Ratings based on 2,820 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not as good as remembered or expected

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Good location Attractive room and bath Good bar Very helpful the two times we talked with concierge
Cons: We stayed two night and the after night one the bathroom was spiffy and the bed never made. neds were sloppy under covers and linen a bit stained.ick
Location: Great location. Even worked during blizzard. Lots to walk to
Need some chairs in the lobby. We stayed two night and the bed was not made after night one. Bathroom, yes, bed on. Is that a thing. Beds and linens were not crisp...all a bit sloppy. Bathroom very attractive. Nice bar. two concierge type experiences were very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Nancy and Tony's New York Vacation

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room!
Cons: Staff needs to be more sensitive to peoples needs, especially when those people are paying good money to stay there
Location: Located in Times Square in New York, a plethora of things to do!
The Park Central Hotel in New York City, appeared to be a state of the art hotel, at least in photos. A couple of the staff members were a little rude, while a couple of others were extremely helpful. Overall, pretty nice hotel, very comfortable bed. Upon returning to New York sometime in the future, we will consider this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Salem Oregon

Good Hotel...Great location!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location, modern furnishings, clean!!!
Cons: The elavator wait time.
Location: Central park is a couple blocks away, along with some of New Yorks major attractions within walking distance.
My wife and I stayed at the Park Central for 2 nights in December, close to Christmas. We found the Hotel to be very nice, with a great lobby, very clean and in excellent condition. We really liked the room! Nice modern furnishings, clean, and good condition. We only had one encounter with a hotel staff person who was curt, but not rude. Everyone else was very helpful and and very friendly!!! The location is EXCELLENT. The only thing that prevents me from giving this review a 4 star is the elavator situation. 2 small elavators for the first 9 floors ( I did not experience the elavators to the higher floors ). This made for wait time longer than almost any place I have ever stayed....though just by a few minutes more for each ride. Later in the evening the wait time was fine. Other than the elavators I really enjoyed my stay, and my wife agreed with me. I would absolutely stay again at the Park Central hotel, and plan to!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Clean, Good people, Convenient

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient, good people
Cons: Elevator service
Location: very convenient to all the "spots"
Check in was delayed until 5, the elevator only had one working elevator for half the stay. Otherwise, the things that really matter, clean room, happy people, and convenient to everything. An enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Times Square, Radio City Music Hall, Fifth Avenue shopping.
Location is the best thing about Park Central. Rooms are clean, staff was friendly. Lack of air conditioning would have been nice to know. Yes, even in winter it would be nice if guests could control their own thermostat. The elevators are horrible. Very small, very slow. I travel for my job all the time and have never had to wait in line for ten minutes just to catch a ride to my room. That's unacceptable and unfortunately put a damper on any positive traits of Park Central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location, nicely updated

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Updated, clean, and great location.
Cons: Elevators are slow and small, but it is an older building and that is unlikely to change.
Location: Midway between Central Park and Times Square - far enough from Times Square to not be overcrowded, but close enough to walk to anywhere in midtown.
We stayed in the Park Central for two nights over a weekend in December. Manhattan was busy with the holiday tourists, but the hotel didn't feel crowded. The elevators were slow as they are small and there are only two per side of the hotel, but otherwise we had no complaints. The rooms are small, but we've found this typical of most Manhattan hotels. The furnishings were nice and the room appeared to have been recently renovated. We paid a premium to stay during the busy December tourist season, but we'd be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Annapolis MD

nice

Posted Dec 1, 2015
It is a very nice hotel in a great location. But I had the worst view of a roof filled with garbage. The $1 breakfast cost me $16 for 2 coffees & 2 Danish. The room was clean & spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

this was a great hotel to stay near times square

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: bigger elevators
Location: you can get anywhere you to go from this hotel
this is a great hotel with good location to everything you want to see
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from argentina

Nice location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The hotel is nice, but no coffee maker, no refrigerator. And they charge $25 for day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel in central NY city

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Good value for the money!
Location: Lots of shopping close by
short stay but pleasant, quick check in & was able to store my bags after check out rooms were well maintained