Ratings based on 3,397 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Center of all attractions

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was such a great hotel experience. The rooms were clean staff was friendly, and there was an awesome quick spot for breakfast across the street before heading out for the day. Close to all main attractions and easy walk to subway.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Ice without room service

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was great fun to be so near to all the luxury brand stores and Trump Tower. The staff was very down to earth.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Lux hotel in great midtown location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
Very nice hotel. Only complaint is old-fashioned outrageous room service and mini bar charges. No coffee bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Good Hotel, Good Location

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location was ideal. Not too far from shops, restaurants and Central Park which we were looking for. Also close to subway lines.
Cons: Reception on the TV was poor on some channels, never complained so no idea if just our room. Free WiFi in rooms would be good.
Location: Next to 5th Avenue (top end) so plenty of shops. Short walk to Central Park. Good restaurants on the same street plus café across road.
Good hotel run by efficient and friendly staff. Room was good, roomy (note this was a deluxe room) and clean. WiFi is available in the reception area for FREE or in room for $14:95 a day which quite frankly is expensive. Small but decently appointed gym on site. Unlikely to get any city skyline views as hotel is only 22 floors high. New restaurant in the hotel called Bob's Steak and Chop House. Prices are about the same here as in any good restaurant. There is a Bar area that is part of the restaurant and it does decent 'snack size' menu, or you can order from main menu. Drink prices are $1 to $2 more than bars in area. Restaurant staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Close to shopping and subway

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Expedia
Always stay here for location, price and comfort. Friendly front desk staff. Room was clean and spacious by NYC standards. Got there early and checked bags. Front desk offered to text when a room was available because we arrived on the redeye and gave us key to the gym facilities to clean up and change. Will continue to stay here every time we visit. Bob's Steak and Chophouse as hotel restaurant added plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: die Lage und das große Zimmer
Location: Ecke Madison, 52th St, U-Bahn um die Ecke, 5th Av andere "Ecke"
großzügig geschnittene Zimmer. Die Fenster lassen sich öffnen! Gegenüber ist ein kleines Frühstückstafel und rings herum gibt es weitere. Die Dame/Concierge weiss gut Bescheid und erledigt die Wünsche sofort.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
If you want to be near high-end shopping and walking distance to many attractions, this is the hotel. Of course, my husband and I love to walk and we feel it is the best way to enjoy this fabulous city. Also walking distance to the subway in order to get to further sites. Overall it's a great luxury hotel in a great location of Midtown Manhattan.