Ratings based on 3,375 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Not much to complain about other than the price/night. But it was fair for NY standards. Happy with our stay.
We had a wonderful stay at The Jewel. We were in NY for a sisters trip. We can be pretty particular with hotel rooms however we really enjoyed our stay here. We felt very comfortable in the room. Location - excellent. Felt very safe at all times. Staff - lovely. Front desk was very helpful. Cleaning staff always made sure we had fresh towels and refilled our toiletries everyday Room - exactly what we needed. Hotel rooms were a bit small with an awkward configuration (long and narrow) but The Jewel understands how to maximize the space of the rooms. It had plenty of shelving in the closets and bathroom which allowed us to spread our things out when we were in the room but also allowed us to tuck things away in the closet shelves while we were out. Room Details - we booked the Superior Room. It came with a queen bed and a pull out sofa chair so 3 guests could sleep. This is important to know as I had been searching high and low for a hotel that slept 3 people without going into the double bed rooms which typically was more expensive. Most of the hotels I searched would say 'sleeps 3 guests' but upon calling them to confirm this, they would tell me the rooms had the ability to sleep 3, but a cot would be an additional cost (sometimes up to $50 even). Happy to say that this was not the case with the Jewel. 3 people could comfortably stay here. If you have 4, you should look into a room with two beds
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Collegeville

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small boutique type of hotel which was nice. Not your typical large scale hotel, nice amenities.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Tight but still a good spot.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Location: The location next to Rockefeller Plaza and just a few blocks south of Central Park are very convenient.
The room was clean and, as advertised, tight. The shower exhaust fan did not work. Otherwise it was exactly what we were looking for during two nights in NYC. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Monza/Brianza

Ottima scelta.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: la posizione . il personale
9 notti per la prima nostra visita di New York (fantastica). Posizione centrale su Rockfeller Center. A 100 metri da Top of the Rock, vicinissimo al MOMA alla cattedrale di San Patrick a 10 minuti da Times Square, e a tanto altro ancora. Posizione quindi ottima. Con Metrò poi si raggiunge tutto il resto senza problemi. Personale Hotel disponibile e gentile; abbiamo richiesto un microonde e un piccolo frigo per le bevande. Ci sono stati dati subito senza addebiti extra. Unica pecca la vista della camera: si vedeva il palazzo di fronte; ma noi non siamo andati a NY per stare in camera! Consigliato, senza dubbio!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Maryland

Get out and walk...so easy!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is wonderful and remember you as a repeat guest...delightful
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto

New York Hotel, The Jewel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location excellent, clean. easy access to all train lines, uptown and out to Flushing Meadow for the US Open.
Cons: coffee machine working all the time. not sure how you improve the noisy air conditioner, but at least we could shut if off and have quiet.
Location: right across from Rockfeller Center, a beautiful landmark space, and lovely to relax there in the evening. a short walk to Central Park, the galleries
great location, noisy air conditioner, room ready early, a bonus. coffee machine on 2nd floor more often than not out of service. pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by Marcio J A M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels