Ratings based on 1,527 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Westchester, Ny

A solid dependable arguably 5 class hotel!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: I really like everything about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located in a very convenient location in Midtown. Close to shopping.
My husband and I stay here quite often and it never disappoints. The staff really goes above and beyond and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The beds and bedding are dreamy and the room service is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

spacious hotel, great location, horrible noise

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Spacious, beautiful rooms, great location
Cons: Attention to guests' needs
Location: Walking distance to Rockerfeller, Times Square, can walk to Central Park as well
We loved the hotel and were lucky to get an upgrade to a suite. However, there was a horrible noise next to our room. we talked to front desk the first night & they did not know what it was but assured us there would be no work being done on a saturday night. the next night the same noise, they offered to move us but it was already 11 pm & it would have been a hassle. We had a terrible night sleep even though the bed was comfortable. It was a shame. Even when we checked out and told them again, no effort was made on their part other than "I will let the manager know."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to many attractions

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: location was great
Cons: nothing to add
Location: great location. close to subway, close to Rockefeller Center, not too far from Times Square (walking)
The hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Located near subways,great restaurants, and nice walking distance to many tourist attractions. Rooftop restaurant was a treat. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Germany

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Clean spacious room, super quiet, half a block from Starbucks, my wife said it was her new favorite, did a one bedroom suite, nice little balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle, Washington

Centrally located

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The concierge was very helpful when it came to dinner plans and looking for a show. The staff was helpful and very nice.
Cons: Maybe a few updates as the doors were squeaky in the rooms.
Location: Everything is blocks away. Starbuck is one block, time square is about 10 block (closer then you think) and madison square garden is a few less blocks
The hotel is beautiful. An old world classy feel. Our room was very large and comfortable. The door to the bedroom shut so if you needed the extra room and did the couch pull out bed you can. The couch pull out was bigger then a king and very comfortable. Sleeps 4 comfortably but we can sleep three couples if you wanted to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ADAM from Sydney

Very friendly & helpful staff made our stay great

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly & helpful going out of their way to ensure the kids felt special and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Murray, KY

Fabulous 50th Anniversary Trip

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous trip with our family....everyone loved the hotel. Best mattress I have ever slept on. Service impeccable. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Fabulous experience!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kimberly. It was our one year olds first trip to NY and to be honest we almost didn't want to leave the room. They upgraded us to a two bedroom suite and it was absolutely perfect! She could crawl around, we had so much space and friends could visit is there - even had a balcony. The staff was amazing - friendly and helpful. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever!! Definitely would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

My stay 11/6

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was such a great experience everyone was so welcoming and accommodating. The room was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

A New York Standard that draws a loyal crowd

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a New York Standard -- not flashy but delivers a very comfortable experience. It stands the test of time. Great location. Friendly staff. Rooms are very nice size. The bed was like sleeping in a cloud -- it had a couple different types of pillows, which I appreciate having a choices. My room had a microwave and coffee/tea service. And of course, bath robes and slippers! I'm sure it has a large pool of regulars . . I plan to be one of them. Another plus is the roof top bar and restaurant. Great view of the Chrysler building.