Ratings based on 9,629 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Right on top of the subway!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This hotel is nice. They have friendly staff. They hold your bags before check in and after check out free of charge so you are able to explore Manhatten more! The hotel is so close to Central Park and Times Square! It is also right on top of the subway so you never have to call a taxi! It was the best hotel decision I have ever made in my life! Seriously! I will be telling everyone traveling to New York to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Nice hotel, closed to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Room was a tad small, but the staff was friendly. The room service was great. Cleaning staff were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from AL

Honest Review from a NYC first-timer

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Plenty of places to eat and small boutique shops. Close walk to Times Square and Central Park.
Somewhat short & sweet : My wife and I NYC trip December 2015. 4 nights. The GOOD :Location = Perfect. Not in the hustle of Times Square. Fairly quiet (for NY). Walking distance to just about anywhere in midtown/Times Sq area. Subway terminal on the corner. Friendly & helpful staff. Small but cozy room. Great room service. Not too crowded. The BAD : The shower temp would fluctuate from warm to SCALLDING. You literally had to jump under the shower stream to avoid being almost burnt. You had to set the shower water temp to almost an uncomfortable warm/cool to avoid jumping out of the shower every time the shower water temp fluctuated. Maybe this is common ? I don't know. Temp would fluctuate approx. 1-2x every minute. Toilet handle had a specific sweet spot in order to flush it. This took getting used to. Again....common problem ? I don't know. Overall : I would hope this was just an "our room issue" but I kind of doubt it. I wouldn't stay here again just for the fact of the few issues listed above and the fact that I don't visit NYC often. I would want to explore a different hotel just for the fact of staying somewhere different. NYC during Christmas is a MUST. Overall a wonderful time during a wonderful time of the year. The Radio City Christmas Spectacular is a must ! Jesus is the reason for the season !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to it all

Posted Dec 20, 2015
3 year in a row we've stayed at the wellington an are always pleased with our stay. The suites are very large in size, very clean and pretty modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice Hotel Perfect Location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Cons: Bathroom ventilation
The hotel and whole experience was excellent. The staff ate the Hotel were exceptionally efficient and courteous. The hotel is at a perfect location next to Central Park and subway access. My only issue - it's not a complaint, but there needs to be better ventilation in the bathroom for steam, etc., but over all absolutely no complaints. I would definitely recommend The Wellington to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel & perfect location

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Booked this room for our visit to see the Thanksgiving Day Parade only a couple blocks away from walking to the parade route very good location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Surrey

Good location

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Room clean and comfortable only negative no Free Wi Fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tecumseh, Ontario

Would recomend to family and friends.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Great location and good value
Cons: The internet service needs some improving. Had a hard time setting up devices. Also kept getting kicked off and had to log back on.
Location: Great location. Close to everything.
Very good stay. Very comfortable. We arrived early and was able to leave our bags and start touring the city. Room was ready at 4 as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Teesside, UK.

Explore Central gardens or Times Square from here.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Situated on 7th Avenue. 5 minutes walk in opposite directions to Central Park or Times Square. The rooms are smallish but quite comefortable with an emperor size bed. Could do with updating the TVs and provide a refrigerator. There was a lot of outside noise in our room and there was an under window A/C unit that I suspect could be rather noisy when running. Didn't use the small restaurant/coffee bar but it looked quite popular. Lots of deli's close by for snacks or breakfast. This hotel looks reasonably old but it's location and popularity make it a good choice. Would certainly use it again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from mombasa

hotel close to central park

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: location
Cons: The wi fi facilites and room equipments
Location: The Broadway is close and the central park .Location close to time square
Hotel the wi fi should not be charged as most hotels in the world provide free Wi Fi both in business centre and rooms.This was the 1st hotel to see the charges for both facilities. Rooms did not have a Fridge and Microwave