Ratings based on 5,945 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Northern California

Great Location!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great location. Who can complain about having Central Park at your front door! You can't beat the location.
Friendly and accommodating staff. Provided umbrellas the days it rained.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Georgia

15th year to visit your hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Sergio , Peggy, Adriana, and Rodney were outstanding!!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel to choose if you want to shopping

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: it is clean with reasonable prices.
Cons: provide slippers
Overall good experience, but one thing I mad about is that when I told the front desk that I want a 4 am weak up call on my leaving day for me to catch the plane . The call didn' t make it , I almost slept through. But the people are nice and friendly. Although the hotel didn't supply slippers makes me kind of upset. The park room have a good view of the central park and the room is set up nicely.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location but extra mandatory charge applied?

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in a great city. So why does this hotel have a low guest rating? A mandatory charge of $33 per night is Applied upon arrival. This cost covers wi-fi(free in other hotels), gym (free in other hotels) and a daily reception at Club level from 5-7 PM.(we tried it once and it is not worth $33). Breakfast not qualitative and expensive. Had to wait 30 minutes to store our luggage with bell hop at checkout. Not enough staff to handle the guests. However, the view from our spacious room was breathtaking.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from s

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Great location, nice comfortable room. 5pm buffet nice break for a day. Only downside is musty smell in the bathroom, but everything is very clean.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Surprised there was no pool and Jacuzzi.
As a runner, closest to the Central Park was really beauty to me. Nice room with comfortable bed and good amenities.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from London

Good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Rather tired hotel but perfect location for what I need. Fab view over Central Park
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Omaha, NE

Park Lane Review.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location in NYC. A lot of room for the price. Full size bathroom was a pleasure.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Lewisburg TN

59th & 5th

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
US open tennis & a Broadway play