Ratings based on 2,690 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location. Very central but still quiet and relaxing. Rooms are very spacious and service was excellent!. Front desk staff went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very convenient position

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Ideally placed for a stay in Manhattan. I was given an upgrade on my room. ALL staff were extremely helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Unfair extra fee

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
I was really upset that they charged a 35 dollar per day "residence fee". I feel that this was an unfair concealed charge. I think this was done to make the room look less expensive on your website.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from New York

Best Boutique Hotel in NYC

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was fantastic! They accommodated me celebrating a special occasion for one night. I will definitely be coming back to stay. Recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel and excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Enjoyed 4 nights in New York staying at the Michelangelo Hotel. I cannot fault anything about the hotel or the staff. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were very professional and friendly and looked after us and made sure our stay in the hotel and New York itself was one to remember. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Extra charge

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Expedia
Any staff didn't explain extra charge. I knew about that at check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we're disappointed to hear the type of experience you had at our hotel. Our website has all of the detail you may need during your booking. However, we'll be sure to look into our staff being able to better explain the charges for our guests. We'd love to have you back for another stay. If there's any way we can accommodate you to do so, please let us know.​
5 out of 5
by A traveler from M

Fabulous hotel. Beautiful rooms. Spotlessly clean!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Expedia
This is my favorite NYC hotel. The rooms are really suites. They are large, beautiful and super clean. The location is right in Time Square....near everything. I love this hotel. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel is very nice and clean. The decoration is toward to lavish end, not necessarily renaissance style as I originally thought but looks very nice. I also used their fitness center, which i think it is better than most of hotels I been to, good for cardio lovers.
5 out of 5
by J.L from the hotel had a near perfect location.

outstanding hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel in a nice "old" style. It could have been a hotel in Italy. nice and friendly staff. the air condition in the room was noicy. had a room with no outside sounds.