Ratings based on 11,894 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from miami

Close to central park

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Room size was excellent and close to everything with restaurant and deli around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington DC

Overnight Luxury

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: glad the subway was around the corner and accessible to many different lines.
My mom and I were there for a overnight excursion to do dinner and the theater. We had a king-sized suite on the 17th floor.The elevator was a little dinky and sounded precocious, but still safe regardless. Lovely room, comfy couch, wish the view was better, but it was great comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Green Bay, Wi

Salisbury Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location,location, location! Suite was nice with pull out couch in the "living, kitchen" area. Because of refrigerator, and microwave and kitchen sink
Cons: Free wi fi and less noisy air conditioner.
Location: Times Square, Central Park, 5th avenue, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Carnegie Hall, theater district and close to Subway to go to wherever in Manhattan.
An older hotel but clean and the staff was very helpful. Location is excellent for walking to various attractions;i.e Central Park 5 min., Times Square and Theater District 9 min, subway close by, 5th ave one block away, Starbucks and a very nice food market right across the street! They do not have free wifi. The air conditioning worked well but was somewhat noisy. They had 2 elevators but one was being repaired for part of our stay. I would certainly stay there again! Loved our suite which gave our 14 year old grand daughter her very own room with her own tv. Lots of closet and drawer space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from High Point, NC

Wonderful

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: I loved the old feel of the hotel.
Location: The hotel is in a great location for being able to get to most places within minutes. I loved being near Central Park.
I absolutely loved this hotel. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The room was very clean and the view was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maine

Close to points of interest.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Helpful staff, spacious room. Within walking distance to central park and the subway station. Parking is not at the hotel and you need a voucher from the hotel to get a discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Another enjoyable stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Salisbury before and love the location. The rooms are large and comfortable and the neighborhood has everything you might be looking for. We always enjoy our stay and will most likely stay again when the opportunity arises.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

Horible, dirty and outdated hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Expedia stated that the room is for 4 people but the hotel charged $68.86 for 3rd and 4th guests. The bellman was very rude. The room was very old and dirty. I could hear all the noises on the street from 10th floor even the window was closed. The AC was too loud.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from England

such a shame

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Rooms need refurbishing especially bathrooms
This review is difficult to write as I have stayed in the Salisbury Hotel 4 times previous, therefore I didn't hestitate to book it again for this trip. On entering the lobby things didn't appear to have changed. As expected check in was smooth, staff were polite, welcoming and helpful but from there on unfortunately it went down hill!! The rooms are in serious need of refurbishment as they are shabby and tired, the bathroom needs a full refit especially the shower which was an absolute nightmare. It pains me to say this, as in all the times I've stayed there it exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from England

Very convenient hotel in good area.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Convenience, kitchenette, breakfast if required.
Cons: Hotel little shabby, but value for money.
Location: Near Metro, Carnegie Hall, Central Park.
Just as we hoped. Convenient for sightseeing and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Big rooms. Very accomodating

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
We were in New York for our sons graduation. Took the whole family. 13 people. They upgraded our room to a 2 bedroom suite. Absolutely astounding. For our need so much better.