Ratings based on 7,071 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York city

Nickeled and dimed

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Over all favorable I but I had to pay $10 to make copies of a limo voucher...ridiculous. Also had to pay to have luggage held with bell service for a few hours after check out. most of the staff was fine, but one of the waitstaff was very rude to a few customers in the lounge area berating a young girl for spinning her swivel chair and chiding a woman for napping at a table. I just thought she was a bit harsh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bermuda

Snow Day

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Love the snow day and NY weather was pretty good cold but not to bad was still able to walk around and I love walking around NYC. Love the lobby bar drink were good but pricey , but I'm in a Great Hotel in NYC so what hey didn't expect any different alls good, no great really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Excellent service, great location, should improve their restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Stay elsewhere

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
I guess I shouldn't be surprised by the New York attitude, except that during my stay in NYC, it was the only attitude I experienced. The agency messed up our reservation and it too 3 calls to get everything "squared away". I went down this morning at 9 am to the front desk to make sure everything was set for tonight's stay and I was assured it was. However, when we returned to our room after a torrential rain, our keys didn't work. My 10 year old daughter was in tears thinking we had nowhere to stay tonight. I had to go back and wait in line to speak to someone at the front desk. I looked and felt like a drowned rat, and was treated as such, told it was my fault that I hadn't given a credit card for tonight's stay for incidentals - what? No apology for the inconvenience. When the manager was called he basically told me that everything was now set so what was the big deal? Apparently my time is not important. In other bad news: -The beds were terrible. Apparently a 300+ person has spent a lot of time sleeping in the middle of one of the beds. -The paint and wallpaper in the bathroom is cracked -The tub doesn't drain - so gross to wade in shower water when I bathe Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from NY

Good Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good Stay. Room was very tight but fine for a nights stay. Good hotel bar. Picking up car next day from Sheraton lot took almost two hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york times square

Hotel location is pretty perfect

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Can't fault the hotel in itself, very clean, modern rooms, mini-bar, huge tv, gym, starbucks all on site has loads to offer. Was fairly loud at night & we stayed on 41st floor so I imagine lower down the noise might disturb you but then you're on Times Square so should expect noise! Downside to the hotel was mainly due to the staff I encountered, the girls on reception were disengaging& came across very rude. My room bill had been charged incorrectly & the lady who checked us out didn't even apologies she just looked at me& anended it without saying a word. Likewise the guy on concierge & bag storage were unpleasant no friendliness or courtesy shown. Last point is the charge added of $4 per bag to hold your cases in the interim of checking out & leaving the hotel, this should be free!! Overall however i did enjoy my stay & would choose the sheraton again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Dracut, ma

Room are tired.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Rooms are tired.need some updating. Not nearly enough lighting in the bathroom. Valet parking was an absolute disaster. Waited 55 minutes to get our car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter

Greit men dyrt hotell

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotell, men lavere standard enn forventet. Veldig sentral lokasjon. Flott utsikt fra rommet etter forespørsel om det ved innsjekk. Romslig, men gammeldags og mørkt rom. Koster ekstra med det meste. Internett på rommet kostet ekstra og det samme med bagasjeoppbevaring. Late checkout var ikke mulig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

It was ok.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: It was quiet once my room was changed.
Cons: Customer service, and housekeeping needs a lot of improvements, Where do they get some pf these people?
Location: near shopping restaurants and theaters
Bed was uncomfortable. Early in the morning a woman from housekeeping knocked at the door, and said I had to checkout. I said, No, checkout time is 12 noon. She kept on insisting that I had to get out, and was very nasty. I did report this incident, they seemed to be a little interested, but not all that interested. Does this happen on a regular basis at this hotel? Just wondering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

janela externa logo acima do sistema de refrigerar

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: localização muito boa.gentileza das arrumadeiras do quarto.
Cons: talvez o bom humor e gentileza das arrumadeiras possa ser utilizado no treinamento funcional
Location: muito bom
1-quarto no fundo com janela externa logo acima do sistema de refrigeração impedindo a ventilação do quarto.2-Proibiçao por parte dos funcionários que cuidam dos banheiros da recepção de escovação dos dentes de crianças menores.Lastimavel.Tinha uma cortesia por e-mail nos concedendo 2 horas a mais no check-out que absolutamente foi considerado quando fizemos o check-in