Ratings based on 98 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017
From the gentleman who stored our luggage to the concierge to Marissa who cleaned our room, everyone was so kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Times Square, Central Park and 55th St.
Cons: Room could be cleaned better. Hotel bar open longer hours and room service.
Location: 3 blocks from Times Square, 2 blocks from Central Park East. Near land marks like McGee's Bar and Soupman. Redeye Grille a block down amazing food.
Wanted a place to stay near Times Square, and this location was excellent. Check-in process took a long time. First hotel room clean, did not get clean glasses and never got a new bag liner for ice bucket. Hotel bar does not open until 5 pm, which was disappointing. Elevators were slow and small, and sometimes worked sporadically. However, due to the rate, I would stay here again due to close location to Times Square, Central Park and 55th St. The options at the Food Market in the lobby were expensive and limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel, great staff, central to everything. We walked everywhere. If you need to take the subway it's right there as well. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New Orleans

Not as upscaled as advertised!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: everything
Location: Central park, Broadway, Museums and great restaurants
The bathroom had a towel rack that was about to fall of the wall, toilet paper holder was broken, shampoo dispenser was barely hanging on, theres no ventilation in the bathroom which makes your room smell like a bathroom, the heater was thumping all night long and house keeping only made the bed and changed towels out but didn't vacuum once or clean the bathroom! the hotel doesn't have a restaurant or room service and doesn't offer coffee in your room but will charge you $8 in the lobby for a cup! Very disappointed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Our room was very nice. Bed and pillows excellent, as well as the location for sightseeing, etc. Drawbacks: room was pretty dark, even with all the lights on and would be a tough place to get some work done. Also, made a few calls to hotel departments and no one ever picked up. I addressed our needs with the front desk staff, face to face, who handled everything.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Hotel "convenience " fees were inconvenient

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Plane seats did not recline and were stuck in a place where there should not be any seats. Bag handling was poor, I found my carry on suitcase open due to the fact that it was sent with regular baggage. There was not even a coffee maker in our room and everything was excessively priced. This was not a good value, greatly disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Trenton, TN

Nice stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nice accommodations in a great location convenient to Central Park, Times Square and Rockefeller Center.
Cons: Lighting was a bit dim the room.
Location: Shopping, Central Park, Times Square and Rockefeller Center are convenient to the hotel; also, subway, and hop on and off buses available nearby.
Room was larger than expected, updated, clean and quiet. Staff was courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Monroe, Georgia

Good Location, Too much money.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Good location close to Times squire. The hotel provided a shuttle service to JFK airport.This was the best shuttle or cab service you will ever get !
Cons: The room was not in the type of shape you think of for a 350 dollar a night room. The ladies running the snack bar and dollar breakfast were rude.
Location: Hotel was located near Time Square, Central Park, Top of The Rock, Soup Nazi, Trump Plaza, and Carnegie Hall. The Big Bus is just 3 blocks away.
We arrived at hotel about 12 pm. The lady at the check in desk was very pleasant and informative. We were allowed to store our bags while we waited for our room. The guys storing our bags were pleasant as well. The hotel has a good location near Time square, Rockefeller Plaza, Central Park. and the Hop on Hop off Bus. We used The Big Bus for our transportation. If you go to the Top of the Rock, and you should, Try to go between 8am and 10am. The sun is in the best position for picture taking. If you must choose between the Top of the Rock and the Empire State building, Go to the Top of The Rock! If you choose The Big Bus 3 day tour you will also get to see the Statue of Liberty on the Horn Blower boat tour. You will see plenty of the Statue of Liberty. We also took the Ellis island Statue of Liberty tour, This was too much! While you are here be sure and walk across the Brooklyn bridge, the pictures are wonderful! BE SURE AND WEAR GOOD WALKING SHOES AND BE READY TO WALK! We averaged 8 miles a day according to Fit Bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from L

Wonderful hotel horrible plane!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel Park Central was excellent. Could not say enough. Newly renovated, sharp staff. American Airlines stewards were unprofessional. Had cell phones in their uniform pockets were you could see them. You know you were not the first things on their minds. Were complaining about labor issues. Lack of flights available etc. etc. As a customer don't want to hear it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Denver

Visit to Manhattan

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: New renovation on rooms.
Cons: Add a full service Restaurant, and make a rooftop exterior lounge and Pool.
Location: Times square, Central Park. Broadway plays.
We concluded our visit to New York with a stay in Manhattan for two nights. The Park Central Hotel has had a renovation of the rooms which was nicely done. The negatives of the hotel are no pool or outside lounging area, and no restaurant. The location on 7th is relatively close to Times Square and the edge of Central Park.New