Ratings based on 7,191 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Olive Hill, Ky

Great location!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Accessibility!
Cons: ??
Location: Broadway, Central Park, subway, shopping, Time Square, are within short walk! Great food!
So accessible to so many points of interest in NYC! Loved our stay!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Old, small, and dirty

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Really small room with old facilities. Lighting was bad. Water does not drain from the sink. Blanket contained too much dust.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Reading, PA

Location-location-location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location and restaurant
Cons: Phone message system.
Location: Carnegie Hall;Central Park; several good restaurants; subway entrance.
Location was convenient for our prime trip intention....one short block from Carnegie Hall. Helpful staff. Convenient restaurant attached to o hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Pirkanmaa

Hyvä sijainti, jos käyt vain nukkumassa

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Sijainti
Cons: Käsisuihkut kylpyhuoneisiin. Ne kiinteät katossa ovat kammottavia.
Location: Hyvä. Keskuspuisto on lähellä ja kannattaa ehdottomasti tutustua. Myös Broadwayn "sydän" on ihan liki.
Meidän huone sijaitsi 4. kerroksessa. Koska siinä ei olut ilmastointia, oli ikkunaa pidettävä auki koko ajan. Kadulla joka yö roska-autojen aiheuttama meteli ja pakokaasukäry teki nukkumisesta epämiellyttävän. Kokolattiamatot ovat aina epäsiistiä ja allergisoivia. Huonekohtaisen tallelokeron puuttuminen sekä Wi-Fin kallis käyttö miinusta. Sijainti oli tosi hyvä! Jos edellä mainitut seikat eivät ole ratkaisevia, voisin suositella.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Trip to NYC

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient to the areas I needed most (Carnegie, Broadway plays, Central Park.) The room was bigger than I had thought we'd get (small by most standards, but large for NYC.) I really liked the restaurant across the street on 55th for breakfast. It's the city, so it's noisy at all hours of the night, but the beds were very comfortable, and I slept well. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly and professional. I did find it weird and slightly inconvenient that you have to go down to the lobby and have them get you ice, but I'm sure there's some reason behind it (some unfortunate ice incident, I imagine.) While there is a Metro station entrance right out side the hotel, it didn't readily connect to Penn Station, so I found it easier to walk (approximately 30 minutes) or take a taxi, but I would stay here again should the occasion arise.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

decevant pour le prix

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
bruyant, petit dejeuner et Wifi non inclus ...................................... . ........ .........
3 out of 5
by Christel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Everything in midtown is a couple of minutes walk away. Room is normal, ventilation isn't good. Quiet, good for a business trip.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Carlisle, United Kingdom

Close to Central Park

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The bed.
Cons: A room where guests could sit and order drinks.
Location: Excellent location - next to subway and near to Central Park.
Very comfortable bed and satisfactory bathroom, although toilet can be difficult to use due to being as low down and not much room to back into. Location next to subway and being less than 10 minutes walk to Central Park was great and it was also good that the hotel was away from the hustle and bustle of the Times Square area.