Ratings based on 564 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to business location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Close to business location
Very comfortable for the communication. The room is clean but a little bit small but it is OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas

Great location!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very convenient!
No problems. I'd stay here again and recommend to friends. Older place. Small rooms. Nice staff. Updated and clean. Some rooms have no view from the window so if you like a view better ask if available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel in the city

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, room was clean and suited our needs, location was excellent.
Cons: Stop charging guests to access the internet in the business center. If we need to print something we either need to bring a printer with us or pay.
Location: Central Park, is 2 blocks north. Times Square is 6 blocks south. Lots of food choices close by.
We stayed at the Wellington for the second time over the weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and in good order when we checked in. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel or have a lot of need for interaction with the staff, but when we did they were helpful. Did not really like being charged to access the internet in the business center as it was our only option for printing out boarding passes for our return flight. Seems like that should be complimentary for guests. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. The Wellington is an older hotel and not a state of the art luxury facility. But we didn't expect that. We wanted a comfortable room to stay in while we explored the city, and got just that. The location is probably the best we have had in NYC. Walk to Time Square, Central Park and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Overall we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bflo.ny

Great hotel near everything

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel was great. Staff was friendly & very helpful with any questions we had. So many places were in walking distance. St. Patrick's, Central Park, Times Sq., Empire State Bldg, Rockefeller Center & so much more. A lot of places to eat that are reasonable. When I come back I will definitely stay here again. BTW 4 of us said in one room with 2 double beds & 2 bathroom. More than enough room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from time square

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
This hotel, although rooms are somewhat small, is great. It is centrally located in the middle of all great sites in which it is easy to walk to. Staff was great, room and bed was comfortable, and bathroom,shower were nice and clean. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaujkee WI

Wellington a grand old lady

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: See Above
Cons: There was a charge for WIFI- no big deal.
Location: See Above
The Wellington is fairly old with basic rooms, but for an out-of-towner with simple tastes who came to see Broadway, it couldn't have been better for us in terms of location (walking distance to all our shows), price, and access to the subway, Central Park, the Museum Mile, and all the best of 5th Avenue. The M60 bus/Q-line subway combination from LaGuardia literally connects to the door of the Wellington. We didn't come to New York to sit in our room, so fancy didn't matter. It was clean with a very nice staff and we slept well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York City

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Good location and clean rooms
Cons: A little more friendly
Location: Times Square and Central Park is within walking distance if you don't mind walking. Lots of places to go and grab a quick meal and shopping.
Hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. Good location, close to a lot of interesting places. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Las Vegas nv.

Great location..close to everything.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very.good for our first time in NYC. Hotel staff.was great,location again was the key for our family,we will come back...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great location on 55th st. And 7th ave. Friendly and helpful staff to answer quesions. Clean and comfy room. Good tv selection if you need it. Only negative is that the shower liner needs to have more weights in the bottom. I sprayed my bathroom each time I took a shower because the curtain kept billowing. Would definitely stay here again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Senoia, GA

Nice hotel, excellent staff and PERFECT location!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, location, location! Nice and everything in working order.
Cons: Updating when possible but the older feel of the hotel was quaint and we still loved it!
Location: At least two Irish pubs a block away, Ray's Pizza was amazing, Rosie O Grady restaurant, Italian shoe store was a delight, and clean and safe area.
From the front desk, the door man, to the concierge, the staff was extremely helpful. The hotel was nice, not too fancy but the location was perfect! Just a few blocks away from all the action at Times Square, it was fairly quiet and there were many restaurants and pubs on the block. Although small, our room had a view of Central Park and then 7th Ave. Check in was a breeze and extremely accommodating. Nothing but recommendations for this hotel in helping make our visit to NY fantastic!