Ratings based on 3,822 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Hotel "convenience " fees were inconvenient

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Plane seats did not recline and were stuck in a place where there should not be any seats. Bag handling was poor, I found my carry on suitcase open due to the fact that it was sent with regular baggage. There was not even a coffee maker in our room and everything was excessively priced. This was not a good value, greatly disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Trenton, TN

Nice stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nice accommodations in a great location convenient to Central Park, Times Square and Rockefeller Center.
Cons: Lighting was a bit dim the room.
Location: Shopping, Central Park, Times Square and Rockefeller Center are convenient to the hotel; also, subway, and hop on and off buses available nearby.
Room was larger than expected, updated, clean and quiet. Staff was courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Japan

場所は良い

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: ・セントラルパークやColumbus Circleが徒歩圏内なので散歩するだけでも観光できる ・マンハッタンエリアどこでも地下鉄に少し乗れば移動可能
Cons: ・フロントとラウンジバーが改修されたようだが、客室はけっこう古め ・泊まった部屋は建物内側向き(?)だったため眺望はない ・部屋に冷蔵庫がない ・エレベーターが混む。押してもランプのつかないボタンがある ・シャワーコーナーの排水口からカビのような悪臭が・・・
Location: ・中心部なので地下鉄の駅はもちろんすぐ近くにある ・町のど真ん中なので治安面も問題ない (が、やや落ち着かない) ・飲食店が周囲にたくさんある
・立地が良いので利便性を取るなら選択肢としてはあり ・便利ではあるが都会の喧騒があったり、宿泊客も多いので静かではない ・フロントの対応はイマイチ
4 out of 5
by A traveler

立地便利、コスパも良いです

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 立地的な便利さ、部屋の清潔さと広さ。
Location: タイムズスクエア、セントラルパークは徒歩圏内で便利です。
リノベートされた部屋は清潔で広く、快適でした。地下鉄の駅が近く、どこに行くにも便利です。ブロードウェイ観劇、セントラルパーク散策などには絶好のロケーションです。
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Good location
Cons: Display photos that represent actual rooms, ensure bathroom is cleaned better, refill dispensers, staff should be more helpful in resolving issue.
-The bathroom body wash dispenser was empty and was not refilled the entire time I was there -A long black hair was left in the bathroom after room service cleaning -The room was much smaller than the one displayed in the picture, staff did not help, said that picture shows was a premium room and would not relocate to that room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by CustomerRelations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at Park Central. While I am delighted you enjoyed the centralized location of our hotel, I am dissatisfied that you experienced challenges regarding the condition of your guest room and with the inconsistent service you received from our staffs. Please know that your experience is not indicative of the service we strive to provide and has been shared with our team managers. Again, I apologize for the issues you experienced and should you return, hope that you will offer the Park Central an opportunity to meet your expectations. Best regards, Don Fraser Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A traveler from FOND DU LAC, WI

ENJOYED YOUR HOTEL

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: THE LOCATION AND THE LARGE COMFORTABLE LOUNGE.
Location: CENTRAL PARK, BROADWAY. OUR SHOW WAS ONLY 3 BLOCKS AWAY. GREAT DELI NEXT DOOR. GREAT RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.
THE LOCATION OF YOUR HOTEL IS GREAT. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND UP TO DATE. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING. WILL STAY WITH YOU AGAIN.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Teaneck,NJ

MY STAY AT PARK CENTRAL HOTEL

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS CONVENIENT AND COMFORTABLE.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from forli

Bella posizione. Nella media

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: La posizione geografica nel cuore di Manhattan
Cons: Frigorifero in camera, Wi-Fi incluso nel prezzo iniziale, servizio in camera più preciso
Ho trascorso due notti con famiglia, due adulti e due ragazzi di 15 e 13 anni. Camera con due letti queen size non molto grande, con finestra su un muro. Non c'era frigorifero in camera. Asciugamani per 3 persone, abbiamo dovuto richiedere il set mancante ma il giorno dopo erano di nuovo tre. Nella descrizione sul web era indicato Wi-Fi incluso, in realtà alla fine del soggiorno ho dovuto pagare 50 dollari in più per "facilities" comprensive di palestra (che non ci interessava), stoccaggio valigie, Wi-Fi , possibilità di utilizzare la stazione PC con stampante (che non ci interessava) e poco altro. Ritengo che tutto ciò dovrebbe essere gratuito in un albergo di prestigio, oppure dovre essere chiarito in partenza è fatto eventualmente pagare a chi è interessato.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

New York vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Great location, walking distance from time square and central park lots of restaurants and shops close by. this was everything you could ask for.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

decent hotel in great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
the hotel is in a great location near some of the big tourist attractions and with a metro station 2 minutes away. beware. prices in shops near the hotel are outrageously high as this is a very expensive part of town and is also a tourist trap. A staff aren't particularly helpful but they are polite enough.