Ratings based on 13,671 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from florida

Perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise level
The hotel staff was friendly, especially those who were the concierge. Room was very spacious and at a great location.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Washighton, DC

Great place to stay

Posted May 26, 2016
I was gladly surprised with my beautiful room. Everyone was very nice and the location, superb. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted May 24, 2016
We stayed there four days. We had no problems and were pleased with the experience. They stowed our bags for us after checkout and made sure we had a way to get around. They didn't bug us but were available for help when needed. The one gripe I have is that WiFi was not included. I suppose that's typical in NYC but I'm used to free WiFi everywhere. They did offer to print my boarding passes for free, which was a nice touch. Close to central park but an easy walk to Times Square. You have to try Angela's Sandwich shop on 6th just around the corner. Good stuff.
4 out of 5
by Maria Julieta

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bueno todo, salvo es muy viejo y hay cosas como el baño que estuvieron por debajo de lo esperado. Igualmente lo recomiendo xq para ser un hotel relativamente economico, por la ubicacion, tiene todo lo necesario para pasarla fantastico
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: La situation dans New York et la taille des chambres.
Cons: La décoration vieillissante
Location: Quartier très bien situé permettant de profiter de central park et proche de tous les grands musées (MET, MOMA, Guggenheim, MHN)
Hôtel placé à un endroit stratégique pour visiter les principaux musées de la ville. Les chambres sont vastes et propres mais la décoration est vieillotte et les lits un peu mous à mon goût. Cependant, des chambres neuves dans ce quartier ne coûteraient pas le même prix... Le personnel est plutôt aimable et serviable même s'il est un peu pressé comme l'ensemble des employés new yorkais. A noter plusieurs supérettes sont situées aux alentours ce qui permet de manger dans les chambres dotées de kitchenette (avec micro-ondes et réfrigérateur). C'est donc l'idéal pour les familles. Attention cependant au bruit de la circulation sur la 57e rue : demander plutôt des chambres situées à l'arrière du bâtiment. Elles sont plus au calme.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
If you are thinking of staying here put in mind there is NO INTERNET. I repeat NO INTERNET. The place is run down. It's not very clean. Everything is just really old which makes the place uncomfortable. The bed is really soft and old and extremely uncomfortable. I am very much regretting staying here. If my reservation was refundable I would switch hotels. The lobby is old and creepy, not really a place where u want to hang out. The hotel is close to the park and that's the only good thing about it. I've stayed in motel 6's with better facilities. I recommend staying somewhere else. Like a place with Internet.
5 out of 5
by Sidney

Excelente Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel. Estações do metrô em cada esquina. Central Park praticamente na porta. Mercado e farmácia de frente. Quarto grande. Fomos em dois casais e o quarto atendeu perfeitamente. Sala e cozinha independentes. Enfim, pela relação preço x comodidade - localização, voltarei a me hospedar nesse hotel sempre que estiver visitando NYC.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Orleans

Nous y retournons toujours

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
C'est notre 14 eme visite et nous voulions seulement marcher dans NY et faire du shopping. Courir à Central Park... Le personnel du Salisbury nous reconnaît maintenant et est charmant !
4 out of 5
by ADRIANA from Brasilia/Brasil

Semana em NY com familia

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente localização, hotel um pouco antigo precisando de algumas reformas, mas não compromete a qualidade. Ponto negativo: sem wi-fi grátis. Recomendo!