Ratings based on 5,851 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and providing us with a perfect 5 out of 5 score! It's excellent to know we've done everything we could and ensured your complete satisfaction. If there's anything we can do during any future stays with us, please let us know. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank You for the perfect 5 out of 5 star review. It's excellent to know we've met and exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest in the future.
2 out of 5
by Leigh from santa fe

Disappointed on many levels

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I never write reviews, but it is such a shame that with such a GREAT location and nice Park views that the owners of this establishment keep it below sub par. I really wish I could stay I would stay there again, but the building/rooms need a lot of TLC. It is a shame that the establishment see no need to do a major renovation to such a great piece of property. I stay in the city a week a month and was hoping this hotel would be a new business destination for me....sad to say not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Leigh. We're disappointed to hear you're unsatisfied with the accommodations you received during your stay. We truly value providing all of our guests with an excellent experience. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we pride ourselves in. Thank you again for taking the time to share, Leigh. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Minneapolis

Disappointing

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is outdated and the "resort fee" of $33 is a joke, it covers wi-fi. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean but outdated and small. Don't waste your time on applying for the upgrade you receive via an email request. We were charged for the upgrade, even though we did not receive the "partial park view" room. We did cheerfully receive a refund when we complained about that additional charge.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

A keeper

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and providing us with a perfect 5 out of 5 score! It's excellent to know we've done everything we could and ensured your complete satisfaction. If there's anything we can do during any future stays with us, please let us know. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Constructivo

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien, el hotel viejo, falta renovación, sin embargo las piezas son buenas,llama la atención un cobro diario obligatorio de US$30,oo por concepto de internet y llamadas telefónicas.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

wonderful New York experience

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet hotel in a lovely neighborhood, within walking distance of many cultural venues; dance, art, theatre...
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and providing us with a perfect 5 out of 5 score! It's excellent to know we've done everything we could and ensured your complete satisfaction. If there's anything we can do during any future stays with us, please let us know. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and providing us with a perfect 5 out of 5 score! It's excellent to know we've done everything we could and ensured your complete satisfaction. If there's anything we can do during any future stays with us, please let us know. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location. Nice staff but not a great experien

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Expedia
Lock would not work to my room. Had to get someone to met me in every time. They did try 4 times to get me a key. All personnel was helpful. Bed not comfirtable Bathtub not clean upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by beverley from winnipeg,canada

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant stay........room very comfy,and the location can't be beat.........close to everything--right in the hub of manhattan...........room was clean and the service was good.........very satisfied.....
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beverley, Thank you for rating us a superb 4 out of 5 stars. It's fantastic to know that we were able to provide excellent accommodations for you. We'd love the opportunity to create the perfect experience and achieve a perfect 5 out of 5 stars next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back.