Ratings based on 1,884 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from m

Great value

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The Muse exceeded my expectations. I checked in and was offered a free glass of wine. The decor was modern and to date. The room was clean and decorated nicely. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was a plus as it was at the heart of time square and convenient to many popular areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Manager Muse, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review Tracey! I'm so glad you enjoyed our complimentary wine reception and our helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Eugene OR

Close to theaters and good restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Expedia
We were there for 5 nights a and we will happily return for more stays The staff was very helpful and friendly The location was perfect and we loved our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by manager muse, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that our staff was helpful. We can't wait to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Lena from Stockholm

Toppenläge!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt läge vilket var viktigt gör oss eftersom vistelsen var kort. Supertrevlig och hjälpsam personal.
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Raleigh

The Muse in NYC

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice sized room for NYC. Even though it's pet friendly I couldn't see or smell any pets...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review Stacy!
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Catherine. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Fantastic find in the theater district

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for proximity to the theater district since we had tickets to a show. The hotel surpassed all our expectations- clean, modern, beautifully decorated, but what impressed us the most was the sincere friendliness of the staff. Not once did we feel as if we were in some corporate chain, but in a boutique hotel ( even though it was a corporte chain! ) We would not typically choose to stay in this part of NYC, but would absolutely stay there agin if we were going to the theater and wanted the convenience to location provided. Kudos all around to this unexpected delight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our modern and newly renovated rooms. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and I will pass along your words of praise to them. Hurry back soon for another great stay!
4 out of 5
by Cheri from Louisville, KY

Great location!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable - loved the bathroom - very clean and well appointed. We were very pleased to find we were within walking distance of Time Square, MOMA, Fifth Avenue, the Library, Rockefeller Center, etc. However, it was disappointing to find WiFi was only free in the lobby. The staff was very cheerful, friendly and ready to answer questions. On the whole, good hotel and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Hello Cheri, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your room and location of the Muse. Please feel free to join our loyalty program, Kimpton Karma for free wifi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Natascha from Deutschland

Geniales Hotel im Herzen von Manhattan

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Times Square und ist sehr modern und stilvoll eingerichtet. Leider haben wir nur einen Tag dort verbracht, würden aber auf jeden Fall wieder dort übernachten! Das Frühstück haben wir uns auf das Zimmer bringen lassen und war sehr lecker und verhältnismäßig günstig. Der kurze Weg zum Times Square und den anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind natürlich ein weiterer positiver Aspekt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Amesbury, MA

Visiting for fun

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to your return!