Ratings based on 55 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice staff and clean room

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The room was extremely clean. The only complaint is that the air conditioner was not cooling the room. So it was hot to sleep. The restaurant was empty and it still took a long time to get our food. And then the food was not up to par. I could've and have gotten a better steak at Longhorns and paid a heck of a lot less. My husbands chicken had no flavor. That was disappointing. The accommodation was definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient overnight stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Continental breakfast was a nice touch. Rooms were small but clean and comfortable.
Cons: I was on the first floor down the hall from the front desk. Sometimes it can be noisy and you can hear the staff.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco

Website picture mislenading

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Price and proximity to 6 train. Staff very nice.
Cons: Remodel and upgrade to match the photos online.
The Franklin Hotel is well located; however, the furnishing and overall condition of the property is shabby. Perhaps you get what you pay for in comparison to more expensive accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful but my room was cold and the heating unit was old, noisy and blew across the bed and was therefore unless during the night. The bed was lumpy and soft and the linens and towels of mediocre quality. The breakfast was very basic; however, there are many excellent eating options in the neighborhood if you want to go beyond the hotel offerings. The best part of this hotel is its proximity to the 6 train which I used often because the property is a significant distance from NY landmarks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Room and our stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016
This stay was great. The hotel was great and the staff were always willing to help us when we needed assistance. They were always available when we needed them or had questions. They really take care of their guests. The only thing was our room was a little small, and the heat was a little much at times. Besides that we loved our stay and would defiantly stay there again or recommend to other people.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Hotel BANG BANG

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Big construction going on right next door that starts at 0730 am. Literally will wake you up with load bangs and jack hammers. The whole place was shaking, seriously.Don't bother coming before 3:00pm front desk was very strict with 3pm check in. Location was nice with lots of places to dine, movie theater, pharmacy & whole food. Just not for the next 2 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bend, Oregon

Comfortable boutique hotel in UES

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Cons: The wireless network needs upgrading. It was intermittent, and slow. It was better to just use cellular.
Found this hotel when our plane flights were cancelled and we needed to find a place to stay for an extra 2 day stay. Although the rooms are small, typical of boutique hotels, they were well appointed, clean, and had new furnishings. We've stayed at a few places in the UES when visiting our daughter including VRBO's and other small hotels. This is right up there at the top of the heap for price, location, and quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CT

Small well-located hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Value, location, condition
Cons: Really nothing. My small room would not suitable for 2 big people or for someone needing to spread out, or spend a lot of time in the room.
Location: Great location. 1 1/2 block from Express IRT station. Easy walk to MET, guggenheim, neue, the park. Fun strolling on lex park madison fifth
This hotel was a pleasant surprise--medium priced, some lovey details an of older hotel. The room was very small, but it was identified as such, so I knew in advance. Spanking clean, super comfortable bed, high end cotton linens, lovely toiletries. Was perfect for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Oregon

Good option for couples on Upper East Side

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, proximity to subway, free light breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Carpets in rooms needs replaced.
Location: Subway, 2 Starbucks, short walk to Central Park & Museum Mile.
Extremely friendly & helpful staff was a highlight! The rooms are small, but comfortable, and everything was clean except the carpet, which needed replaced. The sink was tucked into an alcove that made it difficult to access, & the faucet was difficult to control - either too much or too little water. My wife & I were there for our 20th anniversary, so the room fit us fine, but more than two people (or two people not entirely comfortable with each other) would be really tight. One unexpected benefit was that the hotel is less than a block from the subway, which made getting around town easy, but the location is not the most convenient. However, that means that it is generally very quiet at night. The one issue we had with noise was that the building next door was being demolished, which woke up my wife at 7:00 each morning. Didn't really bother me most days, but I'm a very heavy sleeper. Also, the free light breakfast (croissants, yogurt, cheese, etc.) was a nice way to start each day. Overall, a nice place to stay if it fits your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very Good Boutique Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, upgraded and clean bathrooms, sitting area to visit with other guests while having breakfast, excellent bed, staff was excellent
Cons: Better selection at breakfast is needed. Otherwise I was very satisfied with everything else.
Location: Upper East Side. Within walking distance of shopping, museums and central park. Also close to East River for walks and running.
My wife and I were very happy with our choice. The hotel was everything we needed and wanted. Staff was very helpful, room was in excellent shape, I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by bilochun from San Francisco, CA, USA

Rooms are tiny but very clean/modern and have everything you need.

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Staff are overwhelmingly helpful. The continental breakfast was a nice offering. Coffee/tea was available all day. The room is cozy but comfortable. It's very modern and clean. I had a queen bed, and it was more comfortable than my bed at home! Also the location is just a block to the subway station.