Ratings based on 5,849 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by Leigh from santa fe

Disappointed on many levels

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I never write reviews, but it is such a shame that with such a GREAT location and nice Park views that the owners of this establishment keep it below sub par. I really wish I could stay I would stay there again, but the building/rooms need a lot of TLC. It is a shame that the establishment see no need to do a major renovation to such a great piece of property. I stay in the city a week a month and was hoping this hotel would be a new business destination for me....sad to say not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Leigh. We're disappointed to hear you're unsatisfied with the accommodations you received during your stay. We truly value providing all of our guests with an excellent experience. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we pride ourselves in. Thank you again for taking the time to share, Leigh. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Minneapolis

Disappointing

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is outdated and the "resort fee" of $33 is a joke, it covers wi-fi. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean but outdated and small. Don't waste your time on applying for the upgrade you receive via an email request. We were charged for the upgrade, even though we did not receive the "partial park view" room. We did cheerfully receive a refund when we complained about that additional charge.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

A keeper

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and providing us with a perfect 5 out of 5 score! It's excellent to know we've done everything we could and ensured your complete satisfaction. If there's anything we can do during any future stays with us, please let us know. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Constructivo

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien, el hotel viejo, falta renovación, sin embargo las piezas son buenas,llama la atención un cobro diario obligatorio de US$30,oo por concepto de internet y llamadas telefónicas.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

wonderful New York experience

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet hotel in a lovely neighborhood, within walking distance of many cultural venues; dance, art, theatre...
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and providing us with a perfect 5 out of 5 score! It's excellent to know we've done everything we could and ensured your complete satisfaction. If there's anything we can do during any future stays with us, please let us know. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and providing us with a perfect 5 out of 5 score! It's excellent to know we've done everything we could and ensured your complete satisfaction. If there's anything we can do during any future stays with us, please let us know. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location. Nice staff but not a great experien

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Expedia
Lock would not work to my room. Had to get someone to met me in every time. They did try 4 times to get me a key. All personnel was helpful. Bed not comfirtable Bathtub not clean upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by beverley from winnipeg,canada

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant stay........room very comfy,and the location can't be beat.........close to everything--right in the hub of manhattan...........room was clean and the service was good.........very satisfied.....
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beverley, Thank you for rating us a superb 4 out of 5 stars. It's fantastic to know that we were able to provide excellent accommodations for you. We'd love the opportunity to create the perfect experience and achieve a perfect 5 out of 5 stars next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

In the middle of everything :-)

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Godt hotel, velbeliggende, fantastisk udsigt over Central Park, fin kaffebar og genialt koncept med drinks og tapas ml. 17-19, det hele til en rimelig pris
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

A Huge Mistake

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: the location
Cons: yes, hire a professional cleaning crew who can do a good job.
Location: Central Park, and shopping on 5th Avenue.
I usually stay at the Dreams hotel or Viceroy, but this time I thought why not stay across from Central Park, great location, I can go across for a run every morning. Good idea? So I found this hotel on Expedia. The price for the 2 nights were excellent, altogether cost me only $460, pretty good deal. The pictures on Expedia were very nice, it's a classic.....so I thought. I got in to my first room, and I couldn't believe what I saw. The carpet was filthy, and the bathroom was also filthy, there were hair in my bath tub, and hair in the sink, and dirty black mildew stain in the grout between the tiles on the floor. I went to the front desk and she sent me to another room. Same thing, more hair in the tub and there were mildew stain in the grout in the shower, liquid stains on the mirror and the shower head was dirty as well. I called front desk and asked to have someone come up to clean it, and I was hoping they might do this while I went out for dinner. NOPE. When I returned hours later and late in the evening, my bathroom was still filthy. I decided to deal with it in the morning, so I went to bed. I laid there from midnight until 2 am, I felt itchy all over like crawling with ants. I jumped out of bed and asked to have my sheets changed. 30 minutes later a maid came and she rudely said to me "did you eat something?" really? yes, I had some salad. Needless to say, I finally had a few hours of sleep after. The following day, the same thing happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're very disappointed to hear about your recent stay. Providing our guests with a clean and comfortable environment is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we pride ourselves in. Thank you for taking the time to share​. We hope you have a great day.