Ratings based on 6,748 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Large, Clean Room, Close to Madison Square Gardens

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Most NYC hotel rooms are very small. This room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small but workable. Staff were all very nice.
Cons: Beware that they add a daily $25 service charge to the room rate for Wifi, etc. The hotel's hallways are not well lit and seemed a bit dark.
Location: Across the street form Madison Square Gardens and easy walking distance to the Empire State Building.
This was the first time I've stayed at this hotel. Most NYC hotel rooms are very small. This room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small but workable. Staff were all very nice. The Niles restaurant is in the hotel and the food is good; they also offer room service. Downside: Beware that they add a daily $25 service charge to the room rate for Wifi, etc. The hotel's hallways are not well lit and it seems a bit dark for a women walking alone. They would not extend my checkout time from 11:00 AM to 12:00 because "they had a group checking-in and needed the room".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from TOKYO

今まで8回くらいこのホテルに泊まったが、サービスが簡素化されているようで残念に感じる。

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Expedia
今まで8回くらいこのホテルに泊まったが、年々サービスが簡素化されているようで残念に感じる。特に今回は部屋からコーヒーカップが消え、紙コップが置いてあり、スプーンも無くなっていた。すごく味気なさを感じた。サービスが簡素化されても、金額は下がっていないので、次回からの利用は考えたい。
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Zentral gelegen

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Liegt sehr zentral, aber sehr laut
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Surprised at the facilities charge of US$25
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ireland

Central Location,Great Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff were great, our Room on the 6th floor was spacious,warm and comfortable. The store in the lobby was convenient and really beneficial
Cons: I couldnt find much to improve on. If being picky, the veiw from our room was restricted.
Location: Central location, perfect for couples,lots of variety within walking distance
My wife and I booked a Pre Christmas stay. Excellent location,friendly staff,great food. Mickey and Dan at the bar ,Maggie and the gang in the restaurant, the two Maureen's`s in the concierge, Tom the doorman were really professional and helpful. Our room 623 was spacious,warm and comfortable. The location was perfect across from Penn station( 15 mins subway to Staten island ferry),1 minute walk to MSG,10 mins to Time Square and 5/6 mins to Empire State Building. Hotel was clean and warm,well serviced by 6 elevators. Really nice time had here and will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Good location and nice lobby, but awful room

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Pleasent staff and good location.
Cons: I would have liked travelocity to show a photo of room...then I would have not gone there.
The hotel was in a good location for our trip and lobby was lovely. But our roonm was so tiny that my husbend (6'4") could hardly get around in it. It had a window air conditioner that let in cold air constantly....we were always cold. The heater was right by it and mixed with the cold air. It ws set on 92degrees. We asked to change rooms and did, but it was no different except we got a tub. The fire department is right next door...no joke...sleeping was rough.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Exactly what I excepted

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The services was great and the hotel what exactly what I paid for. Great location for shopping for walking and food
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto

Not sure what to make of the hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The front staff and location.
Cons: The rooms really need to be updated and new windows installed to decrease the noise in the room.
Location: Everything is close by within walking distance - MSG, Empire State Building, Rockefeller centre, Macy's, Times Square and the list goes on.
The hotel front staff were friendly. The room was essentially a broom closet with a smaller broom closet for a bathroom. We were up all night because of the fire station next door and honking through the night - I guess this is New York though... I tried to call the front desk a couple of times during the evening, but there was no response after 5 calls. We had one towel for two people and the bed was quite uncomfortable. The floor was wet (I think it was shampooed just before we went to the room as it dried during the day).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel to be in heart of NYC

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location
Location: sightseeing, shopping and great restuarants
Great hotel but boy was the noise level from the street and traffic were unbearable even on the 10 floor. FREE Wifi/Internet was slow Awesome location to get around the city by foot or by train to neighbouring suburbs as its right across from Penn Station! Perfect location for shopping and sightseeing