Ratings based on 23 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from suffolk cty NY

Great place to Stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Beautiful hotel the rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful. and because it's a small hotel no crowds to deal with in the lobby or at the elevators. The staff is very attentive. It's close to everything in the Broadway/theater area. If u take ur car and park at garage in same block u can get a voucher from hotel it gives u about 40% off of parking. Have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never been disappointed and have sent family members there several times!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Great location!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Location. Very prompt room service usually.
Cons: Coffee makers in rooms, more selections on the menus, more reasonable prices for mini bar items & pay per view movies.
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Michaelangelo for 6 days, and it was delightful. Although there is no restaurant per se in the hotel, there is a dining area for meals (which were better than average), and there are several fine restaurants within two or three minutes walk (Capitol Grill, Ruth's Chris and others). There was never a problem getting a taxi; even when it was raining the wait was less than five minutes. There are no coffee makers in the rooms, but all the other amenities were as expected. The bed was very comfortable, the linens were good quality. Most of the theaters are within walking distance if you can handle eight or ten blocks. The hotel was quiet for the most part, street noise was not a problem, but sirens did wake me up a few times. I'd recommend the Michaelangelo to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oregon & WA

Best hotel for our vacation.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: It is nicely decorated, clean, professional staff, yet friendly & personable.
Cons: Have a coffee pot, mini fridge & microwave in the room (especially if it is a suite).
Location: Location was perfect. In the middle & close to everything, subway, restaurants, theaters, shopping, etc!
My sister & I booked a room for a week here & when we checked in, they upgraded us to a suite. We were pleasantly surprised! When we asked about a coffee pot in our room, they brought us one we were able to use for the week at no charge. Everyone was helpful in directing us to our many destinations & tips on best deals & restaurants. We especially enjoyed Chris & Richard the doormen. Would definitely recommend this hotel to any & all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Savannah, GA

Michelangelo is the perfect-for-theatre-situated

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The room size, marble bathrooms, spare but comfortable furnishings and lovely lobby. Oh! And wonderful satiny quilts.
Cons: The poor lighting if you're trying to read in bed.
Location: The Michaelangelo is heart-of-New York, on 51st Street between 6th and 7th Avenues. It's closer to 7th, so it's easy to walk to Broadway and theatre.
boutique hotel we've frequented several trips over the years. They've redecorated but still have the lovely lobby and marble bathrooms we remembered and are quite roomy for a heart-of-the-city hotel. It's nice that there are still Italian-speaking guests and a knowledgeable staff. Only drawback: the bedside lighting is poor for reading in bed. Otherwise, we love it, and will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Classy, Romantic Hotel Near the Rock!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: Near Rockefeller Plaza. Short walk to Time Square and Central Park.
On arrival, my fiance and I were quickly greeted with a warm welcome. As you enter the Michelangelo, it becomes clear that the hotel is primarily setup for romance. My fiance was smiling from ear to ear, which was very calming to me. The check-in was the quickest in recent memory, as if they were expecting us. Customer service is always very appreciated. Being that it was late on Friday evening, all we wanted was a cool, dark, quiet place to lay our weary heads. The doorman was spot-on with guiding us to our room. Being a tough customer, even I was impressed with how romantic the room felt. The room had room, which was nicely decorated with several amenities to include a fully stocked wet-bar. The bathroom was nicely laid out, with a bidet. Although not used, the bidet became an interesting topic of discussion. The weekend was fast and furious, but the hotel served as our place of rescue/solitude from the enduring touristic beast throughout Manhattan. The restaurant was equally well served with good food and drink. Now, we can all agree that you get what you pay for. I will be back and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Westchester

Excellent location, GREAT staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: ALL the staff was friendly and accommodating excellent location
Cons: Seemed a bit outdated but entire hotel and room was spotless.
Location: Time Square and Theater District was a short walk, great location.
This hotel was in an excellent location to Times Square and the Theaters. Only stayed 1 night but great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice hotel, and right at Times Square.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was very courteous.
Cons: Everything was excellent.
Location: I was there to relax and see plays. I could just walk out of my door and everything was right there.
I really enjoyed the entire experience. The hotel is so convenient and nice. It's very modern and very upscale. I love this hotel and the staff. Chris, the doorman, really helped me out with restaurants and things to see while in New York. I will always try and stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and the hotel and room had to be one of the cleanest I have ever been.
Great location, ease to get around to subways and points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Queens

New Yorker staying in New York

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great rooms, comfortable and clean! Tubs were so nice and deep!
Cons: Nothing it was great!
Location: Close to times square, all major trains, plenty of places to eat.
With all the choices of great hotels in New York, we chose the Michelangelo Hotel for our Broadway Night Stay. We could not be happier with the service and luxury of this hotel. The staff was amazing and they gave us an upgrade to a Jr. Suite for our anniversary. They were so nice and the ambiance of the lounge was relaxed and just cool. A real classy adult experience in the heart of Manhattan. We highly recommend it and will be back! The front desk was a pleasure to deal with!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Michelangelo

Posted Dec 6, 2008
Awesome hotel. Great ambience, friendly staff, great food, awesome room service, convenient to everything you'd like to see in the city. Would rate our experience a 10, and would ""highly"" recommend this hotel. Thank You