Ratings based on 1,769 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

A winning combination of elegant & family-friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The desk & bell staff & doormen were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful and above all seemed genuinely happy to see children in their hotel.
Cons: I have no complaints, our stay was wonderful.
Location: Located close to the 51st St metro stop and any number of restaurants from diners and cafes to upscale eateries. 15min walk to Rockefeller Center.
We stayed at The Kimberly over Columbus Day weekend with a family of 5 in a 1-bedroom, 2 double bed suite. The staff were friendly and helpful, and my children enjoyed looking at the enormous round fish tank in the lobby while we quickly checked in and left our bags with a bellman. The lobby was elegant and comfortable. Our room had 2 double beds in a bedroom with bedside table, iPod docking station, big screen TV, and two small but adequate closets. The couch in the main room pulled out into a very nice bed. The main room also had a desk with Internet cord, a round dining table with 3 chairs, another large flatscreen TV, comfortable arm chair, and a kitchenette with microwave, small coffee pot, mini fridge, plates, cutlery and glassware for 4. The balcony was above average size, but with no real view. Noise was not a problem, and separate temperature control was locared in the main room and bedroom. 2 additional closets and a small but elegant bathroom with rain shower in a shallow tub and lovely thick towels was fitted out with toiletries from L'Occitanne en Provence (plus 2 sets of foam ear plugs!)
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Connecticut

An Exceptional Hotel in Midtown

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything! Especially the friendless of the staff and quality of the rooms and furnishings.
Cons: Internet in the rooms is somewhat confusing.
Location: Hotel is the the heart of midtown and walking distance to the Theater District, Radio City, Times Square. Love the neighborhood because it's quiet.
We consider this hotel our home away from home. Rooms are primarily beautiful suites with living room, bedroom and small bar area (refrigerator, sink and microwave) and luxurious marble bathrooms with double sinks. All have beautiful detail, moldings, trim and finishes. Everything reflects quality. Bedding, pillows and amenities always exceed our expectations. Entire staff from House Keeping, Front Desk and Management are always welcoming and helpful and did everything to make our stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Bei from Boston

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our 5 nights family stay! Very spacious and clean king suite room! Would definitely come back next time visit!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Expedia
Highly recommend! Rooms were huge and staff were very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Los Angeles

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
First class all the way. Room was huge considering it was NYC
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott from Long Island


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival (not before, too bad) was notified hotel water system would be down for repair 1-5am. Not a problem. What WAS a problem was the plumbers did not drain the hot water rust out before turning the system back on. The water ran rusty for a good half hour before clearing up. And by then the hot water was no longer hot. I got a tepid shower half an hour late, which was not what I expected from using my hard earned money for the room. The point of staying in the city was to have an easier day, not a more stressful one. The front desk was not concerned, they took my email but did not follow up with any apology or offer any compensation.
2 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Communication regarding amenities would be fantastic. Please stop advertising on the online sites that you have a pool- Because you 100% do not.
Location: Upper East Side- Lots of upscale dining and restaurants- I Prefer midtown west - But that's just me.
Very Overpriced- For nothing decent really. Although it looks nice at first glance, and was clean for the most part- The Room had issues. The toilet was clogged after 1 use, and never functioned properly. Also, no plunger to remedy the issue- so had to call after each use for a plunger- SO ANNOYING! The blinds in the Front room- Did not close AT ALL- and the string to close them fell right off at the first pull. So there was essentially no blinds in the front sitting room facing the street. The HVAC unit was loud and would not shut off- Even when the thermostat was turned to off- It ran a LOUD fan at all times, that disrupted sleep. Also, they advertise they have a pool- and they 100% do not. The pool is at the NYC Racquette Club, a short walk from the hotel. No big deal, right? Wrong! Come to find out- this Club is Closed on Sundays, AND children cannot use the facilities during the week. Children are only allowed to use the pool on Saturdays. This was never disclosed, even after asking about the pool, and hours, etc at check-in..... Very Disappointing- Especially with a 4 year old- When your plan is to swim, and then are told you are not allowed! Also, everything is concierge- So even if you want ice- You have to call for it to be brought to your room. Not very romantic and relaxing when you have the hotel staff constantly coming and going to fix the toilet or bring you ice to your room. It was disappointing to say the least- Especially for the price!
5 out of 5
by Angela from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and accommodations. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels