Ratings based on 1,838 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

A winning combination of elegant & family-friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The desk & bell staff & doormen were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful and above all seemed genuinely happy to see children in their hotel.
Cons: I have no complaints, our stay was wonderful.
Location: Located close to the 51st St metro stop and any number of restaurants from diners and cafes to upscale eateries. 15min walk to Rockefeller Center.
We stayed at The Kimberly over Columbus Day weekend with a family of 5 in a 1-bedroom, 2 double bed suite. The staff were friendly and helpful, and my children enjoyed looking at the enormous round fish tank in the lobby while we quickly checked in and left our bags with a bellman. The lobby was elegant and comfortable. Our room had 2 double beds in a bedroom with bedside table, iPod docking station, big screen TV, and two small but adequate closets. The couch in the main room pulled out into a very nice bed. The main room also had a desk with Internet cord, a round dining table with 3 chairs, another large flatscreen TV, comfortable arm chair, and a kitchenette with microwave, small coffee pot, mini fridge, plates, cutlery and glassware for 4. The balcony was above average size, but with no real view. Noise was not a problem, and separate temperature control was locared in the main room and bedroom. 2 additional closets and a small but elegant bathroom with rain shower in a shallow tub and lovely thick towels was fitted out with toiletries from L'Occitanne en Provence (plus 2 sets of foam ear plugs!)
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Heavenly sleeps and A+ Service at the Kimberly

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was at the Kimberly for both work and some family fun. I was thoroughly happy even after I found out there was no pool at the facility which my 7 year old was looking forward too; the Kimberly Hotel staff more than made up for our upset. They went out of there way to ensure we were happy, had a very nice gift for my daughter which she loved and well, we were completely happy with our room and the BED was heavenly.
4 out of 5
by Abdulredha from Japan

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was enough huge. Amenities were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

グレイドアップと向かいの工事

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
13時前にホテル到着して、荷物を預けるつもりでフロントで話すと、チェックインできるとのことで、早々に部屋のキーをもらいました。その折に、グレードアップした部屋をお取りしましたと告げられ、入室すると、食器洗い機が付いたミニキッチンと広々した居間が付いた10階の部屋でした。大変幸運な思いをしました。キングサイズのベットに、浴槽付きのバスルーム。快適に過ごせました。ただ、通りの向かいでビル建設工事をしており、朝の7時から工事が始まり、聞こえて来る音に耳を傾けながら働く人を見て感心していました。多分この工事はもうしばらく続くと思います。このホテルに泊まる時には、工事の音がすることを念頭に置いて予約をした方がいいかと思います。工事の音、私たちにとっては、そんなに気になる大きさではありませんでしたが。
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful & elegant Boutique hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The spacious rooms & kitchenette. We really loved all the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location, within walking distance to Rockefeller centre, Times Square & Central park
This hotel is very charming, comfortable, spacious & within walking distance to almost everything you want to see in Manhattan. The staff are extremely friendly, not pretentious & the concierge very accomodating. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. Clean, comfortable rooms full of amenities. Safe and central area. No complaints. Would definitely recommend. My family had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This hotel is one of the nicest we have stayed at

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Facilities, decor, furnishings, beds
Cons: A real refridgerator under the coffee service
Our four night stay was wonderful in clean and well decorated rooms. I would strongly recommedn staying at the Kimberly.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Horsham, PA

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Most comfortable and luxurious stay we've ever had in NYC.