Ratings based on 2,093 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Gross Custer Service

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I arrived at the Hotel after a long flight, excited to start my first day of college tomorrow. When I come to finally check in, the receptionist, in an extremely condescending manner, starts verbally attacking me, a telling me I cant read, interestingly enough Im a English major. I don't know how this Hotel has more than two stars, it seemed as if the moment they denied me the room I prepaid for and wasn't their customer anymore I was like the scum of the earth. They even wouldn't refund my room, and sent me to the hotel across the street. If customer service isn't their first priority, I think they need to rethink their interest in the "hospitality" business. If you're looking for a hotel experience thats accommodating and friendly, this isn't the one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from washington dc

Good location but overcrowded and understaffed

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It was a nightmare checking into this hotel. Staff unprepared and seemingly unconcerned about the lines winding throughout lobby to check in and to store bags. Horrible way to start trip. Then in room the shower curtain didn't work and empty containers of bathroom essentials like soap and shampoo. For what we paid for room really unhappy. The staff once notified did deliver soap and shampoo upon request.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

PAY A LITTLE MORE 0 STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE !!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: spend the money to ypgrade the elevators hire experience staff that appreciate customers are the reason they have a JOB !!!@
For over a uear now ONLY ONE evelator ever works for over 20 floors. This is Not acceptable. The hotel staff ignores requests hoping you will stop calling. They know a large majority are European travelers and not repeat Customers ( I am in NYC for business monthly)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

Excellent close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Rooms not enough to lighting
Location: What's not there? Whatever you want is at your fingertip. Time square of course, rockerfeller center, radio city and oh let's not forget Broadway
Very happy with location and ambiance both outside and d hotel front reception area. Lobby carpet can be updated to match front desk. One of our comforters were stain with what looks like coffee. No light in the closet and not enough light period Location is fantastic. Walking distance to shoppes restaurants. Lots of positive energy around the whole area lifting you up and making your whole stay vibrant one. Overall will stay there again in a heart beat. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Palm Springs Ca

Centrally located in the heart of Mnahattan

Posted Jul 2, 2015
In NYC celebrating an event with husband and teenage daughter. Park Central was a delight to return to after the long days navigating through the City to see all the sights. The Hotel was located perfectly in te heart if Mangattan Which made our visit extremely enjoyable and very accessible to see all the must see destinations. Also very conveniently located to subway access. Was a peaceful and comfortable place to relax and get a good nights rest before taking on the City each day. Would absolutely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Monterey

My New York Experience with my son

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, central, convenient & affordable.
Location: We rented the city bikes for the 7 day deal of $25 & rode all over Manhattan & over the Brooklyn Bridge:}. We went up the World Trade Center!
The Park Central Hotel did a fabulous job of making us feel at home for 5 nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from jFort Pierce, FL

Great mid town location, very walkable.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: The elevators were easily overwhelmed at peak check in and check out times. More light in the bathroom would be welcome.
Location: Sadly, the Carnegie Deli, practically next door, was closed until further notice.
Our requested king was not available and they graciously upgraded us to a junior suite, which was very large and quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Wonderful location and a pleasant place to stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
I had a last minute trip for a business meeting near this hotel and was pleasantly surprised at the beautiful work done to renovate this hotel. The rates were reasonable for New York, the staff was friendly and gracious, the room was bigger than some I've had in New York, and the location is awesome. It felt safe and was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sergio from São Paulo

Avaliação de estadia - Park Central

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
É a 3a vez que me hospedo neste hotel. E já o indiquei a varias pessoas pela mesma razão. Somente pela localização. Os preços são altos. O serviço (atendimento) é muito ruim.São lentos quando algo é solicitado e grosseiros quando são solicitados.Cobram U$20 por dia por ammenities e também que o checkInn ocorre somente às 16:00hs(é bom que estas infos constem qdo a reserva é feita)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Great location but the hotel was not that nice

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved a king room but had to stay in a room with two double beds because they had given it away. The woman who checked us in was very rude and the elevators weren't working properly. But you can't beat the location!