Ratings based on 1,334 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back in the near future. All the best, The Benjamin Team
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel..great neighborhood!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a romantic weekend. Neighborhood is fantastic. Shops and restaurants everywhere. Service is excellent. Beds were super comfy with lots of pillows. Rooms are large and comfortable with a sitting area.Loved having the kitchenette, especially for the mornings. Room service was a bit pricey but delicious and arrived hot. A nice option to have if you feel like staying in. I was impressed with the manager Ryan. There was a slight problem with my room at checkin and he took care of it immediately. Thank you! The only reason i don't give this hotel a 5 is the street noise. Right on Lex so you hear horns and firetrucks thru out the night. There's also a building being built across the street. So the construction noise is constant. With new windows...The Belvedere would be a perfect NYC stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review on your special romantic weekend stay. We are happy to read you enjoyed our Midtown location and spacious comfortable room. The team appreciated your kind comments and we hope to have you stay with us again. All the best, The Benjamin Team
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Great location near upper east side

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Expedia
My stay at The Benjamin was wonderful and felt like I was coming and going from my own home. It has a small but well appointed lobby which makes it feel more like the lobby of a residential condo.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room. AC was effective and easy to control. Lots of outlets and mirrors, iron, etc. Staff pleasant and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay and compliments. We appreciate your review and do hope you choose The Benjamin for your next weekend getaway. All the best, The Benjamin Team
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Expedia
Room was a bit noisy as we could hear our neighbors child next door. The location was perfect and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Expedia
Very friendly staff. Like a B&B run by a family - smooth efficient terrific
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice but very small room, loud air near bed

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Expedia
The room size is small. This means the air system is near your bed and noisy. Plus the Akron a hot summer day doesn't reach the bathroom, oddly, making the temperature uneven. The price I paid was relatively low so this should not surprise. I didn't sleep well owing to the noise from the air.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Raleigh

Our stay in NYC

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Benjamin is a beautiful hotel with the finest amenities. We were in the middle of all the great restaurants and shopping. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. The food at the National is some of the best around NYC. You must try it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your visit to The Benjamin. I am glad you were able to enjoy comfort of our spacious room, hotel location right in Midtown Manhattan and our staff was able to provide you with quality and genuine service. Thank you as well for the great comments on our restaurant, The National by Geoffrey Zakarian. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back the next time you travel to New York.
5 out of 5
by James from Illinois

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to sleep with our grandson since our flight was cancelled late Saturday night. There were few options but this was a fine hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review from your visit to The Benjamin. It is nice to see your experience with us met your expectation and you were able to enjoy our location and great service. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope you choose The Benjamin for your next NYC Visit.