Ratings based on 6,861 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Missouri

Good value in midtown

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Good value, clean, and the internet connection was solid, so we could get work done.
Location: Location in midtown was outstanding, near tons of fun places to go and dine, but not so close to the crowded messes nearby, so it was pleasant.
We stayed at this hotel in order to attend a conference at a nearby, ultra-expensive hotel. The location was great, and it was a very pleasant stay, and a MUCH better value than the nearby, ultra-expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Expedia
Excellent hotel. Would definitely book it again!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Expedia
歴史のある古いホテルですが、整備も古くでも使える問題はない。エアコンの騒音が大い。でも場所はいいです。歩いて、タイムズスクェア、5番街、MOMAへ10~15分程かかる。ホテル前に地下鉄もあるので、相当便利です。周りの治安が良い、女性でも大丈夫。こんな料金で満足になった。今度まだ理由したい。
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Centrally located, but don't expect too much.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Expedia
Clean but dated hotel with friendly cleaning staff, cold but efficient reception staff and just plain rude and lazy concierge. Only one of the doormen (Steve, I think) made us feel welcome throughout our 10 day stay. Tiny, sagging bed and lots of noise due to doors slamming and bad double glazing resulting in excessive street noise could be easily remedied. Good location, but that's really it.
4 out of 5
by MARCO A

Bom pela localização

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é bastante antigo mas funciona perfeitamente bem. A internet é paga. Fora isso, nada a reclamar.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to Broadway and Times Square

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Expedia
Location was very good, with Broadway 1 block away, Central Park 3 blocks and Times Sqare about 10 blocks. Train station was conviently located right outside the side door of the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful. The only complaint is that you cannot control the air in the room, so the room would get hot at night, and the only option was to open the window, which did not have a screen on it, to let some cool air in.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Northwest corner of PA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The location
Cons: Women need some type of countertop near sink for curling iron, makeup ect. That was inconvenient.
Location: Near Carnegie Hall, Restaurants, Times Square, NBC and Diamond Shopping within walking distance,
My husband had requested for a birthday surprise for me which staff had forgotten but when brought to their attention was rectified which is why I rated a 4.5. Our hotel maid Beata was very pleasant and helpful in personal ways concerned for my husband (who is disabled) and had great uplifting personality always smiling. The convenience of the hotel to Carnegie Hall location was excellent since my husband couldn't walk far and needed a wheel chair and oxygen. Breakfast at the hotel was limited but very good but...the coffee was very strong (yuk-heartburn) but the wait staff was good. The location was also excellent for walking to many areas of the city as well. Over all we very much enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Southern CA

Our Annual Hotel Choice

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I LOVE the location - so close to many places we can walk to. The big sign on the side of the building is our visual aid to get back, even at night.
Cons: The heater in our room was ALWAYS on! While we appreciated being warm, it was nearly unbearable at night. The shower drain was clogged.
Location: Again, it was so great to walk to so much NYC has to offer - Central Park, Times Square, Rock Center, Grand Central, etc.
We were there the weekend of the blizzard - Winter Storm Jonas. We couldn't ask for a better "partner" in this kind of storm than the staff of the Wellington. My request of free WiFi on a 3rd device (so I could be on the phone with my airline AND on their website) was met without a qualm. And the way the bell staff handled the huge amount of people trying to get to the airport on Monday - beyond admirable. I think we were all grateful for their hard work, upbeat nature, willingness to help in any way, and grace under pressure - the entire staff was very professional and helpful that day.
5 out of 5
by Joao Paulo from Brasilia

Ótima estadia

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom e tradicional. Ficamos em um quarto com vista para o Central Park. Chegamos bem antes do check-in fomos imediatamente dirigidos o nosso quarto. Tudo o que foi solicitado foi prontamente atendido. Metrô ao lado do hotel e boas cafeterias por perto. Um ponto a desejar é apenas a falta de wi-fi gratuito nos quartos.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from SE16 London

I have to say!

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Expedia
We was given a basic room which for the money, was great however there was an issue with how cold the room was, we spoke to Tara and she upgraded our room to a King (or sauna) this room was much warmer for us, so this took away the negative thoughts of the cold room. The staff are approachable and friendly. Location of the hotel is great for Times Square, Central Park, 5th avenue and the subway stops underneath the hotel. A good hotel overall in my opinion (would be greater if tea/coffee available in the hotel)