Ratings based on 2,294 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great time in New York!!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Cons: The bar staff was rude and kept asking everyone to make sure tip him. The concierge was not very helpful.
Location: Loved the bicycle tour of Central Park
Our room had an awesome view of the Time Square Mirror Ball. We were in walking distance to all of the Broadway shows and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Gross Custer Service

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I arrived at the Hotel after a long flight, excited to start my first day of college tomorrow. When I come to finally check in, the receptionist, in an extremely condescending manner, starts verbally attacking me, a telling me I cant read, interestingly enough Im a English major. I don't know how this Hotel has more than two stars, it seemed as if the moment they denied me the room I prepaid for and wasn't their customer anymore I was like the scum of the earth. They even wouldn't refund my room, and sent me to the hotel across the street. If customer service isn't their first priority, I think they need to rethink their interest in the "hospitality" business. If you're looking for a hotel experience thats accommodating and friendly, this isn't the one.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from washington dc

Good location but overcrowded and understaffed

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It was a nightmare checking into this hotel. Staff unprepared and seemingly unconcerned about the lines winding throughout lobby to check in and to store bags. Horrible way to start trip. Then in room the shower curtain didn't work and empty containers of bathroom essentials like soap and shampoo. For what we paid for room really unhappy. The staff once notified did deliver soap and shampoo upon request.
2 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: spend the money to ypgrade the elevators hire experience staff that appreciate customers are the reason they have a JOB !!!@
For over a uear now ONLY ONE evelator ever works for over 20 floors. This is Not acceptable. The hotel staff ignores requests hoping you will stop calling. They know a large majority are European travelers and not repeat Customers ( I am in NYC for business monthly)
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

Excellent close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Rooms not enough to lighting
Location: What's not there? Whatever you want is at your fingertip. Time square of course, rockerfeller center, radio city and oh let's not forget Broadway
Very happy with location and ambiance both outside and d hotel front reception area. Lobby carpet can be updated to match front desk. One of our comforters were stain with what looks like coffee. No light in the closet and not enough light period Location is fantastic. Walking distance to shoppes restaurants. Lots of positive energy around the whole area lifting you up and making your whole stay vibrant one. Overall will stay there again in a heart beat. Loved it!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Madrid. España.

A parte de la habitación el resto no aporta nada

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Expedia
Personal de recepción antipático, maleducado y poco preparado. Absurda música altísima en recepción que además de hortera, dificulta la comunicación con las "amables" recepcionistas, que no fueron capaces de esbozar una sonrisa en ningún momento. El hotel no ofrece ningun valor añadido a la habitación: no hay desayuno ni cafetería par comer lago sentado, el bar esta atronado por la música como si fuera una discoteca por lo que también es desagradable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Llollo, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your honest feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service you received during your stay. It is very disturbing to know that you did not receive a warm and attentive service our team members and I'm sorry we could not surpass expectations. Rest assured that I will address these issues with team members. I hope that Central Park will give another opportunity to show a truly memorable experience on your next visit to New York. Sincerely, Don Fraser Managing Director
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Nathan from Orlando

Great Choice

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The location couldn't be beat for our visit. Right near the subway station and a few blocks from the theatre district. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Danilo from Vianopolis

Localização perfeita

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel, uns dos melhores preços da região, num ótimo lugar, entre a time square e o central park. O problema foi não ter café da manhã e o serviço de check out muito demorado, esperei quase uma hora pra alguém subir e ajudar a descer a mala
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgetown, Ontario

Very clean, friendly staff, perfect location

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Expedia
This Hotel was perfectly situated between Central Park, Times Square and the Hop on and off bus stop is one block down. Friendly staff. Very clean modern rooms. Free wireless internet. Great value in the middle of an amazing city. The rooms are very quiet and the bed was incredibly comfortable.