Ratings based on 195 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Washington, DC

Great location, but hotel was disappointing.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great location, walking distance to Times Square, Broadway district, as well as Central Park.
Cons: Make sure the individual light switches work in each room.
Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to Times Square, Broadway district, as well as Central Park. The front desk Manager with whom we interacted was not friendly at all! In that line of business, sincerity goes a long way. Rest of staff was very pleasant (room service, cleaning service). Room was nice, but the individual light switches didn't work. There was good water pressure with the shower, however. If you ask for a roll-away bed for your child, note that it's huge and bulky and doesn't fold. It'll take up all walking space in the room. We sent ours back. Bed was comfortable. Overall, nice hotel but the front desk (Manager's) interaction downgraded the experience. Check out front desk attendant offered a nice smile at least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by FO Team, Hotel Management
Thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay especially the location of the hotel. We would like to apologize that you had an issue. In an effort to improve our service, please do not hesitate to contact our Director of Front Office to discuss it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Bedford, MA

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Located between NBC studios and Central Park. Great location!
Enjoyed everything about the hotel. No complaints. Location is great, centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Billy K, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us very recently and for sharing your feedback online. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again the next time you visit New York. Warm Regards, Billy Kang Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Old renovated hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Price to value
Room strong smell like moth balls Paint cracking and falling from ceiling Dripping of water onto window all night like water torture
Comment from Hotel Management
by FO Team, Hotel Management
Thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We want to reach out to you and find out more about the issues you encountered so we can address them and to make sure that we prevent it from happening again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY

Elegant hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The Warwick is an elegant hotel, centrally located. The room was large, quiet, very comfortable & impeccably clean. Staff was pleasant & helpful. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by FO Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Florida

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: location and the Hollywood suite
We chose this hotel because of it's location in midtown. Also wanted the character of a historic hotel. We were very pleased with our stay on both counts. We were pleasantly surprised when they upgraded our room to a suite and the room was lovely. The staff was helpful and friendly during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 27, 2015
The Warwick Hotel is updated while keeping the charm of the old hotel. The location is perfect with easy walking distance to both shopping and Broadway plays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ga

clean, big rooms, polite staff

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: right by fifth avenue, great location
great!!! good service, clean, friendly, beautiful interior, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for us.
Location: Walking distance to central park, many shops, time square and close to subway station. Felt totally safe to walk around at night.
We enjoyed staying at the Warwick. I expected the room to be really small considering the location but it was plenty comfortable for our family of four. The hotel is definitely not high tech, new and modern but it has a lot of character since it's an old iconic hotel. It is definitely dated but super clean and quiet. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from lebanon

Noisy hotel with terrible air conditionning

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Its location.
We are a family of 3 adults. The room is equipped with 2 queen size beds. The staff refused to reaccomodate us in a room with a king size and a roller bed.room was nousy with ac system not working with 90 deg temprature in nyc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Midwest

Great location, comfortable room.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The Warwick is a circa 1920 hotel. It has kept elements of its original charm while meeting 21st century standards. Location was great with easy access to F subway line. This was perfect for exploring Manhattan or walking to Central Park, 5th Avenue, MOMA, Carnegie Hall etc. The room was nicely appointed with comfortable beds, down filled duvetr and pillows. Staff was friendly and courteous. We will definitely stay again.