Ratings based on 99 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Janesville, WI

Close to where it's at

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location location location! Decent beds and pillows, nice shower and kitchenette.
Location: Carnegie hall is just across the street as is a Fresh Market and a ton of restaurants. Excellent Italian restaurant next door, wonderful Greek nearby
The location is awesome if you're wanting to be near performing arts, Central Park and all the happening places in Mid-Town. An older facility that is well maintained, it's a good choice when your budget isn't the Park Ave level. Nice to have a small refrigerator to put my breakfast so could buy food from the Fresh Market across the street and store it safely. And the addition of a coffee maker (which you don't see everywhere anymore) was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A traveler from Boston, MA

location good

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: condition of rooms
Location: Central park is an easy walk. Really good restaurants and celebrity sighting on W 56th Street. Walked to Times Square and theatre.
This hotel has a good location on W 57th street near central park, good restaurants, not far from train station, and walkable to theatre district. It is not fancy. Old furniture, old bathrooms, dents in walls, leaky nozzles in bathroom, worn furniture, and cheap sheets/pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel in NYC

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and great location in MidTown NYC.
Cons: The shower drain backed up a little bit, but otherwise this was great!
Location: Near 5th Avenue shopping and Trump Tower. Easy walk to Time Square.
This hotel was great. Great location, large rooms, clean rooms, and kind staff. The hotel even held our luggage on the day of checkout until we were ready to leave the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Needs updates

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel could use some updates as far a fixtures and design. The shower/tub had 4 knobs. 2 hot and 2 cold. I have never seen that before. Room was very warm,had to run. AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Proximity.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel was exactly where we needed to be. The rate was very good and the staff helpful and informative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good location. Ok hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean. Big suite.
Cons: Update electrical outlets. Provide WiFi.
Location: Near Columbus Circle. Good breakfast places nearby as no hotel restaurant.
An old hotel which could use updating. Positive: large room size, comfortable suite, clean Close to Columbus circle and plenty of places to eat. Negatives: staff act as though they are totally bored and guests are a nuisance, confirming stereotype of New York hospitality. No WiFi in rooms. ice machine only on ground floor. Lobby unaccomodating. Also, had to cut short our stay due to oncoming blizzard but had to pay for final night anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from biston

Decent hotel right across from Carnegie Hall.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I was in NYC to attend a concert, so the location was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A traveler

Old hotel but great location, nice enough staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
There's no free wifi, which is a serious deficiency, but the price, for midtown Manhattan ($117, including NYC's very high occupancy tax) made it fine for a short stay. Not luxury, but fine for a rest after hoofing it around the City all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Masterson

awesome can't wait to do it again

Posted Jan 22, 2017
awesome would do it again that's all i can say maybe i can do this again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location for Central Park

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide coffeemaker and blankets!
Location: Two blocks from a Central Park and close to Lincoln Center. Too close to Trump Tower and the mayhem ensuing from that!
Location great and price reasonable except for all the additional taxes. Bare bones: no coffee maker, no blankets, no room service but quiet room in back available. Clean.