Ratings based on 4,405 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from new york ny

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Expedia
Great location , staff very friendly. Very quiet. Room very clean. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good choice near Grand Central

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Loud neighbors. Night clerk was helpful in getting them to quiet down. Welcoming vibe all around.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Expedia
Staff were very helpful and welcoming. One of the nicest hotel staff I have experienced in New York!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Smyrna

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
there isa no free wifi. Breakfast is not free.But it's pretty much nearer to empire state building and time square. Neighborhood is good
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Its location
Friendly staff situated in a great location with easy access to some of the main attractions,,
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Better than most NY hotels but wifi is costly

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Much cleaner and nicer than expected for price and area but if you are sensitive to mold, as another reviewer mentioned, keep looking. There is clearly a mold problem in the shower grout (likely they grouted over mold so housekeeping can't fix). My companion said the smell that resulted was terrible-- I couldn't smell it. Other than that the room was spotless and quiet, they offer your choice of pillows!! The bed was too soft for my taste but the linens were heavenly. But what's with the $15 a day wifi? Really? For $200+\night they're missing out on business travelers. But otherwise nice enough that I will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

簡易キッチンがついてる部屋を予約すれば便利

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
滞在した部屋は簡易キッチンがついていたので、やや長期の滞在には便利だった。ほとんどのスタッフは感じがいいがあまり、態度のよくないスタッフもいて、それは個人の人間性かもしれない。
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Mandan, ND

Good sized rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was very good. Nice sized rooms, and we had a room with two queen beds which is very difficult to find in New York. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Good restaurant in the hotel. Neighborhood is okay at best.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Buena opción en Murray Hill

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Buena relación precio-calidad Limpio, bien ubicado.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Manchester

Worth a stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
I stay here every year for the USOpen tennis tournament, it is ideally situated for Grand Central Terminal, from here you can travel all over Manhattan. If your looking for a hotel that has all the amenities but not in the hustle and bustle of the likes of Time Square then this is for you. Rest assured I'll be booking again for next year.