. The bed in my room provided great support for my aching back. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from MA

Great Option for NYC Visit

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nice-sized room, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Lobby was constantly busy, and hotel restaurant "free breakfast" was just not very good.
Location: Great location- endless restaurants, diners, cafes; easy walk to Central Park and 5th Ave.
Stayed here with my husband and 6 year old son. They were unable to get us the room with 2 beds that I reserved, and forgot to bring the roll away bed. However, the King sized bed was just fine for the 3 of us. Room is a decent size, doesn't feel too squished at all. Nice to be on the side of the hotel that overlooks 57th street, but it was noisy on Saturday night! Especially with Trump Protesters parading by at midnight! Part of the experience... Clean and comfortable, overall. Hotel was nonstop busy. There was never a minute that the lobby wasn't packed, which was sort of exhausting. Also, the "free breakfast" that is included leaves much to be desired. Restaurant was similarly packed, cramped, and food was only fair. Would have preferred to just have a coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Midtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I've used this place several times. It's great. Nice and close to many attractions and restaurants. Central Park is just down the block.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Just for the location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was basic. I mean just basic. No water . No Coffee machine. The carpet on the floor looked really old and musty. If not for the premium location this would have been bad. They charged for wifi as well!! But there are many other hotels in that area so next time we will be looking for something else.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Fredericksburg, va

Great Location!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Pennsylvania.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. But very expensive
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was way too small, the bed barely fit, and the there was a stale sour smell in the bathroom. For the price, it was poor value.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Kansas City

Not updated but great value for money

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I'm finicky about hotels so a few things like bathroom could have been a little more updated. But really this was a good hotel for the price. It was clean which is the most important to me.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Small hotel but with good location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel is nice but old. I got a new renovated room which was very nice but has no view at all. I had dinner one night in my room and i signed my check to be paid through my authorized credit card. For some reasons they could not deduct the amount and when i came back at night i found they have blocked my enterance to the room and they left me a paper to contact the hotel manger. i went down they said you did not pay your dinner. I said yes, but you already have 100 $ taken by you for the extras and i already paid my full stay in advance. So how do you block the room that i already paid for just for 70$ and you already have 100$ authorized. They said it is the hotel policy and you have to pay now to unlock your room. I paid and they send the security to my family up at the room door to open it. This was wired for me and never happed to me before at any hotel