Ratings based on 1,763 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald from Bethesda, MD

Nice boutique NYC hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Used my 2 free Hotels.com nights which was nice. Rooms are well renovated if a little on the small size (for anywhere other than NYC). Bathroom, while small, was very well designed with good finishes and a great shower. Reception desk staff were very pleasant. Wifi with mediocre performance is free if you join their rewards program. The street is grubby, reminiscent of the old Times Square area, but I suppose you can't blame them for that. Generally a good experience and we would return as paying guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by ray, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so happy you enjoyed the visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from philly

Nice until the water cut off during my shower

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Very nice hotel. Upon arrival i attended the wine reception. Check in was quick. The room was clean and quiet. That night I noticed someone's empty room service tray on the floor in the hall near the elevator. The next morning when i took a shower the water turned off! It was off for at least 15 minutes. Not a drop of water. Hot or cold. Im not a snob and it was only a minor inconvenience but when you pay 400 a night for a room, you don't expect to be without water. When i left to check out, that same room service tray from the day before with the garbage on it was still on the floor in the hallway. Overall, these minor things aren't that bad. The bed was comfy. The sheets were clean. I enjoyed myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Muse Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for the 4 star rating. I want to send my apologies for the water issue you encountered, unfortunately, the city shut us down without notice. We hope to see you back at Muse in the neat future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from May from Sarasota Florida

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
This was a beautiful room & so close to Times Square & Fifth Ave & all the things we wanted to do were so close or within walking distance. Athough the room was small & had no view it was stunning! Also staff was very helpful & incredibly nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Muse Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the incredible review:)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

HORRIBLE stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a horrible stay at this hotel. There was no water available for showers or hand washing as something was wrong in the building. When we called and complained, the receptionist told us to walk five city blocks to shower at a New York Sports Club (which you need a membership to enter). Additionally, the "valet parking" was multiple city blocks away that we had to drag our suitcases through Times Square to retrieve our car. Not my idea of luxury.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by ray, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for your recent experience at the Muse, by no way, shape or form is this the level of service we provide here, I hope you can come back and give us a second chance. my best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel in Times Square

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
The experience overall was very good, only some noise you can hear at night in the lower levels rooms. The room is great and the service excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Muse Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Muse Guest - Thank you so much for the 4 star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pat from dublin

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel to stay in if you visit NY. The rooms are specious and clean the staff are super friendly and the complimentary wine between 5 - 6 is very welcomed after a days sightseeing or shopping! Very central right on times square lovely place would definately go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by ray, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect, 5 star rating:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by ray, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 stars~!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from Billericay, Essex

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is situated in a side street off Time Square. Despite only being about 100 m down the square our room a corner King Premier On 7th floor suffered from almost no traffic noise. The room itself was recently re- furbished so was in very good order. Bed was large, Bathroom adequate with very large shower. Best number of plug sockets for charging etc I have ever seen in a hotel room. I higher room would have been even better in hindsight. Only negative was that the air-conditioning outlet was constantly noisy even when the aircon was switched off. This was distracting and made sleep difficult on first night but after this we got used to the continual hum. The staff were helpful and the location was perfect for sight-seeing being close to subway stations and within walking distance of the many attractions. This was important as traffic was very heavy and progress by Taxi would have been slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by ray, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for the 4 stars! we truly appreciate all of the great feedback!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from buffalo ny

Hotel in Manhattan with balcony rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication between hotel and guests
Location: In the heart of Manhattan. Much to see and do. Next to time square
My wife and I reserved a room with a balcony during our romantic stay in Manhattan for a few days. Upon our arrival, we were informed that the balcony room was not available because it was being renovated and we were being upgraded to an executive king room. We were really disappointed. We asked if another similar room was available but could tell that we were being given the run around. Too late to look for something else, so we stayed. The whole reason we booked this room was because it had a balcony. We did not want an upgraded room. Our trip was ruined in part because of this. I wish they had informed us of this prior to our arrival. We will never stay in that hotel again and don't recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by MSE-Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Muse, your feedback is very valuable to us. I am hoping you can give us a second chance to show you the true Kimpton service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY

New York, Times Square

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Expedia
Great stay, staff excellent, prime position, only 1 fault - very, very noisy air conditioning at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by MSE-Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review!