Ratings based on 133 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from colorado

I will come back!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This was one of the best stays I've had at a hotel in awhile. The room was so comfortable and the staff was super nice and helpful. I needed coffee at 5:00 am and they happily directed me to the closest place for coffee. If you're a light sleeper, It might be hard to sleep the first night ( you're in Manhattan) but the second night I slept like a baby. There is a restaurant and cafe in the hotel and there is PLENTY of restaurants around. Starbucks is directly in front of the hotel and the subway in right outside. Not to mention this hotel is reasonably priced. I paid for my flight and hotel together and got some serious savings out of it. Thank you for a great stay and when I'm back in NY, I plan to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Virginia

Many stays at a convenient hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly desk staff, great rates. Door men helpful and courteous.
Cons: HVAC upgrade and safes in the rooms.
Location: Carnegie Hall is almost next door. Great coffee shop ("Park Cafe") on street level. Short walk to 5th Avenue stores.
We've stayed at the Wellington many times over the past years, but one thing has always bugged me - they can't seem to get a reliable heating/cooling system. The sub-units in the rooms are always malfunctioning. This time the room was too hot on our arrival. Setting the thermostat on the unit and switching to "cool", the unit cycled back and forth from heat to cooling. The only alternative was to open the window to the safety position to get some cool air (it was 29 outside), and then get up in the middle of the night to close it once the icicles began forming on my body. My wife's only complaint was that there were not in-room safes. Overall, the Wellington is a pleasant, convenient place to stay. There is a great coffee shop downstairs, and the subway entrance is right outside the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location location
Cons: Room temperature.
Location: As above: Central Park, Columbus Circle, Time Warner Center, Rockefeller Center, Broadway, Times Square all within 10 blocks or less.
Hotel was very close to Broadway shows, 5th avenue shopping, Central Park, Rockefeller Center and subway stops. Room was small but clean. 55th street was very noisy all night with cabs honking and trucks going by. It might be like that everywhere though. The room temperature was hard to control. It was either blasting hot or off. We were glad it was in the 50's so "off"worked fine for us. We never ate at the attached cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great time there

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Is a old hotel there for found little details but they took care and service very nice, staff very nice. We felt save and comfortable and great location too. We will return. MAYCOL and LILIAN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Quaint NYC hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location: Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center and great food is all close by!
The hotel lobby is updated and beautiful, but the rooms could use a little work. Pros: very cute and clean, great location, friendly room service, and quiet. Cons: our lights flickered badly when they first turned on, small shower with hot water that took forever to heat to up, and small rooms. All of the cons are things I eventually got over after staying there 3 nights. I would book again, but I would choose a larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Near Central Park, Broadway, subway and restaurants! Newly renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Walking distance for places we wanted to see.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great location to many places we visited by walking.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from haddonfield, nj

coffee maker, no coffee

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: good location. friendly staff it's the little things that drive you crazy.
Cons: put coffee packages in room pad and pen on desk check heating system
Location: Starbucks across street where you go at 6 30 am to get your morning coffee
heat in the room could not be turned off. coffee maker in room, no coffee got a phone call, no pen or pad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Parade

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We went to for parade. It was a great location for that. The hotel needed a little TLC, nothing was broke or extremely dirty but everything could have used a great cleaning. Family went with us and it looked as if there floor had been refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel, location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
A nice, comfortable hotel in the best location one could want. Staff is friendly and rooms are a bit small, but clean and well-tended. The bed in my room provided great support for my aching back. Overall a very pleasant stay.