Ratings based on 2,480 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from suffolk cty NY

Great place to Stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Beautiful hotel the rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful. and because it's a small hotel no crowds to deal with in the lobby or at the elevators. The staff is very attentive. It's close to everything in the Broadway/theater area. If u take ur car and park at garage in same block u can get a voucher from hotel it gives u about 40% off of parking. Have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never been disappointed and have sent family members there several times!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Great location!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Location. Very prompt room service usually.
Cons: Coffee makers in rooms, more selections on the menus, more reasonable prices for mini bar items & pay per view movies.
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Michaelangelo for 6 days, and it was delightful. Although there is no restaurant per se in the hotel, there is a dining area for meals (which were better than average), and there are several fine restaurants within two or three minutes walk (Capitol Grill, Ruth's Chris and others). There was never a problem getting a taxi; even when it was raining the wait was less than five minutes. There are no coffee makers in the rooms, but all the other amenities were as expected. The bed was very comfortable, the linens were good quality. Most of the theaters are within walking distance if you can handle eight or ten blocks. The hotel was quiet for the most part, street noise was not a problem, but sirens did wake me up a few times. I'd recommend the Michaelangelo to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver

What a perfect experience! BOOK THIS HOTEL!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the location - all of it!
Cons: I honestly would not change one thing!
My husband and I decided to book a weekend away for my birthday. Everything was just perfect from the time that we arrived to the time we left. It is located within a 5-10 minute walk of most places, but far enough away from Times Square to have some peace. The staff is just incredible! The beds are comfortable, and they went WAY out of their way to make us feel welcome and spoiled. Every step from housekeeping to front desk to the smiling doormen made you feel like a celebrity. This ended up being one of the best trips we have taken to date, and the hotel and their staff largely contributed. We will be staying here any time we come to New York City, and will recommend it to others. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, Italian charm, Broadway nearby!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, courtesy, charm. Wi-Fi and free checkout extension.
Cons: Later breakfast.
Location: Broadway, 5th Avenue, great restaurants, Halal Guys stalls.
Fantastic bedroom, great bed, wonderful sitting area and desk. Hugely overcharged for in-room breakfast. Showerhead was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Central location, reasonable price.
Location: Perfect access to central park and times square. Lots of great restaurants close by.
Great location. Clean and comfortable room. Nice shower and bathroom facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NYC - Time Square

Daughter's first trip to NYC

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Beautiful and sophisticated in the heart of NYC
Cons: Breakfast could have been more convenient than a sit down meal
Spoiled my daughter with this hotel in NYC for her first visit. She felt like a princess and liked the room so much, it was hard to pull her away...until I mentioned shopping. Wonderful location, excellent views, and reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Comfort and peace
Everything was first class. The staff was very helpful. Got to compare the W in Boston, and felt it couldn't compare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Old World Charm plus Modern Conveniences

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, d├ęcor and staff
Cons: Carpeting was stained. Need more in hotel dining options
Great Location - close to Broadway, shopping and Central Park. Staff is superb. Our room was very large and very modern. Carpet had several ugly stains - that was the only downside.