Ratings based on 73 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brewster, NY

Close to everything

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great location for a one night stay in NYC to see a show. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and rooms were clean and ready upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! We find that the experience our staff gives our guests is just as important as the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. We greatly look forward to your next stay with us!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Anaheim

A Pig with a Wig

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: They need a total change in culture.
Location: Good location to time square
There are much better hotels in NYC for the same price or less. This hotel does not even get close to what a modern hotel should deliver at the price. No business center, no A/C in the rooms. Room service is limited to some special restrictions. The customer service aspect of this place should make up for some of there short comings but give them a chance and yes they will disappoint you. I have stayed at 3 other Kimpton propertys and never had such a bad stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am surprised and disappointed that you did not enjoy your time at our property. Our property recently underwent renovations to improve the look and feel for our guests. The staff here love what they do and where they work as you can see in almost all reviews written about our service. I greatly apologize that you did not have a good stay. I hope you will stay with us again in the future to allow us to change your opinion of our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Eugene, OR

We highly recommend the Muse.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Great bathroom.
Cons: Concierge sent us to a place we didn't like at all the first night. It was all done rather quickly.
Location: All of the Broadway shows are very nearby. Lots of reasonable restaurants are nearby. Radio City Music Hall, MOMA, Rockefeller Center all near.
The Muse is in a great location. The rooms have been recently renovated. The bathroom is the nicest bathroom we've stayed in. The restaurant, Nios, isn't a full service restaurant and is closed on Sunday after breakfast. This is unfortunate. The other thing we warn the Travelocity member about is that if you book on Travelocity you do not receive Kimpton Karma rewards. We did not realize this and were really bummed out because we stayed 7 days. Kimpton said if you call them they will match the price you see on Travelocity or other websites. I wish we had done this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Stevo, Hotel Management
It overjoys my heart to hear that you enjoyed our location and our newly renovated rooms! We greatly look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in New York City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice hotel near to times square

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: very clean, modern design, their morning tea and coffee test, their evening wine test.
Location: there is a lot of shopping and dining places. walking distance for times square.
The hotel was very clean, modern design, very near for times square, helpful staff. I like it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Stevo, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear that there was so many aspects of our property! We greatly look forward to having you back with us so we may spoil you more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from m

Great value

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The Muse exceeded my expectations. I checked in and was offered a free glass of wine. The decor was modern and to date. The room was clean and decorated nicely. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was a plus as it was at the heart of time square and convenient to many popular areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Manager Muse, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review Tracey! I'm so glad you enjoyed our complimentary wine reception and our helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient midtown location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Room small but attractive. Nice bathroom. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from washington DC

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast
Cons: Add more comfortable seats to the lobby and, of course, get the restaurant and bar done. Lower the prices for the smaller rooms.
The hotel restaurant was under renovation, unbeknownst to me before I got there and so the lobby was noisy, and the people at the front desk had to be shouted at to be heard. They did serve free wine in the lobby each evening and you could sit there on bench seating, which was neither cozy nor comfortable. Meanwhile the room, though newly renovated, was much smaller than what was represented in the website photo for a single. The best thing about The Muse was the friendly staff and the buffet breakfast included in the room fee. All in all it was not worth the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by MUSE MANAGER, Hotel Management
So sorry about your unpleasant visit, hope to see you back to give us a second chance to show you the true kimpton care!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from b

Great room but elevator noise!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room where I stayed with very spacious and well appointed. Unfortunately the floors are small and there are not many rooms located on each floor. The elevator noise was evident all night long. So what first appeared that it was going to be a wonderful experience turned out to be not very restful...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Muse Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joey, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely apologize about the noise you experienced. We do hope we can welcome you back again and ensure a room away from the elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TarHeelHoops

Outstanding value and large rooms in Midtown

Posted Mar 11, 2013
My new favorite hotel in Manhattan. Very professional staff, with personal touches in service. Perfect location from which to explore Midtown and beyond. Just a block from Times Square, but reasonably quiet. Loved it, and will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monzo from Ridley Park, PA, USA

Great customer service!

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Cons: No free Internet
We had a great night in New York! The staff went above and beyond my expectations. I look forward to staying at the Muse again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars!