Ratings based on 3,831 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Our room was very nice. Bed and pillows excellent, as well as the location for sightseeing, etc. Drawbacks: room was pretty dark, even with all the lights on and would be a tough place to get some work done. Also, made a few calls to hotel departments and no one ever picked up. I addressed our needs with the front desk staff, face to face, who handled everything.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Hotel "convenience " fees were inconvenient

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Plane seats did not recline and were stuck in a place where there should not be any seats. Bag handling was poor, I found my carry on suitcase open due to the fact that it was sent with regular baggage. There was not even a coffee maker in our room and everything was excessively priced. This was not a good value, greatly disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Trenton, TN

Nice stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nice accommodations in a great location convenient to Central Park, Times Square and Rockefeller Center.
Cons: Lighting was a bit dim the room.
Location: Shopping, Central Park, Times Square and Rockefeller Center are convenient to the hotel; also, subway, and hop on and off buses available nearby.
Room was larger than expected, updated, clean and quiet. Staff was courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

A cheap option that can make your stay expensive

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bad election. What we can see at the website do not match what really is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Based on your comment and rating it seems that your overall experience at Park Central was lacking. Should wish to express your experience to us in more detail, do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. I appreciate and value all of our guest’s feedback both positive and constructive as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes as well as afford a better experience for our future guests. I would like to thank you for choosing the Park Central Hotel, and we look forward to our next opportunity to host you. Best Regards, Don Fraser Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Close to times square

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: No hidden costs and facilities for kids.
Location: Times Square and Central Park.
Hidden charges not in Expedia site. No facilities for kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by CustomerRelations, Hotel Management
Dear adrian, I am pleased that you have taken the time to review our hotel and were pleased with our centralized location; however, I would like to apologize for any miscommunication you may have received regarding any fees or charges. We certainly have no intentions of misleading guests which is why we try our best to be transparent by advising our guests prior to arrival on our website as well as third party booking sites of any and all charge related policies. Also, upon arrival, our Receptionists do advise each guest regarding all fees. Again, I would like to extend my apologies for any challenges with billing you may have experienced. We thank you for choosing the Park Central Hotel and hope to have the opportunity to gain your confidence in the near future. Best regards, Don Fraser Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Near Central Park

fee surprise - no minibar

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel are in good location near the park, at your arrival you can discover a 30,00 usd + tax x nignt fee for...... nothing !!!!!! Very nice surprise especially if you have prepayd your stay. So you have to ad 30usd to the advertising price . inside the room you have a very big LCD flat TV but you miss a minibar, no any automatic distributor on the floor. so if you need a bottle of water you have to call the service or go downstairs and buy one.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location. Amenities & service disappointing.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great location. Near Central Park and Times Square and Grand Central. Close to subway.
Cons: Put an extra blanket and pillow in the room.
Great location. BUT. Bathroom door opened only as far as toilet. Step in, close door, and THEN you can use toilet. No exhaust in bath so wait 10 min after shower to see yourself in mirror. Room was frigid even tho thermostat was set to 80. Requested blanket, waited 20 min and called front desk and housekeeping repeatedly without answer. Went to front desk at 30 minute mark. Was told that shift change probably culprit for no blanket or no answer to calls. Finally got blanket after 45 minutes. Requested late check out and was grudgingly given 1 extra hour, to 1pm, after being put on hold. Asked for an Irish pub & concierge had no idea. Stepping outside, I saw 3 within two blocks. Uninformed concierge? There's no coffee maker, no extra blanket or pillow, no mini fridge, no microwave. This is NOT an inexpensive hotel. This hotel relies on its location for one-time visitors. It does not rely on repeat visitors who want service and amenities and a workable and comfortable room. Disappointing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by CustomerRelations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, First, I would like to thank you for taking time to review the Park Central. It is with our guests’ feedback that we are able to address opportunities for improvement and further create services that meet a standard of excellence. While I am pleased that you enjoyed our centralized location and city, I am certainly displeased with the challenges you experienced. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with your guest room and also, the inconsistent service you received from various staffs. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team managers who are dealing with the various challenges you faced. Should you offer us a chance to restore faith in our product and services, we are certain that we would meet your expectations. Best regards, Don Fraser Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A traveler

great location for mid town Manhattan

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: I appreciate powerful showers, ours wasn't the best. But, cleanliness, spaciousness and location far outweigh my pickiness.
Convenient, friendly helpful staff. Spacious rooms, especially for NYC