Ratings based on 94 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami

This a must do hotel when traveling with a kids

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I could not have been more pleased with my stay at the hotel. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. The room service was yummy. The room was extremely spacious and it really helped to have a kitchenette. I would absolutely return. This is a must for people traveling with small children. A few blocks from st Patrick's cathedral and Rockefeller center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Atlanta

The Kimberly is the closest thing to Hotel perfect

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Without question the perfect blend of classic Gilded Prewar detail with hints of Paris. The staff is superb and go out of their way to assist you. The rooms are extreme spaocisus and the suites are fantastic. This will be my new GO TO hotel in Manhatten. Ask for Gabriela at the front desk, she is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

A winning combination of elegant & family-friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The desk & bell staff & doormen were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful and above all seemed genuinely happy to see children in their hotel.
Cons: I have no complaints, our stay was wonderful.
Location: Located close to the 51st St metro stop and any number of restaurants from diners and cafes to upscale eateries. 15min walk to Rockefeller Center.
We stayed at The Kimberly over Columbus Day weekend with a family of 5 in a 1-bedroom, 2 double bed suite. The staff were friendly and helpful, and my children enjoyed looking at the enormous round fish tank in the lobby while we quickly checked in and left our bags with a bellman. The lobby was elegant and comfortable. Our room had 2 double beds in a bedroom with bedside table, iPod docking station, big screen TV, and two small but adequate closets. The couch in the main room pulled out into a very nice bed. The main room also had a desk with Internet cord, a round dining table with 3 chairs, another large flatscreen TV, comfortable arm chair, and a kitchenette with microwave, small coffee pot, mini fridge, plates, cutlery and glassware for 4. The balcony was above average size, but with no real view. Noise was not a problem, and separate temperature control was locared in the main room and bedroom. 2 additional closets and a small but elegant bathroom with rain shower in a shallow tub and lovely thick towels was fitted out with toiletries from L'Occitanne en Provence (plus 2 sets of foam ear plugs!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Connecticut

An Exceptional Hotel in Midtown

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything! Especially the friendless of the staff and quality of the rooms and furnishings.
Cons: Internet in the rooms is somewhat confusing.
Location: Hotel is the the heart of midtown and walking distance to the Theater District, Radio City, Times Square. Love the neighborhood because it's quiet.
We consider this hotel our home away from home. Rooms are primarily beautiful suites with living room, bedroom and small bar area (refrigerator, sink and microwave) and luxurious marble bathrooms with double sinks. All have beautiful detail, moldings, trim and finishes. Everything reflects quality. Bedding, pillows and amenities always exceed our expectations. Entire staff from House Keeping, Front Desk and Management are always welcoming and helpful and did everything to make our stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Westchester, Ny

A solid dependable arguably 5 class hotel!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: I really like everything about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located in a very convenient location in Midtown. Close to shopping.
My husband and I stay here quite often and it never disappoints. The staff really goes above and beyond and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The beds and bedding are dreamy and the room service is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

spacious hotel, great location, horrible noise

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Spacious, beautiful rooms, great location
Cons: Attention to guests' needs
Location: Walking distance to Rockerfeller, Times Square, can walk to Central Park as well
We loved the hotel and were lucky to get an upgrade to a suite. However, there was a horrible noise next to our room. we talked to front desk the first night & they did not know what it was but assured us there would be no work being done on a saturday night. the next night the same noise, they offered to move us but it was already 11 pm & it would have been a hassle. We had a terrible night sleep even though the bed was comfortable. It was a shame. Even when we checked out and told them again, no effort was made on their part other than "I will let the manager know."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Keswick, VA

Wonderful hotel and staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Loved this hotel! Wonderful staff and location. Great restaurants within minutes to hotel. Room was lovely - very comfortable and beautiful walk-out terrace - this was a real treat for afternoon wine!
2 out of 5
by Evkay from Virginia

Not impressed

Posted Aug 2, 2013
The hotel is under renovation which was not mentioned in the summary. Our room was equipped with a window air conditioner unit which did not cool the room. We continually reported this mechanical issue over our two night stay. However, each maintenance visit did nothing to fix the issue. We were not offered a different room with an operational air conditioner unit. As a result, we would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TCJC from Waupun, WI

Great Location...Wonderful Staff

Posted Jul 23, 2013
This hotel was in a prime location and had second to none hospitality. The staff were accommodating and extremely helpful. Our room was immaculately clean and well kept. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again without question. The Rooftop Bar and Noir Restaurant were absolutely gorgeous. My wife and I also got a free room upgrade from a King Suite to an Executive King Suite. Don't be afraid to ask for the free room upgrade when you check in. Enjoy your stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MrMiles from Wylie, TX

Loved the service level at this hotel

Posted May 11, 2013
I was very impressed by the look of the hotel. It was beautifully decorated, both in the common areas and the guest rooms. Even more impressive was how wonderful the staff was during our stay. They impressed my friends by calling me by my name as we left out of the hotel. Made me come off as a big shot. We were within walking distance of 30 Rockefeller Center, Times Square and the Theater District. It is a small boutique hotel in an older building, so don't expect a huge banquet facility or other amenities. However, it is nicely equipped and has contracts for gym use with the NYHRC. I will definitely stay there again.