Ratings based on 1,932 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Eugene, OR

We highly recommend the Muse.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Great bathroom.
Cons: Concierge sent us to a place we didn't like at all the first night. It was all done rather quickly.
Location: All of the Broadway shows are very nearby. Lots of reasonable restaurants are nearby. Radio City Music Hall, MOMA, Rockefeller Center all near.
The Muse is in a great location. The rooms have been recently renovated. The bathroom is the nicest bathroom we've stayed in. The restaurant, Nios, isn't a full service restaurant and is closed on Sunday after breakfast. This is unfortunate. The other thing we warn the Travelocity member about is that if you book on Travelocity you do not receive Kimpton Karma rewards. We did not realize this and were really bummed out because we stayed 7 days. Kimpton said if you call them they will match the price you see on Travelocity or other websites. I wish we had done this.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

nice hotel near to times square

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: very clean, modern design, their morning tea and coffee test, their evening wine test.
Location: there is a lot of shopping and dining places. walking distance for times square.
The hotel was very clean, modern design, very near for times square, helpful staff. I like it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Stevo, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear that there was so many aspects of our property! We greatly look forward to having you back with us so we may spoil you more!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed were friendly, polite, helpful and pleasant. They provided suggestions for dining, sightseeing, plays, shopping and more. The room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Thanks goes out to Esperee, Crystal, Ruth, Ruby, Daniel, Mr. Prophet and the remainder of the staff. Each of you made our trip even more pleasurable than you know!!! Looking forward to visiting The Muse again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated room. I will pass along your words for praise to our entire front desk team! Guests like you are a joy to host and we hope you'll join us soon for another visit to NYC!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
2 out of 5
by A traveler

C'è di meglio a quel prezzo, sconsiglio

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
La reception con ragazze poco disponibili. Camera rumorosa. Colazione pessima. Camera sembra un carcere. Ci sono alberghi migliori a quel prezzo. Non tornerò.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Mb Canada

Simply Great !!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice for those who are attending Broadway shows. The Tkts booth is less than 2 blocks away which offers many of the shows at a good discount. We were able to purchase tickets for 5 different shows easily and walk to all. The Muse is a lovely counterpoint to the crowded frenzy of Times Square and the post show theatre district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! It is so lovely to hear that the Muse did not disappoint! I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

New York City

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very pleasant and helpful staff, fantastic location especially for our first time in Manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for your second trip to NYC!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels