Ratings based on 3,165 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from R

NYC Jewel

Posted May 17, 2016
Great location. Decent amenities included all creature comforts. We were told hotel chain does not do bath tubs. Ordinarily this would be fine, but miles of street walks and subway stairs left our dawgs barking and wanting a hot tub. All this said, we would certainly return.
5 out of 5
by Reina from 日本

テレビ以外文句無し!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルに入った瞬間は、フロントらしきものがなくて少し不安になりましたが、部屋もサービスも申し分なく、マンハッタンでは稀に見る価格以上の価値があるホテルだと思いました。 部屋には冷蔵庫と電子レンジ、コーヒーメーカーがあり、仕事するにはちょうど良いデスクもあります。 実はマンハッタンの安いホテルにはこれらが揃っていないところがほとんどです。 そして2階には宿泊客専用のラウンジがあって、ここでもコーヒーやラテが飲み放題。 またWi-Fiは文句無しのスピードで無料。何より、いくつあるのかと数えたくなるくらい電源口数が多くて(笑)持参した全てのデバイスを滞在中一度も差し替えずに過ごせました。 水周りも清潔で文句無し。 あえて1点だけ不満だったのは、NBCの局が目の前だというのにテレビでなぜかNBCだけが上手く受信できず、最後まで見れなかったこと。 ほかの主要局は問題ないのですが。現地でテレビを見るのも楽しみにしていた身としてはここだけ非常に残念でした。私の部屋だけかもしれないけれど・・・。 ただそれ以外は先述のとおり、全体的に素晴らしく、ロケーションも最高ですので、テレビにさえこだわらない方であればお勧めです。
5 out of 5
by Edward

Recommend The Jewel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I'd definitely stay at The Jewel again. Hip hotel, excellent location, clean, and very helpful staff. Staff immediately resolved our two issues, and I watched the Front Desk lady very patiently arrange airport shuttle for a young German couple who couldn't figure it out. Close to all things Times Square/Broadway/5th Avenue.
4 out of 5
by Tomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jon Bjørn from Eidsvoll

Kommer tilbake.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Et meget bra hotell med god standard. Rommene var litt små men det er som å forvente når man bor på Manhattan. Fin beliggenhet ved Rockefeller Center og subway på 50th street (i kjelleren av Rockefeller Center) Rolig nabolag og meget hyggelig personale i resepsjonen. Det finnes mange hoteller på Manhattan og man bør ta vare på de gode hotellene for det finnes mange mindre bra, dette var et av de virkelig gode og jeg reiser tilbake ditt ved neste opphold om pris tillater.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Fint hotel - god beliggenhed!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtigt fint hotel med super beliggenhed og udsigt til Rockerfeller Center. Perfekt beliggenhed i tilpas afstand fra Time Sq og larm. Værelset lidt småt - men sådan er det jo i NYC. Lidt irriterende brummen fra elevator, som kunne høres på værelset - men man kunne fint sove for det. Godt hotel med god beliggenhed - vil booke igen!
4 out of 5
by Juan from Puerto Rico

Lo Bueno no se cambia

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels