Ratings based on 1,262 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Expedia
Comfortable, clean and well located. This hotel has all the charm of a boutique hotel jig in the middle of very busy manhattan
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient UES hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very convenient for getting around - by the 86/Lex subway stop and by the crosstown 86 bus stop. Busy area with restaurants and drug store near by. The room was tiny, even by european standards. Barely enough room to get around the queen bed. No closet, no place to put luggage. Bath is ok size but no counter. There is a desk and tv. WIFI was not working, breakfast is so-so. If you just need a bedroom to sleep and hot shower this is a good place. If you plan to be in the room much, look for larger room.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel on upper east side. Close to museum mile, central park. Great staff, immaculate rooms, across street from green line probably 6 min to grand Central. Wine hour and breakfast. Awesome
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent Value, Superior Location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing i did NOT like was that the Wifi was spotty — it was on and off for the entire two day length of my stay.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York City

All conditions as described in brochure.ras

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Upper Eastside .Subway on corner 2mins from hotel.Central park 5mins walk. Buses & taxis easily found.on same street.
The outside appearance is deceiving, small & not too attractive, but inside is cosy and the staff are all smart & very friendly. the lift, to my room on the 9th floor, had some reminders of Art Deco. The room was exactly as seen in ad online ,Queen bed ,writing table .TV, small chest of drawers/ bedside table ,lamps, wardrobe with free safe and bathroom with shower in bath.lovely soft towels 2 of each + flannels & toiletries. Room cleaned daily & towels changed. All fittings intact .hairdryer also . Iron & ironing board in room free of charge Breakfast, included in price, more than sufficient, buffet ,bread cheese marmalade jam croissant yogurts, cereals, cerealbars,small cakes& Danish pastrys. Butter & honey..juices. (Tea,coffee hot chocolate available 24/7) As a first visit & a solo Septiganerian , I was more than happy with this hotel & location as I have a friend who lives on E 77th St & it was so easy to walk to their apartment.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Small room in a great location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fine. The location was perfect for where we had to be in NYC. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Two shortcomings - no parking service and the size of the room was very small. It was so small, the light switch for the bathroom was in the bedroom. The room was smaller then most of the other small hotel rooms I have stayed at in midtown manhattan. No fridge in the room. The parking was an issue because the parking lot they recommend is before you get to the hotel door on E 87th street (which is one way west bound). So, if you pulled up to the hotel door, you have passed the place to park your car. They should have something on your listing, or at least on their web page.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing! There was nothing positive about this hotel.
Cons: The room was very small and pretty disgusting. It wasn't clean and felt gross to stay there. The sheets were stained and the bedding was cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from US

Great boutique hotel in the Upper East Side!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location is great and rooms comfortable.
Cons: Abit of street noise.
Location: Several blocks from Central Park and the Guggenheim Museum
Our second stay here at this small boutique hotel near where our son lives in the Upper East Side. Parking on the street or across in a garage... near the subway and several blocks from Central Park.