Ratings based on 33 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Orleans

Centrally Located

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel could not have been in a better location; walking distance to everything. Hotel restaurant food was EXCELLENT! The entire staff EXCELLENT! Pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from GG

Great location, great staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
So I have stayed here over the years and have seen lots of makeovers. Our suite was a lot smaller then they used to be, and we had no view whatsoever, but it was well approx red and clean. The best part is the location. It's quiet yet walking distance to almost everything. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from DC

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Having stayed at this hotel on many occasions over a number of years, I knew what to expect - great service, cleanliness and space. The staff there is always asking if all is fine and ready to make the stay better. LOVE THIS PLACE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from WISCONSIN

NICE HOTEL GOOD LOCATION

Posted Apr 24, 2015
HOTEL WAS IN A GOOD AREA STAFF WAS FREINDLY AND VERY HELPFULL WHEN ASK QUESTIONS.ROOMS WHERE CLEAN AND BEDS WERE COMFY. ICE MACHINE WERE BROKEN AND TOILET PAPER WAS CHEAP BUT THATS ALL WOULD STAY THER AGAIN WHEN I GO BACK TO NEW YORK THANKS WE HAD A GOOD TIME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect For Work or Vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Upscale, well-appointed, great food, and centrally located. We love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ddb27 from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Upon arriving, we had to wait for a bellman and finally took our bags up ourselves.  Not a problem just expected prompt service from an Omni hotel.  Front desk was helpful and courteous along with the concierge.  Rooms are a nice size for the city. Wierd, no sheet on bed, just fitted sheet and duvet cover.  Water pressure was lacking.  Had a maintenance issue that was handled immediately. Nice cold a/c. Nice patio area by the health center to enjoy.  Make sure you sign up for the free Omni Select program to get free bottled water, morning beverage and wi-fi!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Looks4value from Hilton Head, SC

Great location, fair value

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
One of the best locations in Upper Manhattan. Friendly front desk personnel, only average concierge service. Expensive restaurant, average food. For best breakfast, there are several places within a block, bring coffee and lox bagel to your room, half the time and fifth the price of room service, which is about the same for most hotels there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindywv from Vienna, WV, USA

A very pleasant place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: convenient location to times square
I had read all the reviews before booking this hotel, and seeing that the majority of the reviews were positive decided to book it. The hotel was wonderful!! Very conveniently located to Rockefeller Center and Times Square. It was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NYCSEPT from Mississippi

Super stay

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Have stayed at several hotels in the city. This the best one! Great Service! Great location! Real nice room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NYCExpat from San Diego, CA, USA

Great hotel, some glitches.

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: great location, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, complimentary coffee if member, bowl of crisp apples in lobby
This is a lovely hotel centrally located in midtown, walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Central Park, MOMA and numerous other sights and fine restaurants. Our room was clean and well-appointed, if somewhat on the small side and a bit dark, as it faced other buildings. Still, it was quite nice and the bathroom was lovely and one does not spend a great deal of time in a NYC hotel room after all. Though the staff was polite and helpful, shortly after we checked in, housekeeping personnel knocked at our door and said they had no record of anyone occupying the room. A few minutes later, we received a phone call telling us they had no record of us checking into that room. When I straightened things out, I asked them to note that I was a member of Omni Select. They said they would and yet, the next morning they failed to deliver the complimentary morning beverage and I had to go downstairs the next day to receive the request forms for the next morning. Still, those are small oversights in an otherwise wonderful hotel.