Ratings based on 3,184 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel needs refurbishment

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff was efficient and pleasant but room needed updating. Also bar and restaurant were closed for renovations. There are better options for the money
4 out of 5
by William from Texas

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
They should offer free wi-fi and coffee
5 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The hotel is in the middle of midtown however I felt like I was staying at a small boutique hotel. The room was nice, clean and spacious for NYC.
Location: Shopping, central park, times square
The staff was great! The hotel was clean and the location was amazing!
5 out of 5
by william from Ft Lauderdale

Great Choice

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went to visit family for a long weekend and chose the Omni Berkshire because it was located in midtown and it wasn't too big. The staff was very professional and hotel and room was very clean. It was very quiet in our room and we slept great. Some very nice restaurants nearby and the hotel has a great lounge. We have stayed in the larger chains and this was much nicer.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

A Place to Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
The Omni is really the place to stay if you want to experience midtown. There are many good hotels in the neighborhood, but the Omni has a distinctive mix of being luxurious and practical in the same time . Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Only downside, though understandable, that it little more expensive sometimes.
2 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are not comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chontey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Josephine from Boston

Weekend sightseeing trip

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great location for a long weekend trip to sightsee in NYC, especially if you have kids. Close to the subway as well as Central Park and Times Square, but also in a nice safe part of the city.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Chicago

Solid choice!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Super clean in a prime location. Room sizes were pretty good for New York