Ratings based on 1,308 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel located near NYC points of interest

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Within walking distance of many NYC landmarks
The hotel proved to be very nice with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was on the 10th floor, very clean, quiet, and surprisingly more spacious than expected. The only slight concern was waiting for the hot water in the shower but with patience, all was good. The nearest subway is just around the corner so getting places was most convenient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Benjamin.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Excellent small hotel with great service. Bathrooms are small for this rating and there is no real lobby but a really nice place to stay
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Hotel location midway between the UN consulates and the shopping/theater district is a village/city boundary, that make for great walking and food
Cons: Offer free internet in the rooms
Location: Location is great many excellent restaurants within walking distance. The Luncheonette just a few doors down 50th is the place for breakfast
The construction on 50th street made for a lot of noise. But that is temporary. Otherwise the noise level is reasonable for New York
5 out of 5
by A traveler from GA

Great location, wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Above
Cons: Nothing except the restaurant.
Location: Close to Grand Central, Radio Center Music Hall. We walked to Central Park. Taxis and subway are close.
We found the staff wonderful. The Benjamin had clean,bright, light rooms that were a good size for NYC. There were good blackout shades for evening. Every recommendation made by staff was spot on.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

The Benjamin my favorite hotel in NY

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Service at the Benjamin is top notch! Rooms clean & comfortable. Bedding amazingly comfortable with a sleep conserige to help you custom select the pillows you want to sleep on. Just the best!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Like a home away from home

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Expedia
Amazing location. Huge room for the city. Courtesy and comfort in abundance. Loved the kitchen and walk-in closet.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Tennessee

Great Hotel!!!!! Love the location.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It is calming.
This was our second stay at The Benjamin. We love all of the remodeling that they have done. The New York Luncheonette next door is a wonderful little breakfast place. Staff was wonderful and helpful. Even confirmed our airline reservations and printed our boarding passes.
4 out of 5
by Tobias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels