Ratings based on 2,693 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location and staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Great location, nice bar and reception area. Rooms are very spacious and the staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Catania

Ottimo Hotel a Times Square

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: posizione, assistenza, pulizia, camere davvero spaziose, wifi libero e colazione (non continentale) compresa. servito da pharmacy, fast food, ristoran
Cons: i bagni,da ammodernare
Location: linea rossa sulla 50st, linea blu (E) e linea arancione (B e D) sulla 53 st. è vicino a: Moma, times square, rockfeller center, Radio city music Hall
Linea metropolitana più vicina ( distanza indicativa a piedi) : linea rossa sulla 50st, linea blu (E) e linea arancione (B e D) sulla 53 st. - Vicino a.. : Moma, times square, rockfeller center, Radio city music Hall - Pro: Si dorme benissimo nei letti king size!! camere ampie, vicino a 3 linee di metropolitana (la rossa, la blu e l'arancione), free Wifi, colazione all'italiana inclusa nel prezzo ( ma non ne ho usufruito), Pharmacy ( una sorta di supermercato aperto h24) Duane Reade, svariati fast food - dinners - e camioncini vari. Pulizia discreta, bagno ben accessoriato ( set cortesia, asciugamani e teli cambiati ogni giorno, asciugacapelli in dotazione, ferro da stiro e asse. - Contro: i bagni,da ammodernare! Di notte abbiamo avuto un problema col bagno, che però hanno prontamente risolto cambiandoci di stanza. la moquette che odio. l'arredamento: non per una mera questione estetica ma perché l'abuso di velluto nei divani e nelle poltrone da un senso di vecchio all'albergo, non rendendogli giustizia.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from i

Close to time square

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Great hotel overall but very disappointed about the steep "residence fee" they charge ($38.99/day)!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location. Very central but still quiet and relaxing. Rooms are very spacious and service was excellent!. Front desk staff went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very convenient position

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Ideally placed for a stay in Manhattan. I was given an upgrade on my room. ALL staff were extremely helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Unfair extra fee

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
I was really upset that they charged a 35 dollar per day "residence fee". I feel that this was an unfair concealed charge. I think this was done to make the room look less expensive on your website.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from New York

Best Boutique Hotel in NYC

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was fantastic! They accommodated me celebrating a special occasion for one night. I will definitely be coming back to stay. Recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel and excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Enjoyed 4 nights in New York staying at the Michelangelo Hotel. I cannot fault anything about the hotel or the staff. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were very professional and friendly and looked after us and made sure our stay in the hotel and New York itself was one to remember. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Extra charge

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Expedia
Any staff didn't explain extra charge. I knew about that at check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we're disappointed to hear the type of experience you had at our hotel. Our website has all of the detail you may need during your booking. However, we'll be sure to look into our staff being able to better explain the charges for our guests. We'd love to have you back for another stay. If there's any way we can accommodate you to do so, please let us know.​