Ratings based on 1,807 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by edward

Awesome balcony room half block from times square!

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
We got a private balcony which is extremely rare to find in NYC, super convenient only half a block to times square & we left something behind in the room & they fedex'd it back to us!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful, 5 star rating!
5 out of 5
by Jodi from Burr Ridge

Best ever in NYC

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
I've never stayed twice in the same NYC hotel because the city has so many excellent choices in accommodations, but...I have found my "home base" in NYC at The Muse. It is extraordinary in every way, and I will always stay there when I travel to the Big Apple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Hi Jodi, Thank you so much for the wonderful, 5 star rating:)
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
thanks for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from r

Great location Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Expedia
Deluxe hotel with relaxing rooms Great location for theater, 5th avenue shopping and Times Square Would definitely stay again Bonus wine happy hour! Would definitely stay every time I'm visiting the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by MSE Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you so much for the outstanding review:)
5 out of 5
by Richard from Dexter, Michigam

Great location. Great room !

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location - a short walk to Broadway and many shows. Updated and very nice rooms. Great bathroom ! We will stay here on out next trip to NYC
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Hi Richard, Thank you so much for the wonderful, 5 star rating! Come back and see us again soon
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great stay in the heart of the City

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Expedia
The early checkin after a turbulence-filled flight was most welcome. Kathleen even went above and beyond with the service with a hand written welcome noe, some friuit and a bottle of delicious Cab. Gtreat touch. You've become my go-to midtown stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by MSE manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by MSE manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by MSE manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by MSE manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston, Ma

Great hotel! Around the corner from Times Square

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Expedia
We upgraded to a balcony suite. Fantastic room! Very spacious. it was a little noisy in the morning. Lots of doors closing over and over. We like to sleep in on vacation so if you were staying here for work I'm sure it wouldn't be a bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Mse Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 stars!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington, DC

Great location.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Expedia
Enjoyed a drink at the bar, complimentary on the house. The food is good and I enjoyed the cheese plate offering in room. I wasn't happy when I asked for extra time in check out and was told that "we don't have any more to give--we reached our quota for the day".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Mse Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 stars!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Time Square location

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't felt very comfortable when I arrived. The Suite was nice and clean, but very noisy over night. This is New York and I didn't expect it to be quiet in the 14th floor. The Hotel location is a big plus, just a few steps to Time Square. Overall, I can recommend The Muse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 stars!
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Brock, Texas

Perfection!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Best place to stay! Just a hop, skip, and a jump away from time square! Far enough away to drown out the sound, but close enough to enjoy the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the amazing, 5 star review!!