Ratings based on 1,217 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very nice staff and clean room

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The room was extremely clean. The only complaint is that the air conditioner was not cooling the room. So it was hot to sleep. The restaurant was empty and it still took a long time to get our food. And then the food was not up to par. I could've and have gotten a better steak at Longhorns and paid a heck of a lot less. My husbands chicken had no flavor. That was disappointing. The accommodation was definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
The only thing was the hotel didn't have bathrobes as advertised in the room description but other than that it was perfect
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Août 2016- 1 semaine

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Petit hotel situé dans le haut de l'upper east side très bien placé. (Metro a 2 minutes, musée et central park a 5 mn à pied) Quelques défauts très dérangeants tout de même : climatisation très bruyante surtout à l'arrêt (obligé de la laisser fonctionner la nuit), petit déjeuner inclus mais très limité (rien de salé, pain surgelé...etc) et tables en quantités très limitées, cartes des chambres qui se demagnetise tous les 2 jours (obligé de passer par la réception pour les refaire), pas de wifi dans les chambres et pas de climatisation dans le hall d'entrée ni dans la salle de petit déjeuner. Nous avons payé 1300 dollars la semaine en août. Si vous avez un hotel de chaîne pour le même prix, vous savez quoi faire.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Middletown CT

Cozy and friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Polite staff. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Victor, NY

Classic NYC Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Expedia
Quaint hotel right around corner from subway station to #4 exlress to 125th and grand central. Clean with a friendly attentive staff. Room w/ queen was larger than normal for NYC. Parking garage across the street. All the way 'round a very nice experience. We'll be going back for sure.
1 out of 5
by Larry from Maryland

An Inconvenient Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
I paid in advance and was guaranteed the room. Upon arrival I was told they didn't have a room at the Franklin for me but had arranged for me to stay at the Mansfield Hotel, which upgraded my room. Fine, except the Mansfield is across town from my daughter's apartment and the visiting I wanted to do with my new first grandchild. Ended up taking a taxi at my own expense, then used public transit, which wasted time. I requested travel compensation via email to reservations@franklinhotel.com but so far no response.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and affordable. Say from all the rif raf. Very lo key hotel but worth it..can relax without being on West side with alot of noise.
4 out of 5
by niki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

agréable séjour

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
nous sommes restés 10 jours à New-York pour visiter Manhattan et ses alentours. nous vous recommandons cet hôtel pour son emplacement. A deux rues de central Park et des principaux musées, nous avons pu y accéder très rapidement à pied et en métro. Les New-Yorkais sont sympathiques et nous ont régulièrement guidés dans nos recherches.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location BUT needs complete renovation!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Expedia
Toilet clogged, very noisy ac unit, phones not working. Internet only works in the tiny lobby, dirty carpet, musty smelling room and hallway. Staff were wonderful, but, the hotel should be shut down for a much needed complete renovation.