Ratings based on 19 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Classy, Romantic Hotel Near the Rock!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: Near Rockefeller Plaza. Short walk to Time Square and Central Park.
On arrival, my fiance and I were quickly greeted with a warm welcome. As you enter the Michelangelo, it becomes clear that the hotel is primarily setup for romance. My fiance was smiling from ear to ear, which was very calming to me. The check-in was the quickest in recent memory, as if they were expecting us. Customer service is always very appreciated. Being that it was late on Friday evening, all we wanted was a cool, dark, quiet place to lay our weary heads. The doorman was spot-on with guiding us to our room. Being a tough customer, even I was impressed with how romantic the room felt. The room had room, which was nicely decorated with several amenities to include a fully stocked wet-bar. The bathroom was nicely laid out, with a bidet. Although not used, the bidet became an interesting topic of discussion. The weekend was fast and furious, but the hotel served as our place of rescue/solitude from the enduring touristic beast throughout Manhattan. The restaurant was equally well served with good food and drink. Now, we can all agree that you get what you pay for. I will be back and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Westchester

Excellent location, GREAT staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: ALL the staff was friendly and accommodating excellent location
Cons: Seemed a bit outdated but entire hotel and room was spotless.
Location: Time Square and Theater District was a short walk, great location.
This hotel was in an excellent location to Times Square and the Theaters. Only stayed 1 night but great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice hotel, and right at Times Square.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was very courteous.
Cons: Everything was excellent.
Location: I was there to relax and see plays. I could just walk out of my door and everything was right there.
I really enjoyed the entire experience. The hotel is so convenient and nice. It's very modern and very upscale. I love this hotel and the staff. Chris, the doorman, really helped me out with restaurants and things to see while in New York. I will always try and stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and the hotel and room had to be one of the cleanest I have ever been.
Great location, ease to get around to subways and points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Queens

New Yorker staying in New York

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great rooms, comfortable and clean! Tubs were so nice and deep!
Cons: Nothing it was great!
Location: Close to times square, all major trains, plenty of places to eat.
With all the choices of great hotels in New York, we chose the Michelangelo Hotel for our Broadway Night Stay. We could not be happier with the service and luxury of this hotel. The staff was amazing and they gave us an upgrade to a Jr. Suite for our anniversary. They were so nice and the ambiance of the lounge was relaxed and just cool. A real classy adult experience in the heart of Manhattan. We highly recommend it and will be back! The front desk was a pleasure to deal with!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Michelangelo

Posted Dec 6, 2008
Awesome hotel. Great ambience, friendly staff, great food, awesome room service, convenient to everything you'd like to see in the city. Would rate our experience a 10, and would ""highly"" recommend this hotel. Thank You
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Weekend at the Michelangelo

Posted Jul 24, 2008
Simply AWESOME!!! The Michelangelo experience was top-notch from arrival to departure. Parking is convenient, the staff was super friendly, and the room was exquisite, as well as super comfortable and clean. Even walking through the lobby and sitting in the lounge/bar area was as experience in itself. The concierge helped us find an excellent seafood restaraunt less than 10-minute walk and the continental breakfast provided THE BEST TASTING coffee!! I will book at the Michelangelo again in a NEW YORK minute!!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Underrated!

Posted Mar 29, 2008
I've stayed at a lot of hotels and can't imagine why this one only receives 4 stars. It had to be the largest hotel room I've ever stayed in and bigger than most studio apts in NYC. The sunken tube is awesome. They've taken care of every comfort you can think of. Due to last minute cancellations I got the room for an absolute steal. The hotel deserves a higher rating.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR !!!

Posted Dec 12, 2007
EXC LOCATION & CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED ROOM !!\nBED WAS INCREDIBLEY COMFORTABLE !! GREAT VIEW orf 7th AVE & QUIET !! I WAS EXTREMELY LUCKY TO GET A SUMMER RATE OF ONLY $199 a NIGHT !! POSSIBLY THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED IN NY ... BESIDES MY PARENTS HOUSE !! EVEN AT THE REG RATE YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED !! ENJOY !! \n1000 STARS !!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Michalangelo

Posted Jul 17, 2007
Room was lovely, no entertainment in hotel at all!! No proper bar apart from this it was great.