Ratings based on 49 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from florida

beautiful hotel, bad attitude

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: the room
Cons: see above
We loved staying at this hotel, but very displeased with 2 of their policies: We arrived at 12pm 3 hours before check in time. Our room was ready, but they wanted $50 if we wanted to check in early. Also, if we wanted to store our luggage after check out time, they wanted $4 per bag. We have been to hotels all over the world, and no hotel has ever asked for payment for either of these two gestures, which are usually viewed as courtesies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay! Thanks for your kind words our our location and decor. Thanks also for your constructive feedback about check-in, bag storage fees and our staff; we always want to know how we can improve and better serve our guests. Sounds like we did not meet your expectations in these areas; no excuses - we apologize. Please come back and see us again soon. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
2 out of 5
by A traveler from times square NY

Hygiene first!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room fridge has never been dusted, tub soap scum. Everything had price. Parking which they said had nothing to do w Sheraton, well how is it possible that they page them for ya, and if they're that personal why do you not get discounted parking. Internet wasn't available on my personal phone for some reason. Internet should have been available in rooms, 17 dollars a day ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
We regret that your stay did not meet or exceed your expectations. We especially regret that you cited issues with housekeeping, prices, parking and WiFi. We apologize for these issues - and we appreciate your feedback, which tells us how we can be better, and what we should improve. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. Thanks again for staying with us. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Not bad for New York. First time there didn't know what to expect
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your three-star review. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square, Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Everything about the Sheraton was great. the hotel was very nice, clean, & updated. All of the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. It is located in a great location, walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza, Central Park, and a number of good restaurants, as well as several subway stations. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! Thanks also for your very kind words about our location, staff, cleanliness and more. Please come back and see us; we would be honored to host you again soon! Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Time Square, West Central Park, Broadway shows
Within walking distance of so many fun activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! Thanks also for your kind words about our "location, location, location." Please come back and see us on your next trip to the Big Apple! You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta

Great location in the midst of all Manhattan actio

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Great features, accommodations and central location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Step out of the front door and you're in the middle of everything that makes New York...New York! Times Square, Fifth Ave., Broadway...FUNNNNNN
Had a minor room problem on arrival that Reception resolved immediately and completely. Accommodations were excellent for the week even with the excitement of the bombings, U.N. meetings, Presidents participation and the Trump Foundation gathering in the hotel. The staff all were smiling and helpful for all requests
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel, location and value! Thanks also for giving us five stars! Please come back and see us soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel at Times Square

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: Better bathroom lighting.
Location: Right at Times Square.
It was convenient and the staff and hotel was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by JohnD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel! We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our location and staff! Please come back and visit again soon. You always are welcome here. Warm Regards, The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York city

Nickeled and dimed

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Over all favorable I but I had to pay $10 to make copies of a limo voucher...ridiculous. Also had to pay to have luggage held with bell service for a few hours after check out. most of the staff was fine, but one of the waitstaff was very rude to a few customers in the lounge area berating a young girl for spinning her swivel chair and chiding a woman for napping at a table. I just thought she was a bit harsh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bermuda

Snow Day

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Love the snow day and NY weather was pretty good cold but not to bad was still able to walk around and I love walking around NYC. Love the lobby bar drink were good but pricey , but I'm in a Great Hotel in NYC so what hey didn't expect any different alls good, no great really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Excellent service, great location, should improve their restaurants.