Ratings based on 45 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Time Square, West Central Park, Broadway shows
Within walking distance of so many fun activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! Thanks also for your kind words about our "location, location, location." Please come back and see us on your next trip to the Big Apple! You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta

Great location in the midst of all Manhattan actio

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Great features, accommodations and central location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Step out of the front door and you're in the middle of everything that makes New York...New York! Times Square, Fifth Ave., Broadway...FUNNNNNN
Had a minor room problem on arrival that Reception resolved immediately and completely. Accommodations were excellent for the week even with the excitement of the bombings, U.N. meetings, Presidents participation and the Trump Foundation gathering in the hotel. The staff all were smiling and helpful for all requests
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel, location and value! Thanks also for giving us five stars! Please come back and see us soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel at Times Square

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: Better bathroom lighting.
Location: Right at Times Square.
It was convenient and the staff and hotel was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel! We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our location and staff! Please come back and visit again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York city

Nickeled and dimed

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Over all favorable I but I had to pay $10 to make copies of a limo voucher...ridiculous. Also had to pay to have luggage held with bell service for a few hours after check out. most of the staff was fine, but one of the waitstaff was very rude to a few customers in the lounge area berating a young girl for spinning her swivel chair and chiding a woman for napping at a table. I just thought she was a bit harsh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bermuda

Snow Day

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Love the snow day and NY weather was pretty good cold but not to bad was still able to walk around and I love walking around NYC. Love the lobby bar drink were good but pricey , but I'm in a Great Hotel in NYC so what hey didn't expect any different alls good, no great really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Excellent service, great location, should improve their restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Stay elsewhere

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
I guess I shouldn't be surprised by the New York attitude, except that during my stay in NYC, it was the only attitude I experienced. The agency messed up our reservation and it too 3 calls to get everything "squared away". I went down this morning at 9 am to the front desk to make sure everything was set for tonight's stay and I was assured it was. However, when we returned to our room after a torrential rain, our keys didn't work. My 10 year old daughter was in tears thinking we had nowhere to stay tonight. I had to go back and wait in line to speak to someone at the front desk. I looked and felt like a drowned rat, and was treated as such, told it was my fault that I hadn't given a credit card for tonight's stay for incidentals - what? No apology for the inconvenience. When the manager was called he basically told me that everything was now set so what was the big deal? Apparently my time is not important. In other bad news: -The beds were terrible. Apparently a 300+ person has spent a lot of time sleeping in the middle of one of the beds. -The paint and wallpaper in the bathroom is cracked -The tub doesn't drain - so gross to wade in shower water when I bathe Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ogden, Utah

Very nice hotel, close to theaters

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Love the location. We walked everywhere. I also loved the security of the hotel. We felt safe and comfortable all the time we were there.
Location: Within walking distance of theaters, Times Square, Rockefeller Center. Ellen's Stardust Diner is a fun place for dinner, just a few blocks blocks away
We were mainly in New York to go to the Theater. We were within walking distance of theaters, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, shopping. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. This was my second time staying at the Sheraton and I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from b

Nice hotel small room for the price you pay

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Close to all the locations a plus bathroom very small front desk outstanding for the price that you pay the rooms are small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Missouri

Great stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was great! The room was very nice. The location is great. There is a subway entrance right outside the hotel. Walking distance to theatre.
Location: The theatre is within walking distance. Times Square you're there. Lots of great places to eat.
We had a very good stay. The staff was very helpful , especially the Ticket and Tours counter person. He was able to give us excellent directions on navigating the subway. Made getting places so easy! Overall we were completely satisfied with the hotel.