Ratings based on 1,346 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Roomy with a great bed and bathroom

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: See above
Cons: Free Wifi would be nice.
The staff are terrific. Breakfast on the penthouse deck is a great way to start your day. Excellent service, very good food. The rooms have lots of space, mini kitchen is convenient, large bathrooms with lots of counter space and double sinks. The balcony is a nice touch. King bed is very comfortable and the sheets and comforter are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayne L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas from Montreal

Shhh- Don't tell everyone this is a great place!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel but don't want to rate it too highly because I want my room to be available there when I need it! I owe Ralph a tip but we didn't see him on our last day so Ralph don't worry we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Excellent and Elegant

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent our 6 year anniversary here at the Kimberly Hotel. Service was wonderful. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Old school service and style

Posted May 18, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The service and comfort
Cons: The elevator situation
Location: Go down to second street for great food at the Smith or Fishbar. Go up to Madison for amazing shopping great location.
This place is A+ on service. From the friendly bellhops giving us an umbrella to use for the rainy walk. To the front desk person getting us an elevator. They were considerate in every way. I had a King Suite. In a town like NYC a large room is hard to come ny this place had everything and so spacious. Do yourself a favor and spend a little extra it makes all the difference in your NYC stay. YOu wont regret it. The roof top bar is wonderful and fun. I will be back to the Kimberly.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Almost a 2 star

Posted May 17, 2015 on Expedia
Booked through expedia-luxury suite with terrace. First room-no terrace- went back to front desk Second room-3rd floor rm overlooking the heating and a/c exhaust pipe of entire hotel and you cant open window (prob for your health!) garbage also strewn on top of these pipes. took a pic of view and went back to front desk. I expected a terrace and was waiting for this trip I want what I payed for! Third room- amazing 12 fl ambassador suite, and reception sent us cheese and crackers to boot. I was told that rooms were not guaranteed- so if you pay for a terrace make sure you ask before going up and down to reception (twice). Overall third rm was amazing! Clean, welcoming and comfortable. With so many hotels in the area, next time I will be taking my business elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Victoria, BC

great location for all the sights!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, service, staff, room size, comfortable beds
We really enjoyed the staff, the service, the location and the impressive room size (this is NYC we are talking about here). I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great quality 4 plus star with great amenities in the heart of it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond H. from Louisville, KY

We will return

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. We loved it so much, we decided to stay an extra night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels