Ratings based on 1,347 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Lovely boutique hotel .

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small and quiet hotel. Staff very helpful. Attached restaurant, the National, was very good and provided an unexpected bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Comfortable hotel, midtown.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Expedia
Conveniently located close to subway. Rooms are comfy. We had room on 25th floor with views of the skyline. Staff are courteous and helpful. Good location for exploring NYC, with diners and coffee shops nearby. Restaurant is expensive, but then NYC is expensive. Our companions had booked a mini suite, which they did not feel offered them value for money or the facilities they had expected but we were very happy.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location, but bad elevator

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator situation would prohibit me from staying there ever again. Since one elevator was down, the service elevator was made accessible, but was still terrible. On two occasions during my one night stay, I had to get off the elevator on the way down because it was packed with people and stopping at every floor and I am slightly claustrophobic. Great location and comfy bed, but that's a deal breaker for me.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient for business and kids

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I travel extensively for business and had my wife and two young children on this trip. The one-bedroom suite is great for this because, unlike some suites, it has a door between the living room and bedroom, which gave us the ability to have the TV and lights on in the living room while the kids slept in the bedroom. Also a great location for business in midtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Expedia
Overall the hotel was good and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was huge and clean. Two things that could have been better was the bed which wasn't very good, the mattress was worn out and soft, and the shower, it was narrow, I had to stand sideways in it to avoid having the curtain touch the side of my arm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Upgraded to a suite, fantastic concierge

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Super comfortable bed, loved the pillow buffet, nighttime snack menu, location
Cons: Room was a bit noisy (traffic from the street below) but we were on a lower floor so probably that was the reason.
Location: Metro, coffee shops, drug stores, shopping, walking distance to Times Square, 5th Avenue, Broadway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Good weekend

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The bed and pillows...great, comfortable. The staff was very accommodating
Cons: It took a while for the water to heat up in the bathroom.
Location: Good restaurants in the area.
The suite was comfortable and roomy unlike many Manhattan hotels. Fortunately the room did not face Lexington Ave. The corner of the hotel is way busy & noisy. Bigger bathroom would have been nice. Overall the value received was definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and helpful staff. We arrived a few hours before check-in and I wasn't feeling well. The woman at the front desk arranged for us to get into our room right away which was terrific.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
It is in midtown so that was the only redeeming quality. It was a very mediocre hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY

Excellent hotel great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Expedia
Good size room, very new and clean. Polite and helpful staff. A winner.