Ratings based on 3,262 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from South Salem, NY

big, clean, and comfy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Close to Rockefeller Center and Grand Central.
Could not believe how much room we got for the money (deal was under $200 for Saturday night). I expect midtown rooms to be cramped; our king room was huge. Service was great, as expected from a hotel of this caliber.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Reno, NV

great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: There will be a restaurant open in the hotel in September and this will be a welcome addition
Location: Very easily accessible to the theater district, shopping, Central Park, and transportation.
The Omni Berkshire is a centrally located hotel with very nice rooms, updated bathrooms, and an attentive staff. The hotel met our needs admirably and we will stay there again as the opportunity arises.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Cleveland, OH

Timing was a mistake

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Open the bar and restaurant
Location: Museums and Times Square within walking distance
The Omni Berkshire is in a very convenient location, but we were really inconvenienced by the fact that the hotel bar and restaurant were closed for repairs. Had we known, we would not have booked this room.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raul from Buenos Aires

En general, buena opción para alojarse

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Buen servicio, muy lindo hotel, muy cómodo. Sin embargo, durante nuestra estadía hubo un corte de agua que afectó a algunas de las habitaciones, con una pobre respuesta del hotel al respecto.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Boston

A wonderful location!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was extremely reasonable and a great location for all activities including Times Square, Central Park, Theatre District. The employees and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I would and have recommended the Omni Hotel to many friends as a great way to see New York City. Just a few blocks away from the American Girl Doll Store (if you have girls) and shopping district. The rooms were extremely clean! I cant wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Always a pleasant and beautiful stay...

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nice size rooms and bathrooms that are very clean and updated.
Location: Great location to Madison ave for shopping... Or just walking around NY sight seeing...
From the door man to the front desk to the spacious clean rooms. Hard to beat in NY...
4 out of 5
by Jean from Corona del mar California

Nyc mini vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful stay in nyc Hotel very conveniently located and good service too
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Great hotel near 5th Avenue

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Expedia
Stayed here for a week with my sister and 2 teenagers, the room was light and airy with a great view of ST Patrick's Cathedral, beds were very comfortable and the shower was really powerful and always hot . We asked Mary the concierge on lots of occasions about good restaurants and places to shop and she was so knowledgeable and extremely helpful as we're all the door fellas always a good morning and a smile. Will definitely be returning