Ratings based on 2,330 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Classy, Romantic Hotel Near the Rock!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: Near Rockefeller Plaza. Short walk to Time Square and Central Park.
On arrival, my fiance and I were quickly greeted with a warm welcome. As you enter the Michelangelo, it becomes clear that the hotel is primarily setup for romance. My fiance was smiling from ear to ear, which was very calming to me. The check-in was the quickest in recent memory, as if they were expecting us. Customer service is always very appreciated. Being that it was late on Friday evening, all we wanted was a cool, dark, quiet place to lay our weary heads. The doorman was spot-on with guiding us to our room. Being a tough customer, even I was impressed with how romantic the room felt. The room had room, which was nicely decorated with several amenities to include a fully stocked wet-bar. The bathroom was nicely laid out, with a bidet. Although not used, the bidet became an interesting topic of discussion. The weekend was fast and furious, but the hotel served as our place of rescue/solitude from the enduring touristic beast throughout Manhattan. The restaurant was equally well served with good food and drink. Now, we can all agree that you get what you pay for. I will be back and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Westchester

Excellent location, GREAT staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: ALL the staff was friendly and accommodating excellent location
Cons: Seemed a bit outdated but entire hotel and room was spotless.
Location: Time Square and Theater District was a short walk, great location.
This hotel was in an excellent location to Times Square and the Theaters. Only stayed 1 night but great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice hotel, and right at Times Square.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was very courteous.
Cons: Everything was excellent.
Location: I was there to relax and see plays. I could just walk out of my door and everything was right there.
I really enjoyed the entire experience. The hotel is so convenient and nice. It's very modern and very upscale. I love this hotel and the staff. Chris, the doorman, really helped me out with restaurants and things to see while in New York. I will always try and stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and the hotel and room had to be one of the cleanest I have ever been.
Great location, ease to get around to subways and points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Weekend getaway with theater tickets

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Walking distance to Times Square and most Broadway Theaters. Room is large and comfortable. Great shower. Very clean. Pleasant, helpful staff. Rooms facing the interior rather than the street are very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
This is my third or fourth time at the Michelangelo and I expect to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from White Plains, NY

Birthday Celebration

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location and room size
Location: we took in a play, cocktails and dinner. Everything was just a short walk away from the hotel
Was in town to celebrate a birthday. What a great location to enjoy NYC. Was close to all the venues we wanted to take in. The staff was very helpful and friendly and our room was lovely. We won't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Shreveport, LA

Great Hotel!!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything. Although, it had a limited dining menu, everything we tried was very good.
Cons: Nothing that would have made our stay any more pleasant.
Location: Mid-town Manhattan; 51st St. @ 6th Ave. Central Park, Grand Central Station, Rockefeller Center, Theaters, top restaurants all within walking distance
This hotel experience at the Michelangelo WAY exceeded our expectations!!! We spent a week there from 5/21/2015 to 5/28/2015. From the initial greeting by Raji our doorman, who took our bags up to the room; to the two managers Joseph and Walter, who took care of our check-in, check-out and any questions in between; to the bartender/waiter Bernie in the dining/bar area; as well as the various staff members in the breakfast area and the maids....WOW what hospitality. We felt as though were guests in our own home. The rooms were huge and the bed was more comfortable than our one at home. Quiet relaxing oasis with not a lot of bustling and scurrying around. When we return to NYC, we will be back at the Michelangelo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Breakfast - no thanks

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but complimentary breakfast a joke. Only pastries and other sugary things like cornflakes and loops. Nothing to chew on other than this it's a fantastic hotel with the best concierge. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sanford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels