Ratings based on 4,117 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Australia

Handy location with ultra Comfortable beds

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had a great stay at the Shelburne. Pros Good and helpful staff; Wonderful and comfortable beds; great views of Empire State Building from our room; rooftop with gorgeous views of the city; handy location; option of happy hour, if you drink. Cons or things to note Parts of the flooring in our room was uneven and creeked; could hear people in the next room and in the hall speaking plus the bathroom noise could be heard clearly in the room; few blocks away from subway but not too bad; rooftop has gorgeous views but flooring / tiles look like they need some work.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Lopatcong, NJ USA

No worries at Shelburne on Lex in NYC

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location to hospital where my daughter had outpatient surgery. Room service food was very good. It was not a trip for vacationing or sightseeing. Room service got ice for my daughters leg after surgery. Very understanding and accommodating. Car was delivered on time every time from parking lot to the front of the hotel. Staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Terrebonne

Très propre et bien situé.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avez réservé la chambre pour un séjour de 3 jours/2 nuits. Le positionnement de l'hôtel dans le beau quartier Murray Hill était parfait pour les déplacements à pieds et à seulement quelques minutes de la station centrale. Hôtel très propre et un style urbain et moderne. Personnelle accueillant et sympathique. A retourner et à recommander!
1 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian from de GARCHES

inoubliable

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour de découverte de la ville de New York situation de l'hôtel parfaite au cœur d'un quartier fantastique visites de monuments et bulding à porter de mains
4 out of 5
by Corey from MD

Nice Hotel Near Grand Central

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great location - few blocks to subway, plenty of food choices nearby, no problems during my stay = Happy Visit to NYC
5 out of 5
by Gabriella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Miami

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was dark mostly. Towels not soft. Vent in tiny bathroom dirty. The location was fine. A short walk to Hrand Central and a nice 20 minute walk to theater.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
The experience that we had in the hotel was nice and quiet. Front desk was very polite and respectful. Made us feel very welcomed. Even though it was a short stay. Will be going there again real soon. Loved the view from the roof top.
4 out of 5
by Wilfred from Beekman

Good hotel at a reasonable rate.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
My second stay at this hotel. Conveniently located by Grand Central and can walk to any midtown location. The rooms have been recently renovated and are very clean. The hotel has a European feel to it.