Ratings based on 7,777 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from NC

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Time Square, West Central Park, Broadway shows
Within walking distance of so many fun activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! Thanks also for your kind words about our "location, location, location." Please come back and see us on your next trip to the Big Apple! You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta

Great location in the midst of all Manhattan actio

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Great features, accommodations and central location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Step out of the front door and you're in the middle of everything that makes New York...New York! Times Square, Fifth Ave., Broadway...FUNNNNNN
Had a minor room problem on arrival that Reception resolved immediately and completely. Accommodations were excellent for the week even with the excitement of the bombings, U.N. meetings, Presidents participation and the Trump Foundation gathering in the hotel. The staff all were smiling and helpful for all requests
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel, location and value! Thanks also for giving us five stars! Please come back and see us soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Tokyo

タイムズスクエアに近く夜も比較的安心

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
仕事で使う人も多く、比較的客層は高めです。歩いてすぐタイムズスクエアもあり、駅にも近いため、人でにぎわっており夜遅くなってもまだ安心です。バスタブは低いですが広さはあり、室内の設備にはあまり困りませんでした。バスローブがあれば文句なしです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback about bathroom amenities (bathrobes). Feedback like this helps us know where we can improve. Thanks also for your kind words about our location and staff. Please come back and stay with us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A traveler from mexico

Demasiado lleno

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
La ubicación es excelente pero cada vez está más lleno, largas filas para poder usar el elevador, la habitación bastante pequeña ... En general bien pero en lo personal si buscaremos una opción más personalizada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback about our elevators and check-in lines. Feedback like this helps us know where we can improve. Thanks also for your kind words about our location. Please come back and stay with us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to Times Square Action

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Love it's location to Times Square and Broadway. The staff are all nice.
Have stayed at this hotel the last four visits to New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us so often! Thank you! Thank you also for your kind words about our location and staff. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Muy buena ubicación, pero sin internet de calidad

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: Internet
Location: Tiene una de las mejores ubicaciones a 5 minutos caminando de Broadway y 15 de Central Park, a una cuadra del MOMA.
Hotel muy bien ubicado pero el internet no funciona bien, estuve toda la semana sin internet en mi cuarto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our location. Thanks also for your constructive feedback about the Internet in your room. Feedback like yours lets us know how we can be better - thank you for it. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
3 out of 5
by A traveler from El Cerrito, CA

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of restaurants, entertainment and shopping. The elevator malfunctioned on 2 days of our stay, and guests had to squeeze into the freight elevator. Overall, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our location. Thanks also for your constructive feedback about the elevator issues during your stay. Feedback like yours lets us know how we can be better - thank you for it. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
5 out of 5
by A traveler

また泊まりたい!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
タイムセールで一泊160ドル程で安く泊まれました! 他の方も述べてますが、立地が最高でした! 空港からのアクセスも良く、タイムズスクエアへも歩いて5分! 初めてのニューヨークを存分に楽しめました。 滞在駐車場USOpenの運営説明会?が行われており、アンパイアのおじさん達とエレベーターが一緒でした。 高層階のリクエストをしてましたが、12階のやや低層階にされましたが、何故か部屋wifiを無料で付けてくれました。お陰様で毎日の調べ物に役立ちました。 部屋は想像以上に広く、バスタブも付いていて快適に過ごせました。 無料の水を毎日1本貰えます。しかし初日に間違って有料のペットボトル水を飲んでしまって、11ドルもしました。。。 それでも総合的に快適に安全に滞在出来たので、大満足です!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our location. Thanks also for your constructive feedback about minibar fees (water bottles, etc.). Feedback like yours lets us know how we can be better - thank you for it. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel