Ratings based on 241 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Binghamton NY

personal business

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Clean ,efficient, pillow choices. Quiet.
Cons: NOT A THING.
Location: Rare Restaurant directly next to d drinks.hotel good food and service an
Good hotel. They have choice in pillows including a pillow to hook up with your I Pad device. You can rent bikes free of charge. There is lemonade in lobby. Roof top lounge great views. Good visit. Will go again. I stayed August 17, 2015 .One night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel in quiet area of Manhattan

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: It was a nice size room and so quiet at night. Plus they have a great rooftop, a wine happy hour, free bikes to use, so many great amenities!
Location: Location is in Murray Hill neighborhood in Manhattan. It is easy to get anywhere in the city. Cabs are plentiful. Right in midtown east.
We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite and it was perfect for our family of four. The location was very easy to get a cab anywhere you needed to go. The subway was a little bit of a walk. The room is large for NYC standards and I loved the pillow menu we got to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Great stay in New York!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location was great and room was extremely comfortable. Neighborhood was very walkable and close to a lot of sights etc. Great view of Empire State Building. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
It was a very good hotel and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in a good midtown location.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good location, easy walk to many attractions such as Empire State Bldg and Grand Central
3 out of 5
by A traveler

no cell service in room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: quiet for sleeping
Location: 4 blocks from grand central
Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Have to take subway or walk a lot to get anywhere No cell service in your room. Have to sit in lobby for cell service or internet service Room feels like a cave, have to turn on every light in the room Window faces wall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan141 from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Remodel.....everything worked.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Rooms are large by NYC hotel standard....butbathroom was kinda tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lizzy123 from Auburn, NY

Nice setting

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Very convenient hotel with lots of restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly. Nice quiet neighborhood, but close to amenities. Rooms were comfortable and clean. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Madrick21 from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Didn't disappoint

Posted Jul 2, 2013
We (my wife and I) expected a good experience based on the reviews and that is exactly what we got. Service was excellent, location is perfect (easy walk to Grand Central to the North and Empire State Building to the South), and the rooms were clean (most important for us). 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reluctant2Travel from Colorado, USA

I would stay here again.

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Very welcoming staff. Slept in one morning and room was made up promptly as soon as I took down the "do not disturb" sign. Wish the internet had been free. Studio was really nice with a kitchenette. Nice restaurant right off lobby.